Dads Weekly Treble - The Condensed Version

14 hours ago, Dad said:

So here it is - the one that tugs tight on the reins in the hope that 'Safety Equals Success':

It's DWT177

giphy.gif

DWT REPRESENTATIVE Opponent Kick-Off Time Odds
BRADFORD CITY 🟢🔴🔴🟢🟡 afc wimbledon 🟡🟢🟢🟢🟡 15:00 GMT 5/2
STOCKPORT COUNTY 🟢🟢🟢🟢🟢 harrogate 🟢🔴🟢🟢🟡 15:00 GMT 4/6
SWINDON TOWN 🔴🔴🟢🟡🟢 newport county 🔴🟢🔴🔴🟡 15:00 GMT 17/20

9.79/1 we get for this selection – terrific 😎

Over 18’s last week; over 9's this week - we've slashed the cunt in half, in recognition of the continued disappointment associated with the more 'out there' pish ✌️. Of course, also a slashed fixture list... International Bollocks leaves us essentially with English League 1 (partial at that) and English League 2... slim fuckin' pickin's 🤏. Still - we enjoy our English League 1 and English League 2 action here at DWT - so it wasnae much hassle electing heroes to play the parts. For sure - price is tight... but for good fucking reason - these cunts are all stalwarts 🤘

DWT177 - The Doubles

DOUBLE TEAM A TEAM B Odds
A BRADFORD CITY STOCKPORT COUNTY 4.83/1
B BRADFORD CITY SWINDON TOWN 5.48/1
C STOCKPORT COUNTY SWINDON TOWN 2.08/1

BRAFORD CITY slip the cunt into gear; the clear 'n' obvious Keystone this week. But here; after all the ill-feeling and hollerings - they've come out all-fucking-right. Few calls for Hugheseses head even.. but answered the critics he most certainly fucking has 🤘. Sure sure - another defeat the day, more misery.... and that's why I'm backing the cunts the day - a tough affair of course, away to Wimbledon... but to Dads Eyes - exactly the type of cunt to make a statement with: beat these cunts on their own patch, and prove to every cunts yous mean fucking beeswax 🙌

STOCKPORT COUNTY up next; as reliable a set of cunts as there is to choose from these days - nowt but wins as far as the eye can fucking see 🙌. No a price Dad'd generally be swayed by of course - but the lack of options helped twist Dad's Arm ✌️. The record'll go some time - no cunt wins fore'er as James Bond once said... but losing to harrogate just willnae fucking happen.

SWINDON TOWN complete the magic - another rarely seen, 'Odds-on'er'... it's much in owing to how definite Dad is in Mond as to how this cunt'll turn out: Swindon Win all day fucking long. Sure sure - two losses on the trot... but tough foes people (league leaders away mind)... they're raring to go again after a teeny-tiny blip 😎. Travelling into town come newport - a team with one win in seven... that being a 2-1 home triumph over 4th from bottom colchester. Keep those fingernails covered Swindon Fans - they'll be bitten to fuck otherwise LOL

Looked good beforehand and so it proved.

Very well done faither. 

Keep up the good work auld yin.

So here it is - the one that finds itself in that glorious place... possessing that chance to propel DWT up into Hyperspace thanks to being the second 'Back' in 'Back-to-Back Winners':

It's DWT178

giphy.gif

COVENTRY CITY 🟡🟢🟢🟡🔴 bristol city 🔴🟢🔴🔴🟢 15:00 GMT 19/10
BARNSLEY 🟢🟢🔴🟢🔴 leyton orient 🟢🟢🟢🔴🟢 15:00 GMT 11/8
DERBY COUNTY 🟡🟢🟡🟢🟡 shrewsbury town 🟡🟢🔴🟡🔴 15:00 GMT 4/5

11.40/1 we get for this selection – terrific 😎

Over 9’s last week; over 11's this week - as yous can imagine, Dad wasnae in the slightest bit keen to deviate too far away from a winning formulae... but, well - we've released the rope ever ✌️. No too far tbf - but back into Double Figures, which seems fair enough 🤚. Was great winning... and for sure - that added beanage for all the variables... terrific it were, terrific 🤘. Winning a Meaty Double is a great time... of course it is - but I tell yous, scrolling through all those Winning Combos... nowt lahk it 👌. Margins fine as these oft tell more a story about what's there to choose from. Last weeks a smidge under ten felt like a fucking steal - and so it proved. This week, Dad Feels 'Same 😎

DWT178 - The Doubles

A COVENTRY CITY BARNSLEY 5.89/1
B COVENTRY CITY DERBY COUNTY 4.22/1
C BARNSLEY DERBY COUNTY 3.28/1

COVENTRY CITY begin this week's potential History Maker... when you're looking for protectors of interest, an in-form Coventry are one of the first set of pricks on the speed dial 😎. And for sure - in-form is very much what they is: 4 unbeaten now, which is very much in keeping with what we expect of the cunts. A toughie the day - but Bristol appear to be on the low ebb of a Shite-Fest... an away win over strugglers Rotherham the only green amongst a nest of red. Lost their last at home sure... their wee bungholes'll be pinching - and for sure it's no a bunch of well-drilled twinkle-toed heroes they want to be facin'. And yet - they is 😎

BARNSLEY next - returning after a wee spell on the sidelines... they pissed me off I seem to recall. So it's with that big confident air punch Dad welcomes them back... 6 Wins from the last 8 - the odd two being narrow defeats to Title Hopefuls Portsmouth and Promotion Hopefuls Blackpool. Willnae be easy sure... finding a bit of form themselves are orient - but this is a step up too far for the wee upstarts - behind early'll see em droop around the shoulder area afore slumping to a humbling defeat. It happens orient son ✌️

DERBY COUNTY round us off - settled they have into a terrific wee rhythm 👍. Unbeaten in 5 now sure, that including terrific away wins over Carlisle 'n' Blackpool. Solid defensively - and it's that that has Dad convinced: shrewsbury couldnae score in Sundays Month - fucking useless they is. Simple task tis then - score in the first ten, stroll to victory 😎

So here it is - the one that remains diligent and steadfast under scrutiny owing to it's belief that shit'll turn back towards terrific free of further delay:

It's DWT179

giphy.gif

BARNSLEY 🟢🟡🟢🟢🔴 fleetwood 🟢🔴🔴🟢🟢 15:00 GMT 3/4
CARLISLE UNITED 🟢🔴🔴🟢🟡 cambridge united 🟡🔴🟡🔴🔴 15:00 GMT 11/5
WIGAN ATHLETIC 🟢🟢🔴🔴🔴 shrewsbury town 🔴🟢🟡🟢🔴 15:00 GMT 21/20

10.48/1 we get for this selection – terrific 😎

Over 11’s last week; over 10's this week - the formula is rooted and strong; no more fudding about until grooves are etched in the racecourse. Price isnae for shiftin' any time soon - that's the vow for the now anyhow; maybes reasons will become apparent to make mockery of such a claim, but Dad highly fucking doubts it ✌️. Made sure a couple o' the encounters were brought back home - the perfect setting for victory. Sure sure - always nice to win on t'road - but when it comes to reliability: No Place Like Your Pad 😎

DWT179 - The Doubles

A BARNSLEY CARLISLE UNITED 4.6/1
B BARNSLEY WIGAN ATHLETIC 2.59/1
C CARLISLE UNITED WIGAN ATHLETIC 5.56/1

BARNSLEY back then - and that despite no winning whilst repping DWT AGAIN there last week. Here - bygones and all that shite sure... they arenae pish obviously. That's why Dad is giving the cunts one last chance to win Dad some cash 😎. They should tbf... at home, against proper shite in fleetwood - what can go wrong? I tell yous: nowt 😎. Terrific 👍

CARLISLE UNITED step up to be this week's Keystone; a tough slog the season hath been thus far for them. But tbf - plenty to be optimistic about more recently: a win through the week there sure - terrific - and form tainted somewhat via defeats to top cunts in Portsmouth and Leyton Orient. In short - they arenae as shite as they appear. Meanwhile - cambridge ARE as shite as they appear... no wins in 8 by fuck - and not one of those games saw them score more than 1 measly goal. They're on the cusp of a managerial change probably - let Carlisle help speed up the process sure ✌️

WIGAN ATHLETIC round off the magic - a stride being set into there over the last couple 😎. At home as well sure - so much to be positive about in terms of expectancy etc. Then you look at the opponent: shrewsbury deceptively crawling along with what seems to be reasonable enough recent form - but closer inspection reveals they've STILL not managed to score more than a goal in a game in 11 outings... their attack is as potent as a glass of fucking water. Add to that they're only away victory in 10, is over Fleetwood, who on the day had 2 (count em) - 2 - men sent off. Oh and those other 9 fixtures? Drew 1, lost 8. Diabolical.

Not sure if I'm jinxed in this one, having taken Barnsley in my own treble (alongside Celtic and Doncaster) and also have Barnsley as my pick in the hat acca..........however I like Pops' treble a lot (tbh more than I like my own) so I'm backing it to the tune of a crisp fiver.

2 minutes ago, Ten Caat said:

Not sure if I'm jinxed in this one, having taken Barnsley in my own treble (alongside Celtic and Doncaster) and also have Barnsley as my pick in the hat acca..........however I like Pops' treble a lot (tbh more than I like my own) so I'm backing it to the tune of a crisp fiver.

Off the page son - and here dinnae panic; fleetwood are fucking useless ✌️