pocrawred Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 22 hours ago, sheepcrooky said: Going to pubs and trying to remember what they were called back in the day. Was at Molly Malone’s last night before the darts. I remembered it as The Other Record shop, The Nile & Abercrombie’s. Pretty sure it was something in-between The Other Record shop and The Nile though. A pub I used in the 80s on Justice Mill, now the Spiritualist. Fucked If I can remember its name in the mid 80s!! 🤯 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Knowing you’re right rather than thinking you’re right. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 7 minutes ago, alscotoz said: I was merely pointing out my signs of ageing, Ed (forgetfulness and nodding off). It wasn't a commentary on the topic. What were you saying? Just saying I thought it's a good topic . I think you may have picked me up wrong . I do apologise. Was also asking if you had aches and pains like most of us old burnt out bodies on here . Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 1 minute ago, Edwin Starr said: Just saying I thought it's a good topic . I think you may have picked me up wrong . I do apologise. Was also asking if you had aches and pains like most of us old burnt out bodies on here . He’s just being an arsehole buc. No need to apologise 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 4, 2022 Author Share Posted December 4, 2022 1 hour ago, For Fecks Sake said: Same here and I am now looking at quality of years ahead nae quantity (but sure I will still be shitting it when the final curtain fast approaches!). I guess when you get to this age, you should (hopefully) be more comfortable financially etc so you dinna have to struggle for things.Should make quality of life better as you get older? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 1 hour ago, BrianFaePerth said: He’s just being an arsehole buc. No need to apologise Thanks Brian . Just old age misunderstanding mate 😬😁 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 1 hour ago, pocrawred said: A pub I used in the 80s on Justice Mill, now the Spiritualist. Fucked If I can remember its name in the mid 80s!! 🤯 Think it originally opened as the "Word and Web" and it was in the 90's but could be wrong..... Been known to happen 😬 Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 I'm aff eh planet 55😎 Butchers Dog💀 Still think I'm 24 Still do aboustley ridiculous things... Hence grasping to youth😐 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 55 units a day maybe Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 2 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: 55 units a day maybe What's the most drunken thing that you've been irresponsibly done for Brian🤔 cock dangling not allowed Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 2 hours ago, pocrawred said: A pub I used in the 80s on Justice Mill, now the Spiritualist. Fucked If I can remember its name in the mid 80s!! 🤯 Word & Web. Jam. Cul de Sac. Ammicus Apple. Boozy Cow. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 18 minutes ago, Misers Hill said: What's the most drunken thing that you've been irresponsibly done for Brian🤔 cock dangling not allowed Set fire to a burds hair. She had all manner of shit in her hair and it went up like a Christmas pudding. Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 40 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Set fire to a burds hair. She had all manner of shit in her hair and it went up like a Christmas pudding. Ever stolen livestock 🇨🇳 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Just now, Misers Hill said: Ever stolen livestock 🇨🇳 Do stuffed reindeer count? Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Just now, milne_afc said: Do stuffed reindeer count? 🥇 winner👙 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 4, 2022 Author Share Posted December 4, 2022 53 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Depends how you’re defining quality, YD. I don’t think I was ever happier playing football 4 times a week, going to the boozer but being pretty skint. The way it’s going quality of life will mean being able to choose both heating and eating… Link to comment
johnstrac Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Apologies if this has been mentioned but I hate dropping things these days, it's a helluva way down. 1 Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 3 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Reindeer rustler😎 Fucking cunts smashed me into pavement ....plain clothed.... 🦃 turkeyed 2 sets bracelets Link to comment
Fridge Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 3 hours ago, Tommy said: Word & Web. Jam. Cul de Sac. Ammicus Apple. Boozy Cow. Correct, there is a reasonable chance I have had a pint with you or a scrap! Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 2 minutes ago, Fridge said: Correct, there is a reasonable chance I have had a pint with you or a scrap! Must have been a pint. You’re still going strong. 😉 2 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Im convinced I will have karked it by 60 so only 10 yrs left to put up with my body falling apart Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 Enjoying the scent of davidoff cool water Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 18 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: A good age to go That’ll do me, I reckon 60 is fair. Good age for a decent send off too. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 12 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I’ve got two older relatives who recently informed us they are not having a funeral when they pop it. They’re getting cremated by some company with no service or anything for family and friends. Superb. Surprised we don't see more of this already. My parents have also said they don't want a funeral either. Fine by me, more inheritance coming my way 😆 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 4, 2022 Author Share Posted December 4, 2022 All that money for a good send off when you could just stick the money behind a bar somewhere and let your family/friends raise a pint to say bye to you. 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 30 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Fine by me, more inheritance coming my way 😆 I know you’re probably joking but I find that incredibly vile Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 30 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Surprised we don't see more of this already. My parents have also said they don't want a funeral either. Fine by me, more inheritance coming my way 😆 Na funerals exist for a reason. My Gran left her body to the University, it was weird as fuck when she died and there was fuck all. We ended up having a wee memorial thing. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 4 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Get a good pish up at a funeral Sometimes better than a wedding Agreed. Said it before on here but my old boy's funeral was a great laugh. Link to comment
CCB III Posted December 4, 2022 Share Posted December 4, 2022 I think the clearest sign of ageing, for me, personally, is that on the same day every year I get a year older. 1 1 Link to comment