Aberdeen 2 - 0 Kilmarnock

2 minutes ago, RedRichard said:

every game a cup final now and other such cliches. 

McCrorie to midfield you would think. Or Barron. If McCrorie, then a reprieve for Richardson, or a default to Kennedy at RB?

Think it’ll be the latter;

Roos 

Pollock MacDonald Scales   
                     Clarkson 
Kennedy McCrorie Ramadani Hayes.  
                 Miovski. Duk 

Four wins on the trot without Kennedy on the pitch. Slows the game down too much for the quick ‘transition’ that Robson wants.                                            

Roos

McCrorie    McDonald     Pollock    Scales

Clarkson

Ramadani         Hayes

Duncan              Miovski              Duk

2 hours ago, RedRichard said:

every game a cup final now and other such cliches. 

McCrorie to midfield you would think. Or Barron. If McCrorie, then a reprieve for Richardson, or a default to Kennedy at RB?

Robson doesnt seem to want to change a winning team so presume he'll keep the changes to a minimum whatever he does.

13 hours ago, starryfish said:

Duncan in for Shinnie and we go again 

12 hours ago, Granite95 said:

I'd assume Barron in for Shinnie and the same team that started yesterday, hopefully another win to keep our chase for 3rd on

Positionally sticking Barron in as direct replacement for Shinnie seems to make more sense.

In terms of attitude and ability though, I'd probably prefer a slight reshuffle and have the baker come in for him as proposed by the chocolate starfish.

2 minutes ago, RUL said:

I wonder if the myslovic will play as he’s been getting a run out lately. 

He was pish vs St Johnstone, probably not helped by him being stuck on the wing. 

Would rather McCrorie or Barron in midfield as think Myslovic and Clarkson together would be too light-weight imo

1 minute ago, RUL said:

I wonder if the myslovic will play as he’s been getting a run out lately. 

Yeah, there's something else to consider.

Though I'm nae exactly sure where we are utilising him. Hard to tell from his cameo performances thus far.

As far as I recall, he came on board as an attacking midfielder, no 10 type. Canna correctly mind.

8 minutes ago, muttonhumper said:

Yeah, there's something else to consider.

Though I'm nae exactly sure where we are utilising him. Hard to tell from his cameo performances thus far.

As far as I recall, he came on board as an attacking midfielder, no 10 type. Canna correctly mind.

Holding midfielder as a youth player but moved to no10 when he broke into his club’s first team. 

Shinnie's reckless, totally unnecessary challenge leaves us with a problem how to adequately replace him.

For now, I'm in the "bring in Coulson at the back and push Hayes forward" camp but I reserve the right to change my mind on this later in the week.

Obviously a win is a necessity and I think we'll get it..........3-1 with a late goal for us making the scoreline look a bit more comfortable than it actually was.

2 hours ago, muttonhumper said:

Positionally sticking Barron in as direct replacement for Shinnie seems to make more sense.

In terms of attitude and ability though, I'd probably prefer a slight reshuffle and have the baker come in for him as proposed by the chocolate starfish.

A good chance for Barron to redeem himself. If he can produce what he did in the game Robson was in charge v St Johnstone when Barron made his starting debut that would do for me.

8-F788883-7-A12-4788-8-DBC-4-A1-C0-B7-F9

killie have scored 6 away goals all season and conceded 32 in 15 away games, why are we concerned?, if we cannot beat them then there’s no point taking the field ever!.

what I will say from being down here is that the young boy in the centre mid reminds me of a very young ferguson and should be getting looked at, Watson looks a very good technical player with lots of qualities, keep him and Armstrong quiet(don’t let Armstrong cross as he can be superb) and the games ours.

3 hours ago, TheRedPrawcess said:

We've already skudded Killie at home this season without Shinnie. 

Killie score in most games but haven't scored 2 in the same game away from home this year.

Our home form with their away form (worse than ours) should see a routine win.

Richardson Stewart Coulson Kennedy Watkins all started that day and Morris came on as a sub...strange..