jamiesd Posted January 1, 2023 Share Posted January 1, 2023 Uncanny 😂 Happy New Year folks Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 1, 2023 Share Posted January 1, 2023 Happy New year everyone . Hopefully yous aren't suffering too much today.🍻 Link to comment
Guest findlay_1903 Posted January 1, 2023 Share Posted January 1, 2023 14 hours ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: LOL. Shouldn't have got married. Rub it in you 🤡 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted January 1, 2023 Share Posted January 1, 2023 32 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Happy New year everyone . Hopefully yous aren't suffering too much today.🍻 Buc a question...Do you stay up on New year and get a bit bleezin or are you tucked up in bed with a carrot and a coffee by 10pm? (Happy New Year by the way) 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 1, 2023 Share Posted January 1, 2023 47 minutes ago, chief_wiggum said: Buc a question...Do you stay up on New year and get a bit bleezin or are you tucked up in bed with a carrot and a coffee by 10pm? (Happy New Year by the way) 😁 Good question CW. I go to my bed early nearly every night because of my illness I suffer from fatigue, believe me I'd love to stay up. But yes I did have 2 bottles of beer in the afternoon. What about your good self did you have a good new year.? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 1, 2023 Share Posted January 1, 2023 33 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Stop running so much 😘 Good point but no matter what I do in the morning come afternoon I'm done Sooper. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 1, 2023 Share Posted January 1, 2023 38 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Did you read about that guy in England what ran a Marathon every day in 2022? Nuts. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 7 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: 😁 Good question CW. I go to my bed early nearly every night because of my illness I suffer from fatigue, believe me I'd love to stay up. But yes I did have 2 bottles of beer in the afternoon. What about your good self did you have a good new year.? Eh wouldn’t call being a vegan an illness, more of a psychiatric condition. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 17 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Just joking,Buc. Did you read about that guy in England what ran a Marathon every day in 2022? Mad stuff. Aye . That's just mental . My old running club Metro Aberdeen had regular marathon runners who aren't running anymore , because they are fkt with needing new knees or hips . Not helped by them doing 60- 100 miles per week. Never trained for a marathon for that reason.q Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 11 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: Eh wouldn’t call being a vegan an illness, more of a psychiatric condition. You may have a point Brian . Most vegans I know are wacky with orange blue or pink hair and colourful attire .🙄. My wife's wacky . Link to comment
Zeus Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 Ran 2 x Ultramarathons. The 2nd een mentally scarred me for life. Awful. Didn't train properly in all fairness Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 7 minutes ago, Zeus said: Ran 2 x Ultramarathons. The 2nd een mentally scarred me for life. Awful. Didn't train properly in all fairness Aye not training properly can be a massive problem mentality and physically. When you begin to hurt and tire every mile feels like torture . Good on ye for giving it a go Zeus . What's your PBs mate .? Link to comment
Zeus Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 37 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Aye not training properly can be a massive problem mentality and physically. When you begin to hurt and tire every mile feels like torture . Good on ye for giving it a go Zeus . What's your PBs mate .? Was awful. Big difference training for a 10km to a ultra. Will round them up to closest minute. All when I was training regularly. 10k 39 mins 5k. 18 mins Half. 1 hr 28mins Ultra 5hrs 27 mins Nothing spectacular. Imagine yours are a helluva lot quicker? Would struggle to do 10km in under an hour currently Not ran in a race since 2019. Had a few lined up early 2021 when I tried to get back into it but were all cancelled due to covid. Lost interest unfortunately. Just stick to the gym now. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 6 hours ago, Zeus said: Was awful. Big difference training for a 10km to a ultra. Will round them up to closest minute. All when I was training regularly. 10k 39 mins 5k. 18 mins Half. 1 hr 28mins Ultra 5hrs 27 mins Nothing spectacular. Imagine yours are a helluva lot quicker? Would struggle to do 10km in under an hour currently Not ran in a race since 2019. Had a few lined up early 2021 when I tried to get back into it but were all cancelled due to covid. Lost interest unfortunately. Just stick to the gym now. Some good times there Zeus👍 1 Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 buc ye niver hink aboot shavin aff yer pubic mound fir fester times? yer cerryin less mass n mare streemlind..yer anus hair gits aw tangld up wi sweat n chafes yer hoop..thats how wifies ir aw bald noo it shaves seconds aff thir times..yer missin a trik buc 3 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 2 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: buc ye niver hink aboot shavin aff yer pubic mound fir fester times? yer cerryin less mass n mare streemlind..yer anus hair gits aw tangld up wi sweat n chafes yer hoop..thats how wifies ir aw bald noo it shaves seconds aff thir times..yer missin a trik buc Not sure what to think AK.😬😲. I only shave my face as I like a smooth finish mate. Ah but I did know a good runner from Perth who shaved his legs etc before a race . Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 3 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: buc ye niver hink aboot shavin aff yer pubic mound fir fester times? yer cerryin less mass n mare streemlind..yer anus hair gits aw tangld up wi sweat n chafes yer hoop..thats how wifies ir aw bald noo it shaves seconds aff thir times..yer missin a trik buc Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 Darts players with glasses should be done for cheating(or made to take them off) Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 24 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Darts players with glasses should be done for cheating(or made to take them off) Dennis Taylor should be stripped of his world title as well. 1 Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 2, 2023 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 2, 2023 8 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: Aye . That's just mental . My old running club Metro Aberdeen had regular marathon runners who aren't running anymore , because they are fkt with needing new knees or hips . Not helped by them doing 60- 100 miles per week. Never trained for a marathon for that reason.q When we’re you a member of the Metros? I was a member when the Metros first started (Peter Jennings, Jackie Stewart, etc). our paths have maybe crossed Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 10 minutes ago, Dom Sullivan said: When we’re you a member of the Metros? I was a member when the Metros first started (Peter Jennings, Jackie Stewart, etc). our paths have maybe crossed Buc was the guy eating a raw turnip instead of an energy bar. 3 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 24 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Dennis Taylor should be stripped of his world title as well. You make a good point. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 2, 2023 Share Posted January 2, 2023 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: Takes me about 30 mins to do 5k. Slow and steady wins the race. That's barely faster than walking quickly? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted January 2, 2023 Site Sponsor Share Posted January 2, 2023 2 hours ago, maryhilldon said: Buc was the guy eating a raw turnip instead of an energy bar. I remember Buc now Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 10 hours ago, Dom Sullivan said: When we’re you a member of the Metros? I was a member when the Metros first started (Peter Jennings, Jackie Stewart, etc). our paths have maybe crossed I'm a founder member my running mates are Rob Taylor and Phil Cowie . Who did you run with Dom. Aye I know they 2 lads very well . You can pm me to let me know who you are . I won't pass your name around on the forum its safe with me👍 Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 2 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: I'm a founder member my running mates are Rob Taylor and Phil Cowie . Who did you run with Dom. Aye I know they 2 lads very well . You can pm me to let me know who you are . I won't pass your name around on the forum its safe with me👍 Phil Cowie, that’s a blast fae the past. Was at Ferryhill school with him and his brother. 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 14 hours ago, manboobs109 said: Darts players with glasses should be done for cheating(or made to take them off) You're an actual idiot. 1 Link to comment