Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 1 minute ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Never heard rowies called cookies and I bade in the Blue Toon for a couple of years inna'. Same here min. You done good escaping from that cesspit.π Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 5 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Same here min. You done good escaping from that cesspit.π Funny thing was I enjoyed it there.Β Knew it wasn't gonna be for forever so made the best of it. My recollection is that the toon either smelt o' soup or pickles dependin' on fit Cross and Blackwell were makin' at the time.π Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 Cookie is another word for a cake in Dundee.Β Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 1 minute ago, manboobs109 said: Cookie is another word for a cake in Dundee.Β Always on your mind. The cravings getting to you, you skinny bastard? Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 26 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Funny thing was I enjoyed it there.Β Knew it wasn't gonna be for forever so made the best of it. My recollection is that the toon either smelt o' soup or pickles dependin' on fit Cross and Blackwell were makin' at the time.π ππ. Aye, Crosse and Blackwell was more or less in the centre of Peterhead, and actually provided the immediate ambience with a pleasant aroma of the day's processed goods. Changed days now though. The whiff of sewerage, mocht, and deid fish is hardly a welcoming appeal for potential tourists or folk visiting the sheriff Court for that matter. Link to comment
Studebaker-90 Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 On 9/3/2023 at 1:04 PM, Poodler said: Plenty insecure people on this site. parklife for starters Β oooh love me South America look Iβm learning your language but wonβt touch your number one export Β patheticΒ Is it? 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 A pals Dad of mine would call his TV remote 'the box'. Used to think that was weird. Link to comment
Studebaker-90 Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 19 minutes ago, RAZOR said: A pals Dad of mine would call his TV remote 'the box'. Used to think that was weird. DooferΒ Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 1 hour ago, RAZOR said: A pals Dad of mine would call his TV remote 'the box'. Used to think that was weird. Nae if your pal's old man had a wooden Grundig TV min. My grandparents had one.Β The remote control for that model of TV was the equivalent size of an Atari Lynx or a Sega Gamegear. My grandfather refused to replace its batteries when the time came around, so a timely delivered slap on its side always did the trick to get it working again. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 2 hours ago, Studebaker-90 said: DooferΒ Yep, it's a doofer. I remember when I was a kid our telly had rolling wooden shutters for some reason π Link to comment
Awayfromhomered Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Nae if your pal's old man had a wooden Grundig TV min. My grandparents had one.Β The remote control for that model of TV was the equivalent size of an Atari Lynx or a Sega Gamegear. My grandfather refused to replace its batteries when the time came around, so a timely delivered slap on its side always did the trick to get it working again. Take the batteries out, give them a chew & you get another month out them.Β Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 4 minutes ago, Awayfromhomered said: Take the batteries out, give them a chew & you get another month out them.Β ππ. That's actually a very good shout min. Biting into the battery would spark the dormant lithium into life, making the battery active again. It's a bit like giving a printer toner a shake to get more life out if it when its printer details on its screen to replace the cartridge.Β Link to comment
Dad Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 Stick them atop the radiator works as well Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 15 minutes ago, Dad said: Stick them atop the radiator works as well Does the radiator need to be on or off, or set at a specific temperature?π€ Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 7 hours ago, Simply Red said: Folk fae Peterheed call butteries, cookiesπππ€£π€£π€£ π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£π€£πππππππ Link to comment
Awayfromhomered Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 22 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: ππ. That's actually a very good shout min. Biting into the battery would spark the dormant lithium into life, making the battery active again. It's a bit like giving a printer toner a shake to get more life out if it when its printer details on its screen to replace the cartridge.Β Ahh..didn't know the science behind it, just squeezes a bit more life out of them when you can't be arsed getting up and changing them π Link to comment
Fridge Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 I have about about 100 hundred batteries in my cupboard. NothingΒ worse if your one of your Β remote controls is fucked or your smoke alarm. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 7 minutes ago, Fridge said: I have about about 100 hundred batteries in my cupboard. NothingΒ worse if your one of your Β remote controls is fucked or your smoke alarm. No fuckin way are you a millionaire. Link to comment
Fridge Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 2 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: No fuckin way are you a millionaire. Iβm afraid I am Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 Batteries in yer smoke alarm? Fuck sake Fridge you need to get yersel a sparky into yer mansion to get your alarms sorted out.Β Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 50 minutes ago, Fridge said: I have about about 100 hundred batteries in my cupboard. NothingΒ worse if your one of your Β remote controls is fucked or your smoke alarm. 4 4 1 wis eh answer fae Wooliez π¨π³ Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted September 4, 2023 Share Posted September 4, 2023 1 hour ago, Dad said: Stick them atop the radiator works as well Or under your arm pitsΒ Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 5, 2023 Share Posted September 5, 2023 3 hours ago, Fridge said: I have about about 100 hundred batteries in my cupboard. NothingΒ worse if your one of your Β remote controls is fucked or your smoke alarm. Nothing better Shirley? Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 5, 2023 Share Posted September 5, 2023 7 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Still needs a back up battery does it not? Aye but that battery is rechargeable and charged from your mains circuit etc. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 5, 2023 Share Posted September 5, 2023 10 hours ago, Dad said: Stick them atop the radiator works as well Attaching fellow posters to radiators is more your thing thoughΒ Link to comment
Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted September 5, 2023 Share Posted September 5, 2023 14 hours ago, Awayfromhomered said: Ahh..didn't know the science behind it, just squeezes a bit more life out of them when you can't be arsed getting up and changing them π Anything to save a bit of coin is the key point min. I would certainly give it a go to eke out a wee bit more power out a AAA, if it meant saving money.π Link to comment