Edwin Starr Posted February 20, 2023 Share Posted February 20, 2023 Back in 1976 I used to work in the Dancing Cairns bar part time, Aye it was a bit rough but we used to get the pensioners in on a Sunday lunchtime as it wasn't that busy I used to give them free whiskies at the bar . 2 hours later they'd stagger out pissed after only buying 1 pint . I loved looking after them and it was funny as fk watching them leave holding onto the walls .😂. They used to take their pensioner mates with them from the Byron up the road for their free whiskies . Before I knew it the bar had a line of the pensioners taking up the whole bar. Took the manager a couple of months to catch on . I got the sack but I have no regrets with what I did . Northfield had good working class bars back then. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 20, 2023 Share Posted February 20, 2023 Cool story bro 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 20, 2023 Author Share Posted February 20, 2023 2 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Cool story bro Thanks Brian . Remember it well I also enjoyed working there my kind of people mate. I wouldn't fit in serving drinks up the West End . Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 20, 2023 Author Share Posted February 20, 2023 Any of you guys from the Glasgow area remember the Manhattan disco on the Clyde. If not ask your parents about it . Was the number 1 place to be in Scotland back in the late 70s . Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 Going here Saturday afternoon with my family for my 65th birthday. Anyone been ? https://www.revoluciondecuba.com/bar/aberdeen/ Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 1 hour ago, Edwin Starr said: Going here Saturday afternoon with my family for my 65th birthday. Anyone been ? http://www.cheerzbar.co.uk Think there’s a few on here who can help you buc Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 Maybe he prefers it with her falsers in? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 1 hour ago, BrianFaePerth said: Maybe he prefers it with her falsers in? My wife has all her teeth and looks after herself very well Brian. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: Mrs wake you up with a good ol’ sloppy BJ on your birthday,Bucko? Too old for that mate . Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 12 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: My wife has all her teeth and looks after herself very well Brian. The ole buc teeth whitener keeping them strong? Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 30 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: She is ? No me . Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 25 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: No me . Never too old Eduardo. Get a blue pill down the gob. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 18 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Never too old Eduardo. Get a blue pill down the gob. It gives me a reed face and my heed thumps . Might try again on Saturday. 1 Link to comment
Roberto Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 6 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: It gives me a reed face and my heed thumps . Might try again on Saturday. I don't have that issue, get her to suck me off instead. 3 Link to comment
Fridge Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 4 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: Going here Saturday afternoon with my family for my 65th birthday. Anyone been ? https://www.revoluciondecuba.com/bar/aberdeen/ Not even joking I am here just now. I can safely say the barmaid is 100% out of your league without even knowing what you look like. Link to comment
NEM Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 2 minutes ago, Fridge said: Not even joking I am here just now. I can safely say the barmaid is 100% out of your league without even knowing what you look like. I'm sure Bucs nae fussed about that, gets a said heed with a boner anyway 😄 Link to comment
sigh Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 10 minutes ago, Fridge said: Not even joking I am here just now. I can safely say the barmaid is 100% out of your league without even knowing what you look like. Do you think you stand a chance with her like? Link to comment
Fridge Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 Just now, sigh said: Do you think you stand a chance with her like? Well she has given me free popcorn. But I reckon the chances would be about the same as Aberdeen winning the league. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 5 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: Going here Saturday afternoon with my family for my 65th birthday. Anyone been ? https://www.revoluciondecuba.com/bar/aberdeen/ It’s awful. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 2 hours ago, dave_min said: It’s awful. Oh well I will find out on Saturday Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 2 hours ago, Fridge said: Not even joking I am here just now. I can safely say the barmaid is 100% out of your league without even knowing what you look like. I'm not bothered about the bar make Fridge . I look like Dod Clooney.😃 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 3 hours ago, Roberto said: I don't have that issue, get her to suck me off instead. Lol.😁 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 3 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Aye the headache is a common side effect. I’ve heard. I don't get headaches but we them I think it can't be far off . I've seen folk we headaches it's very debilitating . Link to comment
CCB III Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 7 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: Going here Saturday afternoon with my family for my 65th birthday. Anyone been ? https://www.revoluciondecuba.com/bar/aberdeen/ Yes Buc, it's perfectly adequate for a wee family meal. You'll get a nice cocktail and they have Madri on tap I believe. Avoid the fish tacos, I mind going once and getting them, nae fine. Ahin else probs be sound enough. Enjoy and happy celebrations, min. 🎉🍾 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 3 hours ago, Fridge said: Not even joking I am here just now. I can safely say the barmaid is 100% out of your league without even knowing what you look like. Think if i was 17 again if only eh. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 29 minutes ago, CCB III said: Yes Buc, it's perfectly adequate for a wee family meal. You'll get a nice cocktail and they have Madri on tap I believe. Avoid the fish tacos, I mind going once and getting them, nae fine. Ahin else probs be sound enough. Enjoy and happy celebrations, min. 🎉🍾 Thanks CCB . Very nice of you to send that nice reply thank you. Not sure we will be eating fish mate. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 49 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Oh well I will find out on Saturday I told you on Tuesday, there is no need to wait. Link to comment
CCB III Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 5 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Thanks CCB . Very nice of you to send that nice reply thank you. Not sure we will be eating fish mate. It's your 65th, the wife might treat you to a pie later on! Link to comment
Fridge Posted February 21, 2023 Share Posted February 21, 2023 8 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Think if i was 17 again if only eh. Well good fucking luck. I reckon you would need some outstanding charm / bullshit, black American Express card. Solid out of 10 rating. 12. Minimum. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted February 21, 2023 Author Share Posted February 21, 2023 2 minutes ago, CCB III said: It's your 65th, the wife might treat you to a pie later on! Think we will eat in there the food looks affa fine . Must say I'm looking forward to going CCB. 1 Link to comment