NorfolkDandy Posted August 2, 2023 Share Posted August 2, 2023 Long shot - Anyone travelling up from the borders for this game? We're at friends in Kelso with our campervan that weekend, and I'd like to go to if anyone has space Can't get to the game in time using the train, and taking the van isn't an option Like I said, long shot....... Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted August 2, 2023 Share Posted August 2, 2023 Ooof That’s a whoorin’ early start Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted August 2, 2023 Author Share Posted August 2, 2023 18 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: Ooof That’s a whoorin’ early start Indeed! I plan to use my ST more this season, and it would be good (if unlikely) to make it given I'll be a lot closer than usual Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 2, 2023 Share Posted August 2, 2023 1 hour ago, NorfolkDandy said: Long shot - Anyone travelling up from the borders for this game? We're at friends in Kelso with our campervan that weekend, and I'd like to go to if anyone has space Can't get to the game in time using the train, and taking the van isn't an option Like I said, long shot....... You not got a bike strapped to the back of your camper like? 🤷 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted August 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 3, 2023 7 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said: You not got a bike strapped to the back of your camper like? 🤷 Yes I do, and an electric scooter. Link to comment
Robin Askwith Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 12 hours ago, Frank Grimes said: Ooof That’s a whoorin’ early start Fit, Kelso to Glasgow? Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 3 minutes ago, Robin Askwith said: Fit, Kelso to Glasgow? Check again Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 You nae like these friends? 1 Link to comment
Robin Askwith Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 32 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: Check again Sorry min had it in my head we were away to the cunts for some reason Link to comment
JumboJET Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 14 hours ago, NorfolkDandy said: Long shot - Anyone travelling up from the borders for this game? We're at friends in Kelso with our campervan that weekend, and I'd like to go to if anyone has space Can't get to the game in time using the train, and taking the van isn't an option Like I said, long shot....... Hi, mate. Sorry, no can do. 1 2 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted August 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 3, 2023 1 hour ago, dave_min said: You nae like these friends? Sure do, just fancy going to the game, too 👍 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted August 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 3, 2023 45 minutes ago, JumboJET said: Hi, mate. Sorry, no can do. Very good 😂👏 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted August 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 3, 2023 12 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Can’t you leave the day before ? We don't arrive until the Sat afternoon, so it would be a wee bit rude to, even for me! There until Wednesday, then St Andrews for a week, so ticket allowing I'll manage Stirling on the Friday I'm kind of resigned to Celtic at home in a Kelso pub in all honesty........ Link to comment
RAZOR Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 Have a good holiday min. We'll get horsed 0-3. Up ih Dons. Link to comment
CCB III Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 4 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I hired an old vw camper from a chap in Kelso about 10years ago. A bugger to drive. I'm sure that helps him, Hanz. Useless cunt. Link to comment
CCB III Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 58 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Grindr proving to be a bit fruitless after your recent break up? I reckon Grindr would only be fruitful, going by second hand accounts. Deleted all the dating apps a few weeks ago. I'll meet someone when I'm out and about Could do with a ride tho, you're right Link to comment
caledonia Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 18 replies and we have come from @NorfolkDandy wanting a ride to @CCB III wanting a ride. 7 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 40 minutes ago, CCB III said: I reckon Grindr would only be fruitful, going by second hand accounts. Deleted all the dating apps a few weeks ago. I'll meet someone when I'm out and about Could do with a ride tho, you're right You needing some tips Consi? You should be rattling everything by now. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 3 hours ago, NorfolkDandy said: I'm kind of resigned to Celtic at home in a Kelso pub in all honesty........ By far the best option. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted August 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 3, 2023 3 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I hired an old vw camper from a chap in Kelso about 10years ago. A bugger to drive. Thanks, although it looks like CCB has answered for me 😉 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted August 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 3, 2023 1 hour ago, Simply Red said: By far the best option. Law of averages and all that SR 👍 Link to comment
JojoJuan Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 Brave man, could be a bloody long drive sat next to some of the posters on here 1 Link to comment
caledonia Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 2 hours ago, JojoJuan said: Brave man, could be a bloody long drive sat next to some of the posters on here Could be a good new thread ”who on here would you sit next too/ not sit next to on a journey by bus/train/car/plane” 1 1 Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted August 3, 2023 Author Share Posted August 3, 2023 14 minutes ago, caledonia said: Could be a good new thread ”who on here would you sit next too/ not sit next to on a journey by bus/train/car/plane” Right now, I doubt there's anyone on here that I wouldn't let pick me up from Kelso a week on Sunday 😂 SF Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 46 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: Right now, I doubt there's anyone on here that I wouldn't let pick me up from Kelso a week on Sunday 😂 SF I’ll taxi you to/from the game for £250 but you’d need to sit in the back. Link to comment
JojoJuan Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 54 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: Right now, I doubt there's anyone on here that I wouldn't let pick me up from Kelso a week on Sunday 😂 SF Shoofta driving with zero and del boy bickering in the back? Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted August 3, 2023 Share Posted August 3, 2023 Imagine shoofta operating a car The boy probably canna wipe his own arse 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 4, 2023 Share Posted August 4, 2023 12 hours ago, JojoJuan said: Brave man, could be a bloody long drive sat next to some of the posters on here 52 seater hat express, overloaded with drink, trip up to Dingwall would be quite a hoot. Which 52 get on the bus? Who starts the first scrap and with which hatter? Think I've only been threatened with physical violence 4 or 5 times on here. Probably around average. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 4, 2023 Share Posted August 4, 2023 Why nae just get early bus n train (from Berwick upon tweed) to Edinburgh & cadge a seat on Edinburgh dons supporters bus? Is there still a sleeper train from london that gets into Edinburgh at about 6am? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 4, 2023 Share Posted August 4, 2023 2 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: Why nae just get early bus n train (from Berwick upon tweed) to Edinburgh & cadge a seat on Edinburgh dons supporters bus? Is there still a sleeper train from london that gets into Edinburgh at about 6am? Or just stay on the train all the way to Aberdeen? Link to comment