Snelders Snottters 89 Posted July 20, 2023 Share Posted July 20, 2023 https://www.aberdeenlive.news/sport/football/football-news/aberdeen-cup-ties-scotland-fixtures-8615345?utm_source=linkCopy&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=sharebar Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted July 20, 2023 Share Posted July 20, 2023 Easy to sort. Scotland matches back on terrestrial tele. Split games between Beeb and ITV if needs be. League Cup - go to any broadcasters interested and ask the testing golden question - what if its not an arse cheek final, what then? Coverage to be awarded accordingly. 1 Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted July 20, 2023 Share Posted July 20, 2023 Would be nice to have the games on normal TV, but the BBC won’t pay anything like the amount of money the league will make from selling the rights elsewhere. Fans would be happier, but the clubs wouldn’t be getting less money. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted July 20, 2023 Share Posted July 20, 2023 Well it's really another example of the total fuck shambles that they again Donkeycaster can pride himself in. During his time in position we have seen deals signed with Setanta, and Via Play go tits up, and include Premier sports who were bought by viaplay, A sponsorship deal with Cinch that asw the spfl in a long running dispute with the Huns that has resulted in the Huns getting bit right up the spfl , who have made a grovelling apology and no doubt had to include yet more favourable treatment , But don't you fucking worry that glaikit looking specky cunt will yet again avoid scrutiny and a gripping up 1 Link to comment
Baaaaa heid Posted July 20, 2023 Share Posted July 20, 2023 2 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: Well it's really another example of the total fuck shambles that they again Donkeycaster can pride himself in. During his time in position we have seen deals signed with Setanta, and Via Play go tits up, and include Premier sports who were bought by viaplay, A sponsorship deal with Cinch that asw the spfl in a long running dispute with the Huns that has resulted in the Huns getting bit right up the spfl , who have made a grovelling apology and no doubt had to include yet more favourable treatment , But don't you fucking worry that glaikit looking specky cunt will yet again avoid scrutiny and a gripping up The games will probably end up on another subscription service like dazn Link to comment
Gooby1983 Posted July 20, 2023 Share Posted July 20, 2023 52 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: Well it's really another example of the total fuck shambles that they again Donkeycaster can pride himself in. During his time in position we have seen deals signed with Setanta, and Via Play go tits up, and include Premier sports who were bought by viaplay, A sponsorship deal with Cinch that asw the spfl in a long running dispute with the Huns that has resulted in the Huns getting bit right up the spfl , who have made a grovelling apology and no doubt had to include yet more favourable treatment , But don't you fucking worry that glaikit looking specky cunt will yet again avoid scrutiny and a gripping up ViaPlay haven't went tits up though, they still own the rights and under contract with SPFL/SFA/UEFA, it will be up to Viaplay to sell off the rights that they own, or will be in breach of contract. It will be business as usual until those rights are sold off. Link to comment
thurso Posted July 20, 2023 Share Posted July 20, 2023 55 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: Well it's really another example of the total fuck shambles that they again Donkeycaster can pride himself in. During his time in position we have seen deals signed with Setanta, and Via Play go tits up, and include Premier sports who were bought by viaplay, A sponsorship deal with Cinch that asw the spfl in a long running dispute with the Huns that has resulted in the Huns getting bit right up the spfl , who have made a grovelling apology and no doubt had to include yet more favourable treatment , But don't you fucking worry that glaikit looking specky cunt will yet again avoid scrutiny and a gripping up As much as I dislike Doncaster he’s only sold them the rights to the league cup. Link to comment
Proud Dandy Posted July 20, 2023 Share Posted July 20, 2023 2 hours ago, ericblack4boss said: Well it's really another example of the total fuck shambles that they again Donkeycaster can pride himself in. During his time in position we have seen deals signed with Setanta, and Via Play go tits up, and include Premier sports who were bought by viaplay, A sponsorship deal with Cinch that asw the spfl in a long running dispute with the Huns that has resulted in the Huns getting bit right up the spfl , who have made a grovelling apology and no doubt had to include yet more favourable treatment , But don't you fucking worry that glaikit looking specky cunt will yet again avoid scrutiny and a gripping up McInnes’s fault in my opinion 1 Link to comment
johnstrac Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 14 hours ago, ericblack4boss said: Well it's really another example of the total fuck shambles that they again Donkeycaster can pride himself in. During his time in position we have seen deals signed with Setanta, and Via Play go tits up, and include Premier sports who were bought by viaplay, A sponsorship deal with Cinch that asw the spfl in a long running dispute with the Huns that has resulted in the Huns getting bit right up the spfl , who have made a grovelling apology and no doubt had to include yet more favourable treatment , But don't you fucking worry that glaikit looking specky cunt will yet again avoid scrutiny and a gripping up This. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 On the assumption BBC wont pay up for it to be on council telly, I hope BT get it. Their coverage was miles better than sky and via play. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 I would agree with that. But if terrestrial can’t get value out of Scotland in the euros (hopefully) then they should just say so and publicly stick with covering Hun Rapist testimonials. 1 Link to comment
jamiesd Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 1 hour ago, Durrant Dived said: On the assumption BBC wont pay up for it to be on council telly, I hope BT get it. Their coverage was miles better than sky and via play. BT are gone. TNT now Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 Internationals back on free to air tv please Some things are more important than money 1 Link to comment
Dubaidon Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 Sack Doncaster If I had signed off on multi failed deals like he has done id be sacked by my employer. 2 Link to comment
Millertime Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 25 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Internationals back on free to air tv please Some things are more important than money What's the actual explanation for England's games having that protection thing which means they need to be free to air, but ours not? Link to comment
Ramandu Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 21 minutes ago, Millertime said: What's the actual explanation for England's games having that protection thing which means they need to be free to air, but ours not? They don't need to be free to air. Channel 4 bid for them and won. The Wales games need to be shown with Welsh commentary, so that's why they are free to air. Link to comment
Millertime Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 45 minutes ago, Ramandu said: They don't need to be free to air. Channel 4 bid for them and won. The Wales games need to be shown with Welsh commentary, so that's why they are free to air. I dont think that's true I read that the England games are protected and have to be free to air? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 Neil Doncaster is absolutely hopeless. Miles out his league in his role with constant failures yet seems to be under little pressure. Can only assume he's a mason. Link to comment
Ramandu Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 1 hour ago, Millertime said: I dont think that's true I read that the England games are protected and have to be free to air? Not seen that anywhere, and it isn't on the offcom list of designated supporting events. Germany, France and Italy all have their national team games on free to air TV by law, but not the UK. 1 Link to comment
Millertime Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 Just now, Ramandu said: Not seen that anywhere, and it isn't on the offcom list of designated supporting events. Germany, France and Italy all have their national team games on free to air TV by law, but not the UK. I'm still convinced I'm right! Link to comment
Tyzo_1903 Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 The deals that even the EFL have now for TV money dwarf our league, it's embarrassing. Amazing that lego headed speccy idiot is still at the helm. Hopefully STV or the BBC pick it up but no doubt it'll be yet another pishy streaming company or Sky will take it for buttons. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 Let Amazon stream it for free but we take the advertising revenue. Link to comment
Parklife Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 23 minutes ago, Millertime said: I'm still convinced I'm right! You're not. Link to comment
CCB III Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 25 minutes ago, Ramandu said: Not seen that anywhere, and it isn't on the offcom list of designated supporting events. Germany, France and Italy all have their national team games on free to air TV by law, but not the UK. Why have a good public service when you could line the pockets of the private sector? 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 Doesn't this sort of fly in the face of the assertion from Cormack and the powers that be that there was absolutely no possibility for a better TV deal for our game? Granted that was mainly focused on Sky but surely this puts that assertion under the microscope as well? If it weren't for fans the league would be on its knees. Link to comment
Millertime Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 2 hours ago, Parklife said: You're not. YOURE not 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 12 hours ago, aberdeen1970 said: Internationals back on free to air tv please Some things are more important than money Yep. How can it be a good thing that generations of kids can't watch Scotland unless they attend the game or their parents pay over the odds for shitty Sky or whoever? But we can watch England games (mens and womens) on national telly. It's pathetic from our governing body. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 Imagine living in Holland and the free to air broadcasters only showed Germany games. Or you could only watch Italy games in France. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted July 21, 2023 Share Posted July 21, 2023 4 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Yep. How can it be a good thing that generations of kids can't watch Scotland unless they attend the game or their parents pay over the odds for shitty Sky or whoever? But we can watch England games (mens and womens) on national telly. It's pathetic from our governing body. Aye its a sorry state of affairs. Link to comment