JumboJET Posted September 16, 2023 Share Posted September 16, 2023 If you could only drink in one nuclear for the rest of your life, which nuclear would you drink in? (Nuclear sub = pub) And why? Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 16, 2023 Share Posted September 16, 2023 Vic excellent manager, excellent pints, decent crowd of scoundrels. Only downside is the music situation but el piddlio gets the Spotify when in. needs a juker to be perfect 1 1 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted September 16, 2023 Share Posted September 16, 2023 5 minutes ago, Poodler said: Vic excellent manager, excellent pints, decent crowd of scoundrels. Only downside is the music situation but el piddlio gets the Spotify when in. needs a juker to be perfect What a rubbish choice. Rubbish. 1 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 16, 2023 Share Posted September 16, 2023 1 hour ago, milne_afc said: What a rubbish choice. Rubbish. Do you even drink these days? Link to comment
Parklife Posted September 16, 2023 Share Posted September 16, 2023 10 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Too busy trying to look like his tattoo Loved the video for "all the things she said" Link to comment
tutankamun Posted September 16, 2023 Share Posted September 16, 2023 2 hours ago, JumboJET said: If you could only drink in one nuclear for the rest of your life, which nuclear would you drink in? (Nuclear sub = pub) And why? My local. Because it’s the nearest boozer to my house. Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted September 16, 2023 Share Posted September 16, 2023 Butchers...Northern. Coopers..ohh apologies 👙👽. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 A bar named Heaven. 1 Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 14 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: A bar named Heaven. Clever. Yappin' Nuts? Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 19th Hole. My local in my Torry days when it was still a dockers pub. Very little trouble but a fuckin mental place. Halcyon days. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 3 minutes ago, Roberto said: Schooner RIP Was never a local but was good for an 8am Setterday scoof before a train to the weege for the fitba back in the day. Link to comment
Roberto Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 My choice these days however would always be BUTCHERS ARMS. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 9 minutes ago, Zeus said: The Donview (RIP) Is that nae a chinky of somethin' noo? Link to comment
Zeus Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 Aye....its been under a few different names (i think) Never been to any of them. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 7 minutes ago, Zeus said: Aye....its been under a few different names (i think) Never been to any of them. It was the wrong side of toon for me though I did hae a few beers in there fan I wiz workin' in the BoD area fae time to time. 1 Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 50 minutes ago, Roberto said: Schooner RIP You’d never get a minutes peace in yon! Link to comment
JumboJET Posted September 17, 2023 Author Share Posted September 17, 2023 2 hours ago, Roberto said: Schooner RIP 2 hours ago, Zeus said: The Donview (RIP) You guys would choose to drink in a closed nuclear for the rest of your lives? Link to comment
Roberto Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 2 hours ago, Poodler said: You’d never get a minutes peace in yon! You've met me, yeah? I'd fit in well then. 1 hour ago, Bad_Mobby said: Once necked 5 ecto’s in one go in there 🥔 The toilet was tremendous pit stop to collect. Now you have folk selling a splash of Joop in toilets. I prefer the good days. Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 11 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: id be quite happy sitting upstairs in the Doublet (Glasgow) for the rest of my life (to answer the original question) Why? Tartan rug, jukebox and no Cunts Marry me Link to comment
milne_afc Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 43 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Here’s it (The Doublet) One of the best. Keeping the jukebox, against modern trends, is a masterstroke. Link to comment
sigh Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 48 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Here’s it (The Doublet) Used to frequent there many years ago, used to live above Wintergills and popped in there plenty as well Link to comment
Awayfromhomered Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 Greentree's & Spiders web circa the 90's, no idea what they're like nowadays. Now - The Greenwood, rough AF proper pub. One legged Tony's a ledge, always up to something that man. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 6 hours ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Clever. Yappin' Nuts? Yep Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 2 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: Here’s it (The Doublet) Haven't been in there in decades. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 too many (battle) cruisers to pick one favorite Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 17 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Great anecdote 👍 It wasn't an anecdote. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 37 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Yep Great tune from a great band. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 17, 2023 Share Posted September 17, 2023 11 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Great tune from a great band. One of their best. Link to comment