Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 I sent an email to the SFA on the back of John Beaton's "performance" yesterday, plus others, as we are fucking sick of the standard of officiating of AFC's matches. I could have mentioned numerous other incidents (Willie Johnston in 1980, Ally McCoist (x2) in 1989 and 1990, Kyle Lafferty in 2009, etc.) but I would've been in my grave by the time I highlighted each and every incident. Anyway, here it goes.... "Hi, I wish to discuss and bring to your attention the incredibly poor standard of refereeing in our country. Yesterday, my team Aberdeen were undeniably and wholly cheated when it came to major refereeing decisions made, or rather not made, by John Beaton, based on Mr. Beaton's prejudice as well as loyalty to the club formed in 2012, Rangers International Football Club. Surprisingly, this is not an isolated incident when it comes to Mr. Beaton officiating Aberdeen v RIFC matches. Yesterday when the game was in the balance, Todd Cantwell in the first half raised his hands and arms and connected with Liam Scales, an incident clearly seen by Mr. Beaton and the linesman officiating in front of the Sandy Jardine stand. Bizarrely, the linesman never held his flag up in the appropriate fashion in order to consult the referee about what he obviously had observed. In such circumstances, the referee would then approach the linesman to get his insight into what he had seen and establish the wrongdoer (Cantwell in this instance), and thereafter determine and administer the most appropriate punishment for the offence (a red card). In contravention of the SFA rulebook, Mr. Beaton decided to only book Cantwell and, subsequently, brandish a yellow card to Leighton Clarkson for his perceived involvement in the aftermath of Cantwell's blatant wrongdoing. The decision to only caution Cantwell must have been based purely on subjectivity rather than objective facts and evidence. Raising your hands and/or to an opponent and connecting with them is a bona fide red card offence. End of. Later on in the first half, Luis Lopes had got the better of Connor Goldson with pure footballing skills and upper body strength deep into the opposition half, only for Goldson to wrestle him to the ground inside the penalty, this being after Goldson trying to impede Lopes's advancement into the RIFC penalty area, outside of the box. Incredibly, no foul was awarded although evidently two had been committed and there was no intervention at all from the Main Stand linesman, who definitely observed the incident(s) unless he has selective vision and cognitive retention, of course. To our amazement, the assigned VAR never intervened either. Surely, based on the letter of law and similar instances, the VAR has to intervene on the grounds of a glaring clear and obvious error made by Beaton? If VAR chooses not to get involved in such occurrences, why are they employed and this concept deployed? If you compare this incident(s) to the earlier one involving Hearts' Alex. Cochrane and Daizen Maeda of Celtic at Tynecastle where the match VAR decided to get involved which led to Cochrane being inexplicably sent off on the basis of somehow denying Maeda an obvious goalscoring opportunity by tugging at his arm, although it was far from being such an opportunity, why did VAR decide not to intervene at Ibrox? In the second half, thanks to the shambolic and underhand officiating of John Beaton, Todd Cantwell was wrongfully afforded the opportunity to score the only goal of the game. Our proud club have previous with matches officiated by Beaton against his beloved heroes at Ibrox. On 27 October 2021, Aberdeen were 2-0 up after scoring two perfectly fair and legitimate goals, scored by Christian Ramirez and Scott Brown, in the first 18 or so minutes. A couple of minutes later, RIFC were awarded a highly dubious free-kick, which led to them pulling a goal back. Against all odds, Aberdeen gallantly held out until the 80th minute when RIFC were wrongfully awarded a penalty in front of the Copland Road Stand. Fashion Sakala blatantly dived, in essence, cheated, going against the basic of fairness and sportsmanship, and Mr. Beaton, who simply could not have clearly observed the incident in relation to where he was located on the pitch, could not award the most contentious and soft penalties of all-time quickly enough, sprinting between players to point to the spot, a sprint Linford Christie would have been proud of. Unsurprisingly, James Tavernier equalised and the game ended 2-2. Furthermore, the alarming standard of refereeing by Nick Walsh in the Scottish League Cup Semi-Final on 15 January 2023 between Aberdeen and RIFC left me as well as thousands of AFC supporters truly despaired. We had a perfectly legitimate goal chalked off in the first half before Bojan Miovski deservedly put AFC ahead. Late in the game, Anthony Stewart got sent off for reckless conduct, although he won the ball in the challenge involving Sakala (a bit of a pattern emerging with this player it seems). The law states that it was a red card offence, so we as an open-minded, fair club accepted the decision. However, not too long after that incident Ryan Kent clearly throws his arm in the face of Liam Scales and duly catches him, leaving him in pain. A straight red card offence but no, not even a foul or yellow card. Two further unsavoury incidents took place within the first 90 minutes of the match; the first one involving Alfredo Morelos deliberately leaving his boot on the tibia of one of our players in front of the Main Stand; the second one involving Borna Barisic chopping Matthew Kennedy down with a dangerous and cynical challenge after Kennedy had got the better of him. Each of these three aforementioned incidents should also have led to straight red cards for Morelos, Barisic, and Kent, but unsurprisingly they were afforded impunity by the match officials. All that we ask for is for fairness, impartiality, and consistency when matches are played and officiated accordingly, however that simply does not happen. Why? Thanks to the diabolical standard of refereeing yesterday at Ibrox that unjustifiably denied Aberdeen a fair and sporting chance of winning the game in accordance with the rules of the game, thousands of punters, like myself, never got a fair and legitimate run for their money when placing a bet on Aberdeen to win, or even draw, the match. (My bet slip is attached for your reference). I don't mind losing money fairly as that is the nature of gambling but do not like losing it due to the brazen underhandedness by referees when they are assigned to officiate a match involving their favourite team. I look forward to hearing your thoughts in respect of the above in the near future. Kind Regards, " Link to comment
CCB III Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 Oaft. This might make the Daily Retard Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 Not bad, but it needs another half dozen paragraphs Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 14 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: I sent an email to the SFA on the back of John Beaton's "performance", plus others, as we are fucking sick of the standard of officiating of AFC's matches. I could have mentioned numerous other incidents (Willie Johnston in 1989, Ally McCoist (x2) in 1989 and 1990, Kyle Lafferty in 2009, etc.) but I would've been in my grave by the time I highlighted each and every incident. Anyway, here it goes.... "Hi, I wish to discuss and bring to your attention the incredibly poor standard of refereeing in our country. Yesterday, my team Aberdeen were undeniably and wholly cheated when it came to major refereeing decisions made, or rather not made, by John Beaton, based on Mr. Beaton's prejudice as well as loyalty to the club formed in 2012, Rangers International Football Club. Surprisingly, this is not an isolated incident when it comes to Mr. Beaton officiating Aberdeen v RIFC matches. Yesterday when the game was in the balance, Todd Cantwell in the first half raised his hands and arms and connected with Liam Scales, an incident clearly seen by Mr. Beaton and the linesman officiating in front of the Sandy Jardine stand. Bizarrely, the linesman never held his flag up in the appropriate fashion in order to consult the referee about what he obviously had observed. In such circumstances, the referee would then approach the linesman to get his insight into what he had seen and establish the wrongdoer (Cantwell in this instance), and thereafter determine and administer the most appropriate punishment for the offence (a red card). In contravention of the SFA rulebook, Mr. Beaton decided to only book Cantwell and, subsequently, brandish a yellow card to Leighton Clarkson for his perceived involvement in the aftermath of Cantwell's blatant wrongdoing. The decision to only caution Cantwell must have been based purely on subjectivity rather than objective facts and evidence. Raising your hands and/or to an opponent and connecting with them is a bona fide red card offence. End of. Later on in the first half, Luis Lopes had got the better of Connor Goldson with pure footballing skills and upper body strength deep into the opposition half, only for Goldson to wrestle him to the ground inside the penalty, this being after Goldson trying to impede Lopes's advancement into the RIFC penalty area, outside of the box. Incredibly, no foul was awarded although evidently two had been committed and there was no intervention at all from the Main Stand linesman, who definitely observed the incident(s) unless he has selective vision and cognitive retention, of course. To our amazement, the assigned VAR never intervened either. Surely, based on the letter of law and similar instances, the VAR has to intervene on the grounds of a glaring clear and obvious error made by Beaton? If VAR chooses not to get involved in such occurrences, why are they employed and this concept deployed? If you compare this incident(s) to the earlier one involving Hearts' Alex. Cochrane and Daizen Maeda of Celtic at Tynecastle where the match VAR decided to get involved which led to Cochrane being inexplicably sent off on the basis of somehow denying Maeda an obvious goalscoring opportunity by tugging at his arm, although it was far from being such an opportunity, why did VAR decide not to intervene at Ibrox? In the second half, thanks to the shambolic and underhand officiating of John Beaton, Todd Cantwell was wrongfully afforded the opportunity to score the only goal of the game. Our proud club have previous with matches officiated by Beaton against his beloved heroes at Ibrox. On 27 October 2021, Aberdeen were 2-0 up after scoring two perfectly fair and legitimate goals, scored by Christian Ramirez and Scott Brown, in the first 18 or so minutes. A couple of minutes later, RIFC were awarded a highly dubious free-kick, which led to them pulling a goal back. Against all odds, Aberdeen gallantly held out until the 80th minute when RIFC were wrongfully awarded a penalty in front of the Copland Road Stand. Fashion Sakala blatantly dived, in essence, cheated, going against the basic of fairness and sportsmanship, and Mr. Beaton, who simply could not have clearly observed the incident in relation to where he was located on the pitch, could not award the most contentious and soft penalties of all-time quickly enough, sprinting between players to point to the spot, a sprint Linford Christie would have been proud of. Unsurprisingly, James Tavernier equalised and the game ended 2-2. Furthermore, the alarming standard of refereeing by Nick Walsh in the Scottish League Cup Semi-Final on 15 January 2023 between Aberdeen and RIFC left me as well as thousands of AFC supporters truly despaired. We had a perfectly legitimate goal chalked off in the first half before Bojan Miovski deservedly put AFC ahead. Late in the game, Anthony Stewart got sent off for reckless conduct, although he won the ball in the challenge involving Sakala (a bit of a pattern emerging with this player it seems). The law states that it was a red card offence, so we as an open-minded, fair club accepted the decision. However, not too long after that incident Ryan Kent clearly throws his arm in the face of Liam Scales and duly catches him, leaving him in pain. A straight red card offence but no, not even a foul or yellow card. Two further unsavoury incidents took place within the first 90 minutes of the match; the first one involving Alfredo Morelos deliberately leaving his boot on the tibia of one of our players in front of the Main Stand; the second one involving Borna Barisic chopping Matthew Kennedy down with a dangerous and cynical challenge after Kennedy had got the better of him. Each of these three aforementioned incidents should also have led to straight red cards for Morelos, Barisic, and Kent, but unsurprisingly they were afforded impunity by the match officials. All that we ask for is for fairness, impartiality, and consistency when matches are played and officiated accordingly, however that simply does not happen. Why? Thanks to the diabolical standard of refereeing yesterday at Ibrox that unjustifiably denied Aberdeen a fair and sporting chance of winning the game in accordance with the rules of the game, thousands of punters, like myself, never got a fair and legitimate run for their money when placing a bet on Aberdeen to win, or even draw, the match. (My bet slip is attached for your reference). I don't mind losing money fairly as that is the nature of gambling but do not like losing it due to the brazen underhandedness by referees when they are assigned to officiate a match involving their favourite team. I look forward to hearing your thoughts in respect of the above in the near future. Kind Regards, " I bet you are fun at parties. Link to comment
Tommy Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 1 minute ago, CCB III said: Oaft. This might make the Daily Retard I was thinking more a Booker Prize candidate. Link to comment
Ken Esmin Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 They will have stopped reading at the 2nd paragraph 4th word and deleted. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 2 minutes ago, Reed or deed said: Not bad, but it needs another half dozen paragraphs Aye, that's why I said in my foreword I could easily highlight umpteen other occasions (forgot to mention Hateley on Watt 1991 in it) but I'd be dead by the time all instances were rightfully aired. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 4 minutes ago, Durrant Dived said: I bet you are fun at parties. It so happens, Jona Lewie is one of my favourite singers.😉 Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 2 minutes ago, Ken Esmin said: They will have stopped reading at the 2nd paragraph 4th word and deleted. Aye, you're spot on min. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 You're not wrong about Beaton of course, but what a waste of your time. The SFA like to further punish clubs who complain about the officiating, they certainly aren't going to give a shit about a solitary fan writing a letter. Link to comment
Hagi's pubic hair Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 8 minutes ago, Andy_123 said: You're not wrong about Beaton of course, but what a waste of your time. The SFA like to further punish clubs who complain about the officiating, they certainly aren't going to give a shit about a solitary fan writing a letter. We should all copy and paste the same email to the SFA. 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 37 minutes ago, Tommy said: I was thinking more a Booker Prize candidate. 😂 Link to comment
englishred Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 What needs to happen is clubs go on strike and refuse to play until there is neutral officials or basically lie down in a game that is huge in terms of their beloved title race. Letting one of the cheeks win would cause outrage but it would be effective. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 9 minutes ago, Andy_123 said: You're not wrong about Beaton of course, but what a waste of your time. The SFA like to further punish clubs who complain about the officiating, they certainly aren't going to give a shit about a solitary fan writing a letter. Ach min, after watching the highlights of yesterday's match, and being in attendance on numerous occasions down there where the refereeing has been evidently underhand in favour of the old and new clubs, I thought I would use my time constructively to send them an email to get it off my chest. I was going to send them a letter but the price of a 1st class stamp nowadays...fuck that. Emails are cheaper.😉 Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 The SFA wont do a thing until the clubs kick up a fuss about things collectively. Even then I reckon they'd do fuck all. Probably have a go at the clubs for not putting up with such sub-standard performances. The refereeing in this country has been biased / corrupt / shite for as long as I've been alive. This isn't a new issue. Nothing's been done about it before and nothing will be done about it now. Especially as the incidents being brought up concern Rangers who the SFA would do absolutely anything to keep happy. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 You are under the illusion that the governing bodies SFa, SPFL, uefa and FIFA actually give a flying fuck about integrity, honesty, fair play, and all that I'd good and wholesome about the game, I don't know how old you are but I've been around long enough to know that isn't and hasn't been the case for generations. And while fans put up with it keep going along keep giving their hard earned money to endorse this practice , it will stay that way. But good on you for wanting to make a difference Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: I sent an email to the SFA on the back of John Beaton's "performance" yesterday, plus others, as we are fucking sick of the standard of officiating of AFC's matches. I could have mentioned numerous other incidents (Willie Johnston in 1980, Ally McCoist (x2) in 1989 and 1990, Kyle Lafferty in 2009, etc.) but I would've been in my grave by the time I highlighted each and every incident. Anyway, here it goes.... "Hi, I wish to discuss and bring to your attention the incredibly poor standard of refereeing in our country. Yesterday, my team Aberdeen were undeniably and wholly cheated when it came to major refereeing decisions made, or rather not made, by John Beaton, based on Mr. Beaton's prejudice as well as loyalty to the club formed in 2012, Rangers International Football Club. Surprisingly, this is not an isolated incident when it comes to Mr. Beaton officiating Aberdeen v RIFC matches. Yesterday when the game was in the balance, Todd Cantwell in the first half raised his hands and arms and connected with Liam Scales, an incident clearly seen by Mr. Beaton and the linesman officiating in front of the Sandy Jardine stand. Bizarrely, the linesman never held his flag up in the appropriate fashion in order to consult the referee about what he obviously had observed. In such circumstances, the referee would then approach the linesman to get his insight into what he had seen and establish the wrongdoer (Cantwell in this instance), and thereafter determine and administer the most appropriate punishment for the offence (a red card). In contravention of the SFA rulebook, Mr. Beaton decided to only book Cantwell and, subsequently, brandish a yellow card to Leighton Clarkson for his perceived involvement in the aftermath of Cantwell's blatant wrongdoing. The decision to only caution Cantwell must have been based purely on subjectivity rather than objective facts and evidence. Raising your hands and/or to an opponent and connecting with them is a bona fide red card offence. End of. Later on in the first half, Luis Lopes had got the better of Connor Goldson with pure footballing skills and upper body strength deep into the opposition half, only for Goldson to wrestle him to the ground inside the penalty, this being after Goldson trying to impede Lopes's advancement into the RIFC penalty area, outside of the box. Incredibly, no foul was awarded although evidently two had been committed and there was no intervention at all from the Main Stand linesman, who definitely observed the incident(s) unless he has selective vision and cognitive retention, of course. To our amazement, the assigned VAR never intervened either. Surely, based on the letter of law and similar instances, the VAR has to intervene on the grounds of a glaring clear and obvious error made by Beaton? If VAR chooses not to get involved in such occurrences, why are they employed and this concept deployed? If you compare this incident(s) to the earlier one involving Hearts' Alex. Cochrane and Daizen Maeda of Celtic at Tynecastle where the match VAR decided to get involved which led to Cochrane being inexplicably sent off on the basis of somehow denying Maeda an obvious goalscoring opportunity by tugging at his arm, although it was far from being such an opportunity, why did VAR decide not to intervene at Ibrox? In the second half, thanks to the shambolic and underhand officiating of John Beaton, Todd Cantwell was wrongfully afforded the opportunity to score the only goal of the game. Our proud club have previous with matches officiated by Beaton against his beloved heroes at Ibrox. On 27 October 2021, Aberdeen were 2-0 up after scoring two perfectly fair and legitimate goals, scored by Christian Ramirez and Scott Brown, in the first 18 or so minutes. A couple of minutes later, RIFC were awarded a highly dubious free-kick, which led to them pulling a goal back. Against all odds, Aberdeen gallantly held out until the 80th minute when RIFC were wrongfully awarded a penalty in front of the Copland Road Stand. Fashion Sakala blatantly dived, in essence, cheated, going against the basic of fairness and sportsmanship, and Mr. Beaton, who simply could not have clearly observed the incident in relation to where he was located on the pitch, could not award the most contentious and soft penalties of all-time quickly enough, sprinting between players to point to the spot, a sprint Linford Christie would have been proud of. Unsurprisingly, James Tavernier equalised and the game ended 2-2. Furthermore, the alarming standard of refereeing by Nick Walsh in the Scottish League Cup Semi-Final on 15 January 2023 between Aberdeen and RIFC left me as well as thousands of AFC supporters truly despaired. We had a perfectly legitimate goal chalked off in the first half before Bojan Miovski deservedly put AFC ahead. Late in the game, Anthony Stewart got sent off for reckless conduct, although he won the ball in the challenge involving Sakala (a bit of a pattern emerging with this player it seems). The law states that it was a red card offence, so we as an open-minded, fair club accepted the decision. However, not too long after that incident Ryan Kent clearly throws his arm in the face of Liam Scales and duly catches him, leaving him in pain. A straight red card offence but no, not even a foul or yellow card. Two further unsavoury incidents took place within the first 90 minutes of the match; the first one involving Alfredo Morelos deliberately leaving his boot on the tibia of one of our players in front of the Main Stand; the second one involving Borna Barisic chopping Matthew Kennedy down with a dangerous and cynical challenge after Kennedy had got the better of him. Each of these three aforementioned incidents should also have led to straight red cards for Morelos, Barisic, and Kent, but unsurprisingly they were afforded impunity by the match officials. All that we ask for is for fairness, impartiality, and consistency when matches are played and officiated accordingly, however that simply does not happen. Why? Thanks to the diabolical standard of refereeing yesterday at Ibrox that unjustifiably denied Aberdeen a fair and sporting chance of winning the game in accordance with the rules of the game, thousands of punters, like myself, never got a fair and legitimate run for their money when placing a bet on Aberdeen to win, or even draw, the match. (My bet slip is attached for your reference). I don't mind losing money fairly as that is the nature of gambling but do not like losing it due to the brazen underhandedness by referees when they are assigned to officiate a match involving their favourite team. I look forward to hearing your thoughts in respect of the above in the near future. Kind Regards, " Totally appreciate why you send such a detailed email. For me it is a pity we don't have a local documentary maker who could produce a film highlighting all the wrong decisions that the Huns get in their favour, comparing same against other decisions made in matches not involving the Huns. This has went on for decades involving Huns Mk1 before they became Mk2. The SFA and their cheating, and Hun biased, referees need to be outed once and for all. In the meantime every manager of a non-arse cheek team requires to continually complain about the unjust decisions until the powers at be eventually wake up to the crisis in our game, that everyone else has always known about. 2 Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 18 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: You are under the illusion that the governing bodies SFa, SPFL, uefa and FIFA actually give a flying fuck about integrity, honesty, fair play, and all that I'd good and wholesome about the game, I don't know how old you are but I've been around long enough to know that isn't and hasn't been the case for generations. And while fans put up with it keep going along keep giving their hard earned money to endorse this practice , it will stay that way. But good on you for wanting to make a difference Thanks min. 👍 I doubt I'll get a detailed response from them about the issues brought to their attention but nae harm in trying. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: I sent an email to the SFA on the back of John Beaton's "performance" yesterday, plus others, as we are fucking sick of the standard of officiating of AFC's matches. I could have mentioned numerous other incidents (Willie Johnston in 1980, Ally McCoist (x2) in 1989 and 1990, Kyle Lafferty in 2009, etc.) but I would've been in my grave by the time I highlighted each and every incident. Anyway, here it goes.... "Hi, I wish to discuss and bring to your attention the incredibly poor standard of refereeing in our country. Yesterday, my team Aberdeen were undeniably and wholly cheated when it came to major refereeing decisions made, or rather not made, by John Beaton, based on Mr. Beaton's prejudice as well as loyalty to the club formed in 2012, Rangers International Football Club. Surprisingly, this is not an isolated incident when it comes to Mr. Beaton officiating Aberdeen v RIFC matches. Yesterday when the game was in the balance, Todd Cantwell in the first half raised his hands and arms and connected with Liam Scales, an incident clearly seen by Mr. Beaton and the linesman officiating in front of the Sandy Jardine stand. Bizarrely, the linesman never held his flag up in the appropriate fashion in order to consult the referee about what he obviously had observed. In such circumstances, the referee would then approach the linesman to get his insight into what he had seen and establish the wrongdoer (Cantwell in this instance), and thereafter determine and administer the most appropriate punishment for the offence (a red card). In contravention of the SFA rulebook, Mr. Beaton decided to only book Cantwell and, subsequently, brandish a yellow card to Leighton Clarkson for his perceived involvement in the aftermath of Cantwell's blatant wrongdoing. The decision to only caution Cantwell must have been based purely on subjectivity rather than objective facts and evidence. Raising your hands and/or to an opponent and connecting with them is a bona fide red card offence. End of. Later on in the first half, Luis Lopes had got the better of Connor Goldson with pure footballing skills and upper body strength deep into the opposition half, only for Goldson to wrestle him to the ground inside the penalty, this being after Goldson trying to impede Lopes's advancement into the RIFC penalty area, outside of the box. Incredibly, no foul was awarded although evidently two had been committed and there was no intervention at all from the Main Stand linesman, who definitely observed the incident(s) unless he has selective vision and cognitive retention, of course. To our amazement, the assigned VAR never intervened either. Surely, based on the letter of law and similar instances, the VAR has to intervene on the grounds of a glaring clear and obvious error made by Beaton? If VAR chooses not to get involved in such occurrences, why are they employed and this concept deployed? If you compare this incident(s) to the earlier one involving Hearts' Alex. Cochrane and Daizen Maeda of Celtic at Tynecastle where the match VAR decided to get involved which led to Cochrane being inexplicably sent off on the basis of somehow denying Maeda an obvious goalscoring opportunity by tugging at his arm, although it was far from being such an opportunity, why did VAR decide not to intervene at Ibrox? In the second half, thanks to the shambolic and underhand officiating of John Beaton, Todd Cantwell was wrongfully afforded the opportunity to score the only goal of the game. Our proud club have previous with matches officiated by Beaton against his beloved heroes at Ibrox. On 27 October 2021, Aberdeen were 2-0 up after scoring two perfectly fair and legitimate goals, scored by Christian Ramirez and Scott Brown, in the first 18 or so minutes. A couple of minutes later, RIFC were awarded a highly dubious free-kick, which led to them pulling a goal back. Against all odds, Aberdeen gallantly held out until the 80th minute when RIFC were wrongfully awarded a penalty in front of the Copland Road Stand. Fashion Sakala blatantly dived, in essence, cheated, going against the basic of fairness and sportsmanship, and Mr. Beaton, who simply could not have clearly observed the incident in relation to where he was located on the pitch, could not award the most contentious and soft penalties of all-time quickly enough, sprinting between players to point to the spot, a sprint Linford Christie would have been proud of. Unsurprisingly, James Tavernier equalised and the game ended 2-2. Furthermore, the alarming standard of refereeing by Nick Walsh in the Scottish League Cup Semi-Final on 15 January 2023 between Aberdeen and RIFC left me as well as thousands of AFC supporters truly despaired. We had a perfectly legitimate goal chalked off in the first half before Bojan Miovski deservedly put AFC ahead. Late in the game, Anthony Stewart got sent off for reckless conduct, although he won the ball in the challenge involving Sakala (a bit of a pattern emerging with this player it seems). The law states that it was a red card offence, so we as an open-minded, fair club accepted the decision. However, not too long after that incident Ryan Kent clearly throws his arm in the face of Liam Scales and duly catches him, leaving him in pain. A straight red card offence but no, not even a foul or yellow card. Two further unsavoury incidents took place within the first 90 minutes of the match; the first one involving Alfredo Morelos deliberately leaving his boot on the tibia of one of our players in front of the Main Stand; the second one involving Borna Barisic chopping Matthew Kennedy down with a dangerous and cynical challenge after Kennedy had got the better of him. Each of these three aforementioned incidents should also have led to straight red cards for Morelos, Barisic, and Kent, but unsurprisingly they were afforded impunity by the match officials. All that we ask for is for fairness, impartiality, and consistency when matches are played and officiated accordingly, however that simply does not happen. Why? Thanks to the diabolical standard of refereeing yesterday at Ibrox that unjustifiably denied Aberdeen a fair and sporting chance of winning the game in accordance with the rules of the game, thousands of punters, like myself, never got a fair and legitimate run for their money when placing a bet on Aberdeen to win, or even draw, the match. (My bet slip is attached for your reference). I don't mind losing money fairly as that is the nature of gambling but do not like losing it due to the brazen underhandedness by referees when they are assigned to officiate a match involving their favourite team. I look forward to hearing your thoughts in respect of the above in the near future. Kind Regards, " Great post MAD. Probably just needs a table of contents and an index and then it's good to go. 2 Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 5 minutes ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said: Totally appreciate why you send such a detailed email. For me it is a pity we don't have a local documentary maker who could produce a film highlighting all the wrong decisions that the Huns get in their favour, comparing same against other decisions made in matches not involving the Huns. This has went on for decades involving Huns Mk1 before they became Mk2. The SFA and their cheating, and Hun biased, referees need to be outed once and for all. In the meantime every manager of a non-arse cheek team requires to continually complain about the unjust decisions until the powers at be eventually wake up to the crisis in our game, that everyone else has always known about. Exactly min. There was a very minor shake-up back in 2010 in respect of the "against the sporting integrity of our game" standard of refereeing brough about the paedophilic mob, which led to officials going on strike but, on the whole, nothing changed at all or has done consequently. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 3 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Great post MAD. Probably just needs a table of contents and an index and then it's good to go. Spot on min. 👍 The table of contents and index alone would be so great Stoneywood Mill would need to reopen again. Link to comment
Fridge Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 21 minutes ago, BaaBaaRedSheep said: Totally appreciate why you send such a detailed email. For me it is a pity we don't have a local documentary maker who could produce a film highlighting all the wrong decisions that the Huns get in their favour, comparing same against other decisions made in matches not involving the Huns. This has went on for decades involving Huns Mk1 before they became Mk2. The SFA and their cheating, and Hun biased, referees need to be outed once and for all. In the meantime every manager of a non-arse cheek team requires to continually complain about the unjust decisions until the powers at be eventually wake up to the crisis in our game, that everyone else has always known about. I’ll ask Hutch. In all seriousness fair play for trying to do something about it but I have a funny feeling it is a complete waste of time. Plus to be fair could have fired in a death threat and ended it with “you fucking Hun cunts”. I say could as I could not possibly condone that sort of behaviour. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 If they did read it, they’ll have stopped as soon as you used the word “cheating”. It’s about time the club write to the SFA (assuming they haven’t privately). As I’ve said, the Huns put out a statement about Clancy hours after the Glasgow Derby. The SFA replied within hours. I’m sure I read he hasn’t refereed a hun game since. A couple of seasons ago, they complained about Collum. He wasn’t seen in a hun game for 6 months. Why do we continually allow the SFA & the likes of Beaton to screw us? Link to comment
Dad Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 38 minutes ago, Fridge said: I’ll ask Hutch. In all seriousness fair play for trying to do something about it but I have a funny feeling it is a complete waste of time. Plus to be fair could have fired in a death threat and ended it with “you fucking Hun cunts”. I say could as I could not possibly condone that sort of behaviour. We're trying to get summat done here fridge, so if you wouldnae mind - fuck off 👍 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 I'm absolutely loving this all new, grumpy as fuck @Dad Keep it up old timer, you are currently the most entertaining (and DWT excepted) best poster 1 Link to comment
Dad Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 Here thanks son - much love etc But maybe if you fucking got behind DWT for once you positivity draining bastard That goes for fuck all yas - get busy being positive you cahnts - sick of this down in the dumps bollocks Believe and it will happen - jesus said that ✌️ 1 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 41 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: If they did read it, they’ll have stopped as soon as you used the word “cheating”. It’s about time the club write to the SFA (assuming they haven’t privately). As I’ve said, the Huns put out a statement about Clancy hours after the Glasgow Derby. The SFA replied within hours. I’m sure I read he hasn’t refereed a hun game since. A couple of seasons ago, they complained about Collum. He wasn’t seen in a hun game for 6 months. Why do we continually allow the SFA & the likes of Beaton to screw us? Because we are a club that has be subservient for too long " we need a strong rangers" a perfect example Link to comment
Fridge Posted May 8, 2023 Share Posted May 8, 2023 13 minutes ago, Dad said: We're trying to get summat done here fridge, so if you wouldnae mind - fuck off 👍 Who says I haven’t? Link to comment