Bournemouth Gee Posted December 24, 2022 Share Posted December 24, 2022 51 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Do any of you ladies cook stuff today for tomorrow ? Just doing a trifle. Using a massive punch bowl so the cream only reaches half way up the thing. Might get some more cream. So it will basically be a Puch bowl full of whipped cream Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted December 24, 2022 Share Posted December 24, 2022 38 minutes ago, Parklife said: lager, lager, lager, sometimes tia Maria and orange juice. Love Born Slippy Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted December 24, 2022 Share Posted December 24, 2022 11 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: What’s their names? Rhys & Clive Charlene & Clive Jung-Yin & Gaa-Lik (Korean recipe) Suzanne Isla. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted December 24, 2022 Share Posted December 24, 2022 3 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Do any of you ladies cook stuff today for tomorrow ? Just made some bread stuffing to finish heating up the morn. Also helping my ma with Tatties, carrots etc Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 24, 2022 Share Posted December 24, 2022 21 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I don’t know , Buc some things are sacrosanct. You can’t beat a good old meaty trifle. Now you do know Sooper I have to go look up sacrosanct .😳 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 24, 2022 Share Posted December 24, 2022 5 hours ago, Redforever86 said: Just made some bread stuffing to finish heating up the morn. Also helping my ma with Tatties, carrots etc You are a good chef Redforever . I can vouch for that.👍 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 24, 2022 Share Posted December 24, 2022 Getting these bad boys ready Link to comment
JumboJET Posted December 24, 2022 Author Share Posted December 24, 2022 Potatoes dauphinoise - 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 1 hour ago, For Fecks Sake said: Getting these bad boys ready Buc will be having a fit Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 How do you do your roast potatoes? wads of goose/ duck fat, flour, rosemary and garlic in mine. I reckon there’s no one in the Southern Hemisphere that can do them better (granny has the northern hemisphere sown up) Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 3 hours ago, Poodler said: How do you do your roast potatoes? wads of goose/ duck fat, flour, rosemary and garlic in mine. I reckon there’s no one in the Southern Hemisphere that can do them better (granny has the northern hemisphere sown up) an absolute must - fuckin ace stuff 2 Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 aye fuckin calm doon eh..wit a fuckin state tae git in ower fat ya spastik 6 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 What did Santa bring you AK? A new Aldi bag for your puss? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 8 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: Buc will be having a fit Each to their own Brian. We are having the same waffle house wilmington nc menu 1 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 You not even tempted to sink your teeth into the big one in FFS pic buc? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 25, 2022 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 25, 2022 18 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Each to their own Brian. We are having the same waffle house wilmington nc menu That pretendy bacon stuff is boggin. Gadz 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 5 hours ago, Poodler said: How do you do your roast potatoes? wads of goose/ duck fat, flour, rosemary and garlic in mine. I reckon there’s no one in the Southern Hemisphere that can do them better (granny has the northern hemisphere sown up) Also, add some rock salt and pepper once in the roasting tin and you are good to go 👍 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 Just now, Sooper-hanz said: …,makes me feel sad for the rest Love Tom Jones 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 On 12/23/2022 at 1:28 PM, The Buzzard said: Where's @Betty Swallicks? He was all over this thread last year. This year I'm doing fuck all but drinking and getting served down at the in-laws. Was I? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 3 hours ago, Dom Sullivan said: That pretendy bacon stuff is boggin. Gadz Depends on the make Dom. But I've not tried this one as yet. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 30 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: What’s the point of avoiding eating meat only to eat shite that’s trying to pretend to be meat (and tastes worse) Buc? It tasted fine Mobby. Ever tried the Cathedral plant based cheese from Tesco it tastes the biz mate . But you are right some of the vegan stuff isn't very good . 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 35 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: What’s the point of avoiding eating meat only to eat shite that’s trying to pretend to be meat (and tastes worse) Buc? Probably the not killing animals bit. 1 Link to comment
pocrawred Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 1 hour ago, Bad_Mobby said: If I ever decide to go veggie I’ll give it a go Eddie min You having a neep shaped into a Turkey for the main event? Ats a fkn good shout. I like neeps. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 2 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: If I ever decide to go veggie I’ll give it a go Eddie min You having a neep shaped into a Turkey for the main event? Nice one Mobby 🙏 . Good on you for willing to give it a go at some point . Tell you what mate I will treat you to a nice plant based lunch in a Rosemount eaterie , I'm sure you'd be surprised at how good it is.☕ Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 3 hours ago, Parklife said: Probably the not killing animals bit. Yup Parklife in one mate.🙏👍 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 Fucking full to bursting 😴 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 27 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Fucking full to bursting 😴 what was his name? Link to comment
Fridge Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 1 hour ago, Edwin Starr said: Yup Parklife in one mate.🙏👍 Come on in min. Animals kill each other all the time. I’m nae kicking a pig to death for a bacon roll but abody must enjoy a steak. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 5 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: I’ll be in Rosemount 27/28th I’ll maybe pop in past He's done worse for a free lunch I imagine Buc. Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted December 25, 2022 Share Posted December 25, 2022 2 hours ago, For Fecks Sake said: Fucking full to bursting 😴 Link to comment