Frank Grimes Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 Nae relishing this like Absolutely disgusting record against these cunts of late Link to comment
Millertime Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 There were some positives from yesterday This game is perfectly suited to the tactics Robson wants to implement too 4-0 us 7 Link to comment
RUL Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 10 minutes ago, Millertime said: There were some positives from yesterday This game is perfectly suited to the tactics Robson wants to implement too 4-0 us What were the positives? could be a long afternoon. Hopefully manage a shot on target. Link to comment
slippers Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 Always seem to sit in against Celtic. Hopefully we press them all over the park and make a game of it. Link to comment
Millertime Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 5 minutes ago, RUL said: What were the positives? could be a long afternoon. Hopefully manage a shot on target. Clean sheet Ruby Players showing fight and not being bullied Polvara Devlin Link to comment
minijc Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 Looking forward to this, nice point yesterday to build on and Celtic clearly not as good as they were, be great to see what Robson and Aggers can do with their own squad and at home. 1 2 1 Link to comment
Sheep Shagger Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 A game on grass and against the best team in the league. A real chance to assess some of the new signings. Looking forward to it. 1 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 0-2 30% possession. 0 Shots on target. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 Dons to show a bit of promise. Score draw. Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 Pumped. I’ll be home before half-time. Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 I'm feeling strangely optimistic for this one - can't really say why though. If we're up for the fight and hassle them all over the park then I think we might just take something from the game. 1 Link to comment
Willo flood Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 0-3 Celtic with 19 shots on target, the dons with no shots at all. 4% possession 1 1 1 Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 7 minutes ago, Willo flood said: 0-3 Celtic with 19 shots on target, the dons with no shots at all. 4% possession Reckon that's about right tho it could be more. Quite sickened at the thought tbh. Happy to be wrong tho. 1 Link to comment
Kincardine_Mearns_Red Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 The Green Huns always have our number nowadays we barely compete against them in most games so 0-3 home defeat to the green minks sadly. Would love to be proven wrong though but being a realist I cant see it any other way. Link to comment
Willo flood Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 9 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Reckon that's about right tho it could be more. Quite sickened at the thought tbh. Happy to be wrong tho. For a bit of context these are the stats for our 4 meetings vs Celtic last season combined. Aberdeen 12 shots 3 on target 0 goals Celtic 94 shots 37 on target 12 goals While there’s no denying Celtic are a good team, that’s just embarrassing 😂 6 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 Brendan’s Brendans will likely hump us. I wonder how the red carpet and white flag are coming along 1-3. Link to comment
NEM Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 1 hour ago, RUL said: What were the positives? could be a long afternoon. Hopefully manage a shot on target. Ross County putting two past the diddley dee pricks! Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 11 minutes ago, Willo flood said: For a bit of context these are the stats for our 4 meetings vs Celtic last season combined. Aberdeen 12 shots 3 on target 0 goals Celtic 94 shots 37 on target 12 goals While there’s no denying Celtic are a good team, that’s just embarrassing 😂 That is really embarrassing Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 12 minutes ago, Willo flood said: For a bit of context these are the stats for our 4 meetings vs Celtic last season combined. Aberdeen 12 shots 3 on target 0 goals Celtic 94 shots 37 on target 12 goals While there’s no denying Celtic are a good team, that’s just embarrassing 😂 Aye, a pretty depressin' read that. Link to comment
minijc Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 1 minute ago, NEM said: Ross County putting two past the diddley dee pricks! Other teams don't tend to play scared like we do against them. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 15 minutes ago, Willo flood said: For a bit of context these are the stats for our 4 meetings vs Celtic last season combined. Aberdeen 12 shots 3 on target 0 goals Celtic 94 shots 37 on target 12 goals While there’s no denying Celtic are a good team, that’s just embarrassing 😂 Fuck me. In reading that I hoped those were stats from a rifle range…. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 29 minutes ago, Willo flood said: For a bit of context these are the stats for our 4 meetings vs Celtic last season combined. Aberdeen 12 shots 3 on target 0 goals Celtic 94 shots 37 on target 12 goals While there’s no denying Celtic are a good team, that’s just embarrassing 😂 Pathetic and disgraceful really. Link to comment
englishred Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 I think as long as we give a good account of ourselves i'll be happy. Lets face facts if they turn up and play near top level we will always struggle, but we can lay a glove on them if we have the right tactics such as retaining possession when possible and working the ball up the pitch ect. This is also a good test though for Europe as we are likely to face teams as good as if not better than them. Link to comment
slippers Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 9 minutes ago, englishred said: I think as long as we give a good account of ourselves i'll be happy. Lets face facts if they turn up and play near top level we will always struggle, but we can lay a glove on them if we have the right tactics such as retaining possession when possible and working the ball up the pitch ect. This is also a good test though for Europe as we are likely to face teams as good as if not better than them. Yeah agree. We give it a go and I won’t have too many complaints. They are capable of putting 4 or 5 past anyone. Only thing I ask is that we press then from the front. If we let their CBs dribble unchallenged to the edge of our box like normal I’ll be pissed off. Link to comment
Zeus Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 4-1 The Dons. The quadruple charge back on track. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 7am ko for me. Nope, not watching it. Would maybe have considered it for a 10am. Hate the thought of that tranny Cunt Rodgers coming back to Pittodrie & making a cunt of Aberdeen Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 1 hour ago, Willo flood said: 0-3 Celtic with 19 shots on target, the dons with no shots at all. 4% possession What are your predictions for the second half? Link to comment
Willo flood Posted August 6, 2023 Share Posted August 6, 2023 16 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: What are your predictions for the second half? 5-0 Aberdeen Link to comment