The Current Squad

I do not think I have hated a squad of Aberdeen players, or at least so many of them, as much as I do with this one.

A reaction was expected today. This pea-hearted group of players made an absolute mug of everyone associated with this club.

Willie Miller has (rightly) just said on the radio about how so many of these players do not have any kind of understanding of this club.

Too many loans, too many third-rate foreigners and too many talented hungry young players being bumped to make way for them.

We love the club, of course we do. But the players need to be sent a strong message. Ninety minutes of dogs abuse at next home match.

Get them all to fuck. All of them. No exception. Fuck off out of my club you gutless heartless spineless window-licking fuds.

• Like 2

Absolute disgrace of a squad. Guys like ash taylor, andy considine, Peter pawlett…. Absolutely nowhere near World Beaters….. not a fuckin chance any of them would put in performances like this and throw the club under the bus. Absolutely vile. 

not long ago folk were talking about spending half a million on liam scales but now the attention and focus must be on his assassination 

Some of the players that we have now, would have fitted into a good McInnes side.

What I mean is, Stewart would be alright, not as the main defender FFS but with the likes of McKenna, Consadine etc., he'd be an acceptable stopgap.

Miovski would be decent if he had peak McGuin, Hayes and McLean to service him.

How good would Duk be if he could pair up with the likes of Rooney?

Obviously most wouldn't make it however. 

1 minute ago, Kincardine_Mearns_Red said:

Way too much recruitment from the lower leagues of England, cheap shite from a cheap shite chairman and board. If you dont have the resources dont get involved in fitba.

@Poodlerhighlighted this in the summer. Even he could see it.

I don't think ANY of them gave a fuck. 

From Lewis' feigned 'attempts' at saves, to Miovski's feigned 'attempts' at winning a header in the Hibs box, it's hard to think what they could have done to put in less effort. 

If they wanted Jim gone that much they should have designated a spokesman and had him talk to the board, rather than downing tools like that. 

It's indicative that there isn't a single leader in the team who could step forward or be designated spokesperson. 

Remember when Hearts were in a similar position?  Sacking managers. Players treated like shite. And an owner who was clueless but insisted upon interfering with the managing of the team and the signing of players.  

Ring any bells? 

They at least had leaders and players with the bollocks our cunts lack. 

We've got who? 

Darren Mowbray should not be escaping critiscm. A this stage only Duk gets pass marks. Miovksi has ability but doesn't look like he tries...Ramadani isn't good enough, too slow, no presence...remember these 2 were in the Hungarian team last season that got relegated.

The rest of the signings from England have been shocking.

Too many gambles, not enough experienced signings and a failure by the Football monitoring board to sign a decent centre half.

Goodwin was rank rotten. Make no mistake...making that dithering cunt Stewart captain was a sackable offence as was signings Liam Scales...probably the worst defensive centre back pairing in the clubs history, and that's something given the shite we've had over the years.

2 minutes ago, True_Don said:

Darren Mowbray should not be escaping critiscm. A this stage only Duk gets pass marks. Miovksi has ability but doesn't look like he tries...Ramadan isn't good enough, too slow, no presence...remember these 2 were in the Hungarian team last season that got relegated.

The rest of the signings from England have been shocking.

Too many gambles, not enough experienced signings and a failure by the Football monitoring board to sign a decent centre half.

Goodwin was rank rotten. Make no mistake...making that dithering cunt Stewart captain was a stackable offence as was signings Liam Scales...probably the worst defensive centre back pairing in the clubs history, and that's something given the shite we've had over the years.

My biggest gripe with the recruitment too. Players who are playing for clubs in league 2 or lower in England usually do so for a reason - they’re pish. Mowbray and his scouting team have clearly underestimated the talent required to perform up here.

Then thinking Anthony Stewart was good enough to just rock up here and be giving the captaincy. He’s one of the most pathetic captains I can remember seeing play for us.

I think the foreign lads, Miovski and Duk especially, would do really well for us if the other 9-10 players they were playing with were reasonably competent. Unfortunately they haven’t been.

51 minutes ago, The Hulk said:

I do not think I have hated a squad of Aberdeen players, or at least so many of them, as much as I do with this one.

A reaction was expected today. This pea-hearted group of players made an absolute mug of everyone associated with this club.

Willie Miller has (rightly) just said on the radio about how so many of these players do not have any kind of understanding of this club.

Too many loans, too many third-rate foreigners and too many talented hungry young players being bumped to make way for them.

We love the club, of course we do. But the players need to be sent a strong message. Ninety minutes of dogs abuse at next home match.

Get them all to fuck. All of them. No exception. Fuck off out of my club you gutless heartless spineless window-licking fuds.

Understanding of the club is irrelevant, it's personal pride that's sorely missing. The pride to win the battle against your direct opponent, the heart and desire. There is none of that. 

43 minutes ago, Dal Riata Don said:

Some of the players that we have now, would have fitted into a good McInnes side.

What I mean is, Stewart would be alright, not as the main defender FFS but with the likes of McKenna, Consadine etc., he'd be an acceptable stopgap.

Miovski would be decent if he had peak McGuin, Hayes and McLean to service him.

How good would Duk be if he could pair up with the likes of Rooney?

Obviously most wouldn't make it however. 

So basically 2 players might have been good and 1 could have been a stopgap

1 hour ago, The Hulk said:

Aye they've shown a shameful attitude 

5 minutes ago, Zeus said:

Mccrorie should be first out the door.

Disgrace of a boy 

The press seem to think he’s fucking brilliant too. He’s horseshit

As someone has already said above i'd get rid of the loans apart from Shinnie but starting with Scales!!   

Signing players from England and Abroad isn't always a bad thing however the reality is many of the players we can afford are mid table League 1 players rather than Midtable Championship players who are on big bucks and cost millions.  Listening to BBC Scotland tonight i think they were bang on with recruitment from abroad, yes there are "gems" out there like Duk might be but by and large the standard of player we can afford is pretty average.  

For me Ramadani is a great example by and large a good SPFL player yet not a player who could push us on to compete in Europe or top end of the league.  The fact Richardson was playing National League football last year then in an Aberdeen shirt this season is a disgrace, as for Morris well....

2 hours ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said:

Absolute disgrace of a squad. Guys like ash taylor, andy considine, Peter pawlett…. Absolutely nowhere near World Beaters….. not a fuckin chance any of them would put in performances like this and throw the club under the bus. Absolutely vile. 

not long ago folk were talking about spending half a million on liam scales but now the attention and focus must be on his assassination 

Excellent post. Well done.