Edwin Starr Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 14 minutes ago, Tommy said: Phil Cowie, that’s a blast fae the past. Was at Ferryhill school with him and his brother. Aye affa fine lad . First met him in the 80s when we were members of Aberdeen running club he loves a laugh.😁. His brother is a good cyclist . Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 13 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Takes me about 30 mins to do 5k. Slow and steady wins the race. (So long as everyone else is over 30 minutes) Used to do the 5ks in 15 minutes never got into the 14 . Dam.🙄. 30 mins is nice.running though and enjoyable .👍 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 3 hours ago, minijc said: You're an actual idiot. Why? It's an artificial aid to make their eyesight better. Cheating in other words. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 minute ago, manboobs109 said: Why? It's an artificial aid to make their eyesight better. Cheating in other words. 95% of the time it hampers a players action, hence why some, who almost can't see (Ryan Searle for example) refuse to wear them. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 3 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: Used to do the 5ks in 15 minutes never got into the 14 . Dam.🙄. 30 mins is nice.running though and enjoyable .👍 It’s shite Buc, just get the fat bastards telt. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 44 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Why? It's an artificial aid to make their eyesight better. Cheating in other words. Darts for the purists. No artificial substances or aids allowed. Water, home grown veg for sustinance is acceptable. Any meat eaten must be home reared. All clothing must be home made from home reared produce. 🤣 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 6 minutes ago, Roberto said: I remember being messed up on eccies one night, got home early in the morning and chucked on the TV. It still blows my mind now but I couldn't stop watching. This is a thing; Good on them. I loved it. Tough wank though. I remember seeing wheelchair tennis for the first time when I was on acid. Couldn't stop laughing. One guy would serve, and the other guy would watch it fly past before he could even move. I suppose you had to be there. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 hour ago, Quagmire said: It’s shite Buc, just get the fat bastards telt. 😁. Nah mate running at any pace is never easy .👍 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 19 hours ago, manboobs109 said: Darts players with glasses should be done for cheating(or made to take them off) Lol 😁 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 hour ago, minijc said: 95% of the time it hampers a players action, hence why some, who almost can't see (Ryan Searle for example) refuse to wear them. So they aren't cheating. I'm missing your point. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 hour ago, Bad_Mobby said: Folk with long arms should be banned from darts (thalidomide darts would be good to watch) No long arms is a natural thing. If one turned up with arm extenders they'd get banned. It's a test of eyesight(amongst other things) and specs are unnatural objects that improve eyesight. 2 1 Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 5 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: No long arms is a natural thing. If one turned up with arm extenders they'd get banned. It's a test of eyesight(amongst other things) and specs are unnatural objects that improve eyesight. Have you noticed that there are hardly any darts players that wear glasses or lenses who win anything? Link to comment
minijc Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 26 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: So they aren't cheating. I'm missing your point. They are not and you know this you silly cunt, plenty of players have changed to glasses and regressed in the sport. Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 15 minutes ago, minijc said: They are not and you know this you silly cunt, plenty of players have changed to glasses and regressed in the sport. My dad always said he was a great darts player when younger , then needed glasses and couldn’t play after that so stopped entirely Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 19 minutes ago, minijc said: They are not and you know this you silly cunt, plenty of players have changed to glasses and regressed in the sport. Darts players with degenerating eyesight getting worse at darts? Well I never Link to comment
minijc Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 13 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Darts players with degenerating eyesight getting worse at darts? Well I never You just claimed that them wearing glasses was a form of cheating, you smooth brained fud. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 5 minutes ago, minijc said: You just claimed that them wearing glasses was a form of cheating, you smooth brained fud. It is a form of cheating. You're not making sense here. Are you claiming glasses makes their eyesight worse? Link to comment
minijc Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 16 minutes ago, Roberto said: Gary Anderson being the obvious one. Yip, Taylor tried it for a spell as well and was poor. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 What about footballers wearing contacts, like Leighton? Is that cheating? Link to comment
minijc Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 minute ago, manboobs109 said: It is a form of cheating. You're not making sense here. Are you claiming glasses makes their eyesight worse? I gave an example of players wearing them and being worse than when they didn't wear them. If it was that simple all of the players would be wearing glasses, fuck me there are about 8 played in the top 64 that legally can't drive yet refuse to wear glasses because it fucks up their action. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 6 minutes ago, milne_afc said: Darts 😂 Fairest sport in the world, unless a player puts glasses on, of course. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 16 minutes ago, minijc said: I gave an example of players wearing them and being worse than when they didn't wear them. If it was that simple all of the players would be wearing glasses, fuck me there are about 8 played in the top 64 that legally can't drive yet refuse to wear glasses because it fucks up their action. You're not making sense. Some CHOOSE not to wear them? Not cheating, some CHOOSE to wear them, cheating. I don't get how one affects the other tbh. It'd be like saying one golfer doesn't use a long putter because it doesn't suit him so they should be legal for every golfer. It's an artificial aid that gives some, not all, darts players an advantage. Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 is the wearing of contacts cheating too? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 24 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: What about footballers wearing contacts, like Leighton? Is that cheating? It's not as big a deal, you can see that surely. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 minute ago, Parklife said: is the wearing of contacts cheating too? Yes. Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 1 minute ago, manboobs109 said: Yes. What about in other sports, say snooker. Is Dennis Taylor the biggest cheat to ever hold a cue? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 You cunts will find a way to argue with each other about fucking anything. 2 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 13 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: It's not as big a deal, you can see that surely. Don't have my glasses on. Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted January 3, 2023 Share Posted January 3, 2023 3 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: You cunts will find a way to argue with each other about fucking anything. No they won't Link to comment