Next Season

As much as the here and now is much, much better than at any point over the last couple of seasons, the summer and the squad reshaping for next season, is quite a challenge.

Defensively, we're looking pretty soild, but of that pillar of Roos, MacDonald, Pollock and Scales, only the keeper is under contract. It's what Robson has built the success on isn't it. But reality is, we could lose 3/4's of that base. That's a concern.

In midfield, I think getting Shinnie on a permanent is one of the easier things to sort out if he negotiates a release from Wigan. Clarkson will likely depart, unless we convince Liverpool that another season here is in his and their best interests. So Rama is the main man right now.

Wide players - only really Hayes and McRorie will likely be contenders, Myslovic and Barron outside squad players.... we could effectively get rid/not get back on loan, Coulson, Richrdson, Markanday, Roberts.

Up front, would Robson keep Watkins? Would he want to renew if he's not getting game time? One of Duk or Miovski likely to be sold I reckon. So we have the likes of Duncan and Bavidge to prop up the numbers.

A big rebuild.... if we finish 3rd, when would the first game be? End of June/start of July?

2 minutes ago, Millertime said:

I dont know what it is, I just can't take to you or your posts on here

Who the fcuk are you like? The websites equivalent of a Roman emperor? You're one of, if not, THE biggest twats I've read content from and the fact you try to hide your hun bias, is laughable. So please take your opinion tae fuck, ta very much.

2 minutes ago, Tinyweelad said:

Who the fcuk are you like? The websites equivalent of a Roman emperor? You're one of, if not, THE biggest twats I've read content from and the fact you try to hide your hun bias, is laughable. So please take your opinion tae fuck, ta very much.

I quite liked this one, funnily enough

13 minutes ago, Tinyweelad said:

As much as the here and now is much, much better than at any point over the last couple of seasons, the summer and the squad reshaping for next season, is quite a challenge.

Defensively, we're looking pretty soild, but of that pillar of Roos, MacDonald, Pollock and Scales, only the keeper is under contract. It's what Robson has built the success on isn't it. But reality is, we could lose 3/4's of that base. That's a concern.

In midfield, I think getting Shinnie on a permanent is one of the easier things to sort out if he negotiates a release from Wigan. Clarkson will likely depart, unless we convince Liverpool that another season here is in his and their best interests. So Rama is the main man right now.

Wide players - only really Hayes and McRorie will likely be contenders, Myslovic and Barron outside squad players.... we could effectively get rid/not get back on loan, Coulson, Richrdson, Markanday, Roberts.

Up front, would Robson keep Watkins? Would he want to renew if he's not getting game time? One of Duk or Miovski likely to be sold I reckon. So we have the likes of Duncan and Bavidge to prop up the numbers.

A big rebuild.... if we finish 3rd, when would the first game be? End of June/start of July?

It’s pretty much a rebuild every season for Scottish clubs. Yer good players either get punted cos you can’t refuse the money on offer or have run down their contract to get a better deal. Yer shite players usually leave through been let go or contract terminated. You’re then left with a heap of average players, young players and shite players who still have another year or two on their contract. We’ll then take in a few English lower league signings, the older ex Don and a few lottery picks from abroad. Just gotta hope one year all those jigsaw pieces fall into place and we win the league cup again. 

1 minute ago, fine-n-dandy said:

One game at a time min

Let alone 

One season at a time ffs

🤣

There's a difference between game psychology and the employment strategy of the club. I'm totally onboard with the focus driven philosophy Robson and the players seem to have right now.

2 minutes ago, Roberto said:

Haha I get this entirely.

(Sometimes).

New threads often from him rather than actual 'person'.

What does that even mean? Fuck me. It's not a fucking dating site. It's a thread about fitba.

23 minutes ago, Quagmire said:

It’s pretty much a rebuild every season for Scottish clubs. Yer good players either get punted cos you can’t refuse the money on offer or have run down their contract to get a better deal. Yer shite players usually leave through been let go or contract terminated. You’re then left with a heap of average players, young players and shite players who still have another year or two on their contract. We’ll then take in a few English lower league signings, the older ex Don and a few lottery picks from abroad. Just gotta hope one year all those jigsaw pieces fall into place and we win the league cup again. 

True, but it's polarised even more than normal isn't it, due to Goodwin's desire to gut the squad last season, getting rid of so many, even under contract players.

Just now, Tinyweelad said:

What does that even mean? Fuck me. It's not a fucking dating site. It's a thread about fitba.

I won't fuck you, and I'll keep it short and sweet.

But you start a good amount of threads speaking lots of words, often (more so recently), and it just rubs folk up the wrong way I suppose.

The way you respond to folk who disagree as well is weird, you don't debate, you go into cunt mode. They are allowed a difference of opinion on a fitba forum if you're starting the thread.

Nothing against you admittedly as stated, you seem sound in match day threads but when you start a new one, my thoughts are 'oh fucks he starting now which I won't read'.

Short and sweet.

I'll keep in on topic, GO TEAM ABERDEEN NEXT SEASON.

Carry on TWL.

8 minutes ago, Roberto said:

I won't fuck you, and I'll keep it short and sweet.

But you start a good amount of threads speaking lots of words, often (more so recently), and it just rubs folk up the wrong way I suppose.

The way you respond to folk who disagree as well is weird, you don't debate, you go into cunt mode. They are allowed a difference of opinion on a fitba forum if you're starting the thread.

Nothing against you admittedly as stated, you seem sound in match day threads but when you start a new one, my thoughts are 'oh fucks he starting now which I won't read'.

Short and sweet.

I'll keep in on topic, GO TEAM ABERDEEN NEXT SEASON.

Carry on TWL.

See, I look at some of the back biting that goes on for some of the old timers here, and indeed, some of the rhetoric you receive and think, just folk being dicks. But deary fuckin me, this isn't a internet equivalent of 'Friends'. Far too many of you have been posting here for so long, you've become institutionalised by it. It's like an extension of your personas. Good old Frankie, or hard to please Mini.

Look, I know of you from days gone by when I started posting on here. However, I really couldn't give a toss about personalities or who's the king of banter. I come on here for general chat about the Dons. It could be any other chat site, but this is the one I started on and cannae be assed looking at others.

I've heard that argument from you before about posts being too long. If you don't want to read it, then simple - don't. Is there any need to tell folk you're not reading it? Bizzare to say the least. Move on with your lives. Weird behaviour.

PS. where did I disagree with anyone's opinion on the thread? I replied to those being twats ABOUT the thread itself.

1 hour ago, Millertime said:

I dont know what it is, I just can't take to you or your posts on here

58 minutes ago, Tinyweelad said:

You both have made valid points.

17 minutes ago, Tinyweelad said:

See, I look at some of the back biting that goes on for some of the old timers here, and indeed, some of the rhetoric you receive and think, just folk being dicks. But deary fuckin me, this isn't a internet equivalent of 'Friends'. Far too many of you have been posting here for so long, you've become institutionalised by it. It's like an extension of your personas. Good old Frankie, or hard to please Mini.

Look, I know of you from days gone by when I started posting on here. However, I really couldn't give a toss about personalities or who's the king of banter. I come on here for general chat about the Dons. It could be any other chat site, but this is the one I started on and cannae be assed looking at others.

I've heard that argument from you before about posts being too long. If you don't want to read it, then simple - don't. Is there any need to tell folk you're not reading it? Bizzare to say the least. Move on with your lives. Weird behaviour.

PS. where did I disagree with anyone's opinion on the thread? I replied to those being twats ABOUT the thread itself.

See

You've said nothing wrong there, actually been really civil

But I hated reading it

2 hours ago, Tinyweelad said:

Yes definitely. 

2 hours ago, Tinyweelad said:

You are not quite right, he doesn't try at all to hide his hun bias. Openly flaunts it even 

6 hours ago, muttonhumper said:

August 5th.

Wow.... what another huge incentive. Plenty time to lock down some deals and get them gelled with the squad.