Poodler Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 1 hour ago, milne_afc said: It was Poodles 😂 you’re such a fucking bastard Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 6 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: If you ever have kids you’ll soon realise that’s unlikely. Mugs game. Zero benefit. The neighbours have two toddlers and honestly what a shit existence, having to console their crying every 5 minutes whilst we just lie in the garden with a good playlist and a cool cat. I think I believe fibromyalgia is a real condition more than a man who genuinely wants to sacrifice his own time to have kids. no disrespect Dons79 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, Poodler said: Mugs game. Zero benefit. The neighbours have two toddlers and honestly what a shit existence, having to console their crying every 5 minutes whilst we just lie in the garden with a good playlist and a cool cat. I think I believe fibromyalgia is a real condition more than a man who genuinely wants to sacrifice his own time to have kids. no disrespect Dons79 Having 2 is definitely a mistake. I only had 1, so much easier for the wife to take care of. My life has not been interrupted at all. 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 Just now, Sooper-hanz said: If you get cancer or some other such illness you’ll be taking medication. Maybe. Cross that bridge when I come to it. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 1 minute ago, tutankamun said: Having 2 is definitely a mistake. I only had 1, so much easier for the wife to take care of. My life has not been interrupted at all. Come away tut, there’s a lot of time and money that goes in to raising a kid time that could be spent down the cruiser or on YouTube 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 3 minutes ago, Poodler said: Come away tut, there’s a lot of time and money that goes in to raising a kid time that could be spent down the cruiser or on YouTube It’s mainly the wife’s time and I’ve enough money for doing what I want. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 RnR Tut good bloody job 1 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 Arthritis in both wrists, On drugs for enlarged prostate. Taking near a week to be properly riggit after a sesh. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 2 minutes ago, Poodler said: RnR Tut good bloody job Won’t be long until the wee one will be joining me in the boozer Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 1 minute ago, ericblack4boss said: Arthritis in both wrists, On drugs for enlarged prostate. Excessive wanking? Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 3, 2022 Author Share Posted December 3, 2022 1 hour ago, Dons79 said: I’ve had it for 3 years now, but diagnosed last year, a swear a walked like a steam train before, probably cause am wee and had to keep up with my pals, cannot now, it sucks and yes it affects mostly woman, but is recognised a lot more medically now, body just gets attacked till it’s weak constantly, luckily got a fibromyalgia specialist and tells me it’s signals from the brain sending pain signals to parts of the body, also turns the pain threshold from 1-10 to 1-40, a stub my toe and it feels like it’s broken for a month, even bumping into something is a 2 weeker, anyway, shit happens and it’s not a terminal thing so just have to find the best way to manage it, on Nortriptyline, a nerve blocker but isn’t doing shit. Not stop me working, fuck that sitting about pish getting sick pay, in a wheelchair like a robot My old man has fibromyalgia.Some days he struggles to get out of bed, others he’s off scuba diving for a week. That medical professional was right, he’s kidding us on the cunt. Nae really, his is episodic ( is that a word?) Some days ok, some day really bad. . Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 6 minutes ago, YorkDon said: My old man has fibromyalgia.Some days he struggles to get out of bed, others he’s off scuba diving for a week. That medical professional was right, he’s kidding us on the cunt. Nae really, his is episodic ( is that a word?) Some days ok, some day really bad. . Can you get a wifi signal off him? Sounds possible likes. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 3, 2022 Author Share Posted December 3, 2022 18 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: On drugs for enlarged prostate. Same.Had the doctor examine it the other week, the old finger up the arse.Nae idea how some boys find it pleasurable, but to each their own. Before getting the medication folk could almost get another pint down them the time it took for me to have a piss in the boozer.Usually went when it was my round… Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 3, 2022 Author Share Posted December 3, 2022 6 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: Can you get a wifi signal off him? Sounds possible likes. I’ll try next time i’m down to see the folks. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 Fibromyalgia has only been an accepted diagnosis since 1990 The problem with it is that a fair proportion of the medical profession still do not believe it is truly a real condition. In their favour, it has no distinct diagnostic test. Indeed, many of it's "sufferers" get subjected to a plethora of medical tests.....blood tests, x-rays/scans etc and every single one comes back as normal. It's essentially diagnosed when tests have ruled out everything else. It's also pathologically unable to be distinguished on post-mortem. Another thing is that it's sufferers in many cases have a psychiatric condition such as anxiety/depression, bipolar disease or PTSD as a co-morbidity. It'll come as no surprise that the standard treatment for fibro is starting the sufferer on a tricyclic antidepresssant. These are old drugs (not frontline in depression these days as they are so dangerous in overdose) but do have proven analgesic side effects which are clearly useful for fibro. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 3, 2022 Share Posted December 3, 2022 10 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: There must be some Drs who only get into the profession for this and this alone. Even if it’s only 0.0001%. They’ve gave up the doctor route and started transitioning to the opposite sex in order to carry out sex rapes in public toilets. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 5 hours ago, Ten Caat said: Fibromyalgia has only been an accepted diagnosis since 1990 The problem with it is that a fair proportion of the medical profession still do not believe it is truly a real condition. In their favour, it has no distinct diagnostic test. Indeed, many of it's "sufferers" get subjected to a plethora of medical tests.....blood tests, x-rays/scans etc and every single one comes back as normal. It's essentially diagnosed when tests have ruled out everything else. It's also pathologically unable to be distinguished on post-mortem. Another thing is that it's sufferers in many cases have a psychiatric condition such as anxiety/depression, bipolar disease or PTSD as a co-morbidity. It'll come as no surprise that the standard treatment for fibro is starting the sufferer on a tricyclic antidepresssant. These are old drugs (not frontline in depression these days as they are so dangerous in overdose) but do have proven analgesic side effects which are clearly useful for fibro. My sister in law has it. Never stops her going out with friends or going on holidays. Only seems to prevent her from doing things she doesn’t like. 1 1 1 Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 11 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: My sister in law has it. Never stops her going out with friends or going on holidays. Only seems to prevent her from doing things she doesn’t like. A great pity it is not contagious. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 10 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: My sister in law has it. Never stops her going out with friends or going on holidays. Only seems to prevent her from doing things she doesn’t like. I had a friend that claimed to have ME, whatever that is. Didn’t believe her. Always skiving work yet always out partying etc.🤔 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 3 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: That’s thing that caused chronic fatigue.( father in law had it) It’s a real condition but lazy bastards like to claim they have it ( when it suits them) I believe these sorts of conditions are more mental than physical. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 23 minutes ago, tutankamun said: I believe these sorts of conditions are more mental than physical. Usually women that work for the council or the NHS that are afflicted. Strange that. 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 30 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Usually women that work for the council or the NHS that are afflicted. Strange that. Long Covid types… Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 The wife asked me if I wanted a cup of tea last night and I said "at this time of night?" like she was some kind of maniac. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 4, 2022 Author Share Posted December 4, 2022 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: The wife asked me if I wanted a cup of tea last night and I said "at this time of night?" like she was some kind of maniac. Was it after 6pm? You’d have been pissing at 2am.Outrageous, divorce her! Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 A thread right up my street and confirms that I am not alone turning into a right grumpy bastard who hates excess noise and cannot understand why my leg/arm/whatever has still not healed despite hurting it 2 weeks ago! Thing that is hitting home the most is seeing my own parents lives basically grinding to a halt and them both almost accepting their fate. They used to love travelling and going out but now it's "ach we cannot be bothered with that". Lastly, fucking love my bed and sleeping and having"early nights". As someone pointed out though, still up at fucking 6.30am every day without fail which makes me want an early night again 🙈 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 4, 2022 Author Share Posted December 4, 2022 Was chatting to a few mates a while back and we’re all a similar age.At 48 there’s a big possibility I’ve lived more than half my life, could be two thirds of it gone already. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 11 minutes ago, YorkDon said: Was chatting to a few mates a while back and we’re all a similar age.At 48 there’s a big possibility I’ve lived more than half my life, could be two thirds of it gone already. Same here and I am now looking at quality of years ahead nae quantity (but sure I will still be shitting it when the final curtain fast approaches!). Link to comment
NEM Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 31 minutes ago, YorkDon said: Was chatting to a few mates a while back and we’re all a similar age.At 48 there’s a big possibility I’ve lived more than half my life, could be two thirds of it gone already. Just be thankful you’re nae a weegie, you’d be 90% done 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 14 hours ago, alscotoz said: Signs of ageing? Signs of ageing? Signs of ageing? Signs of.... Signs... 😴😴😴 I think it's a good topic where you find out other posters have pains and how they deal with them Alscotoz. How about you ? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 3 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: There’s a bit in Glasgow where the life expectancy is late 50s one side of the M8 and 70s the other just because of the poverty gap etc…, 6 lanes of traffic Have they considered an underpass? Link to comment