Bluto10 Posted September 30 Share Posted September 30 you only live once jimmy min here for good time not a long time lfdo Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted September 30 Share Posted September 30 9 minutes ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said: Drinking your treacle beers, a diet of pork scratchings and a lack of exercise means you must have pure Dolmio coursing through your veins. You should cut down on your pork life mate get some exercise. Yeah, he bikes Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted September 30 Share Posted September 30 done 13 half marathons and fastest tine is 2hrs 20 mins. hardly do any training but i seem to have a base speed of around 11 mins a mile. dont do anything in the summer, its too hot and humid here, but tend to do 6 miles once or twice a week in the Fall and Winter, with the aim of doing 6 miles in an hour (10m miles) 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted September 30 Share Posted September 30 17 minutes ago, Subterranean Homesick Roos said: Yeah, he bikes Doesn’t count in the Netherlands, too flat. No graded climbs, no party. Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted September 30 Share Posted September 30 2 hours ago, madjockmcferson said: done 13 half marathons and fastest tine is 2hrs 20 mins. hardly do any training but i seem to have a base speed of around 11 mins a mile. dont do anything in the summer, its too hot and humid here, but tend to do 6 miles once or twice a week in the Fall and Winter, with the aim of doing 6 miles in an hour (10m miles) I won a couple egg and spoon/three legged races fastest time 1.5 mins 😎 1 Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted October 1 Share Posted October 1 17 hours ago, Bluto10 said: you only live once jimmy min here for good time not a long time lfdo Albert Broccoli lied to Sean Connery about this minor detail. He should never have taken the words of Ian Fleming as gospel. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted October 1 Author Share Posted October 1 20 hours ago, madjockmcferson said: done 13 half marathons and fastest tine is 2hrs 20 mins. hardly do any training but i seem to have a base speed of around 11 mins a mile. dont do anything in the summer, its too hot and humid here, but tend to do 6 miles once or twice a week in the Fall and Winter, with the aim of doing 6 miles in an hour (10m miles) That's a lot of half marathons Jock well done you obviously have stamina . I'm sure if you trained a bit more you'd well have smashed that time. I think I've only done a few over the years didn't really enjoy them that much. Training with sub 70 mins boys doing Sunday 15 milers didn't help 😬 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 1 Share Posted October 1 4 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: That's a lot of half marathons Jock well done you obviously have stamina . I'm sure if you trained a bit more you'd well have smashed that time. I think I've only done a few over the years didn't really enjoy them that much. Training with sub 70 mins boys doing Sunday 15 milers didn't help 😬 I’ve relented, 😂😂, they are better for hiking, less weight, more waterproof, more flexibility, normally really opposed as old fashioned and prefer wearing combat walking trousers, if to ridiculous il wear Aberdeen shorts over them. Cannae believe it. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted October 1 Share Posted October 1 7 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: That's a lot of half marathons Jock well done you obviously have stamina . I'm sure if you trained a bit more you'd well have smashed that time. I think I've only done a few over the years didn't really enjoy them that much. Training with sub 70 mins boys doing Sunday 15 milers didn't help 😬 i think i have some sort of fairly high base level where i can run pretty slow for a long time. but im lazy and ive never been able to say play a full game of football running around. my aerobic stamina is shocking Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 15 hours ago, Dons79 said: I’ve relented, 😂😂, they are better for hiking, less weight, more waterproof, more flexibility, normally really opposed as old fashioned and prefer wearing combat walking trousers, if to ridiculous il wear Aberdeen shorts over them. Cannae believe it. Send them back you gype. Link to comment
sigh Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 1 hour ago, Redforever86 said: Send them back you gype. Aye, they will probably be too long for him anyway 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 Here, cmon to fuck fellas, comes in waist and leg size although lowest is 30” and I am 27” inside leg. I’ve always wore Peter storm trousers, but day after day can get a bit leggy, this would sort this, on the fence myself, don’t know. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted October 2 Author Share Posted October 2 13 hours ago, madjockmcferson said: i think i have some sort of fairly high base level where i can run pretty slow for a long time. but im lazy and ive never been able to say play a full game of football running around. my aerobic stamina is shocking It's all about training Jock. 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted October 2 Author Share Posted October 2 16 hours ago, Dons79 said: I’ve relented, 😂😂, they are better for hiking, less weight, more waterproof, more flexibility, normally really opposed as old fashioned and prefer wearing combat walking trousers, if to ridiculous il wear Aberdeen shorts over them. Cannae believe it. They look an affa tight fit . Bit revealing mate . Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 27 minutes ago, Dons79 said: I am 27” inside leg. F*ck off, impossible. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 38 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Here, cmon to fuck fellas, comes in waist and leg size although lowest is 30” and I am 27” inside leg. I’ve always wore Peter storm trousers, but day after day can get a bit leggy, this would sort this, on the fence myself, don’t know. Send them back. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 54 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Here, cmon to fuck fellas, comes in waist and leg size although lowest is 30” and I am 27” inside leg. I’ve always wore Peter storm trousers, but day after day can get a bit leggy, this would sort this, on the fence myself, don’t know. Do you walk under the turnstiles to get into Pittodrie? 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 54 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: F*ck off, impossible. I am 27 inside leg 36 waist that’s why I need a X-Large in Aberdeen shirts but large trousers cause of waist but tiny wee legs so il get a large size with a 30leg as that’s the smallest they do Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 1 hour ago, Edwin Starr said: They look an affa tight fit . Bit revealing mate . They are, which is why il pair it with these little bad boys 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 41 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: Send them back. No, I am going for it, no longer will I be held back by the lack of bend at the knee or heavy trouser, those days are gone. 1 Link to comment
sigh Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 13 minutes ago, Dons79 said: I am 27 inside leg 36 waist that’s why I need a X-Large in Aberdeen shirts but large trousers cause of waist but tiny wee legs so il get a large size with a 30leg as that’s the smallest they do Just buy mannies 3/4 length troosers and they would be the proper length for you You must be like a weeble https://macysthanksgiving.fandom.com/wiki/Weebles?file=7FA30E1F-B87F-45F7-8EC8-49AEC2714E9F.jpeg Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 1 minute ago, sigh said: Just buy mannies 3/4 length troosers and they would be the proper length for you You must be like a weeble https://macysthanksgiving.fandom.com/wiki/Weebles?file=7FA30E1F-B87F-45F7-8EC8-49AEC2714E9F.jpeg No, I just like loose fitting stuff, wee belly but not that big, very broad at shoulders for 5”4, stocky as fuck, it was my legs that didn’t grow much, everything else did, legs small but muscles well defined. Hospital growing up, like countless times, getting the shit Messi was offered to help him grow, didn’t work. As descartes said I am what i am. ps tried that, but the 3/4 length doesn’t fit well at the bottom, not fitted. Don’t want tics and shit with easy access. 1 Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 16 minutes ago, Dons79 said: No, I just like loose fitting stuff, wee belly but not that big, very broad at shoulders for 5”4, stocky as fuck, it was my legs that didn’t grow much, everything else did, legs small but muscles well defined. Hospital growing up, like countless times, getting the shit Messi was offered to help him grow, didn’t work. As descartes said I am what i am. ps tried that, but the 3/4 length doesn’t fit well at the bottom, not fitted. Don’t want tics and shit with easy access. This you? Link to comment
DD1903 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 42 minutes ago, Dons79 said: They are, which is why il pair it with these little bad boys They must be like trackie bottoms on you? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 1 hour ago, Subterranean Homesick Roos said: This you? Cheeky bastard, no, I am much broader, less gut, with hair, taller, more pleasant to look at, handsome. 1 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted October 2 Author Share Posted October 2 1 hour ago, Dons79 said: Cheeky bastard, no, I am much broader, less gut, with hair, taller, more pleasant to look at, handsome. Don't listen to them Dons . Your one of the gentleman of the board. 💯 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 2 Share Posted October 2 1 hour ago, Edwin Starr said: Don't listen to them Dons . Your one of the gentleman of the board. 💯 Marry him already. Link to comment