Snelders Snottters 89 Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 Roos Devlin Gartermann Jenson Hayes Polvara Shinnie Mcgrath Clarkson Sockler Miovski 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 Roos. Gartermann MacDonald Jensen. Devlin Clarkson Shinnie McGarry. McGrath. Miovski Duk They play 2 up front, so pretty sure he’ll stick with 3 at the back. No idea how this will end up. Must win for Robson though 2 Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted September 22, 2023 Author Share Posted September 22, 2023 5 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Roos. Gartermann MacDonald Jensen. Devlin Clarkson Shinnie McGarry. McGrath. Miovski Duk They play 2 up front, so pretty sure he’ll stick with 3 at the back. No idea how this will end up. Must win for Robson though Fair dooz that's probably a better line up. But the 3 at back hasnt been kind to us. Link to comment
Dandys1983 Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 Clarkson getting wasted so deep, most games I've watched now the opposition seem to drop one of their forwards onto him and stifle him out. Just don't think the 3 works we were better when we moved to 4 last night, I have a feeling we might see Hayes starting on Sunday, other than that I've no idea on formation or anything,😂 but it's a must win. Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 4-1-4-1 with the midfield 4 bombing up the park whilst being solid at the back. Build on being solid again. Roos devlin gartenmann Jensen Mcgarry Shinnie/Barron Polvara McGrath Clarkson Hayes Miovski Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 Wouldn't be surprised if Shinnie didn't start this one, have him fresh for the cup game Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 0-1... still tired from the Hacken game. 3 Link to comment
Helmet Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 I hope we’ve ditch the 3412 now, just can’t make it work with the players we have. 541 would be ok to a point , maybe switching to 4312 for some games? Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 34 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said: 0-1... still tired from the Hacken game. No excuse from professional athletes. 🧚🏾♀️🤾🏻🏋️♂️🧘🏾♂️. If they lose to Ross county and on Sunday and in midweek then sevco they should all be replaced with the female team. And robson should be dunted. I’m sick of listening to his , too tired and traveling excuses, 1 1 Link to comment
HaarDon Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 21 minutes ago, shooftahmooftah said: No excuse from professional athletes. 🧚🏾♀️🤾🏻🏋️♂️🧘🏾♂️. If they lose to Ross county and on Sunday and in midweek then sevco they should all be replaced with the female team. And robson should be dunted. I’m sick of listening to his , too tired and traveling excuses, Maybe Jesus can touch them on the shoulder and produce another miracle. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 3-0 This is the start of the unbeaten run 1 Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 5 minutes ago, HaarDon said: Maybe Jesus can touch them on the shoulder and produce another miracle. He could if they, ASK but beware the miracle could be a season in the championship division. 1 Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted September 22, 2023 Author Share Posted September 22, 2023 I'm going 2-1 . Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 3 hours ago, Helmet said: I hope we’ve ditch the 3412 now, just can’t make it work with the players we have. 541 would be ok to a point , maybe switching to 4312 for some games? There’s no way he’s ditching the 3 or 5 at the back now. Last night was the time to do it, 4-5-1. The only slight alteration I think from last night will be McKenzie and Devlin deployed higher up the flanks, than last night which was a flat back 5. Link to comment
Zeus Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 Nothing less than a convincing win will do Link to comment
Don_Corleone Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 I think he'll make a couple of changes after using the excuse of players being tired after the Haken games. I don't think he'll want to change the back 3 too much though as he'll want them to build a partnership. Maybe give Shinnie a break with Barron coming in, and Hayes to replace McKenzie so he can take over as captain, and revert to 2 up top with Gauye coming in for McGrath. Roos Gartenmann Rubezic Jensen Devlin Barron Clarkson Polvara Hayes (c) Miovki Guaye 1 Link to comment
Mouzer Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 21 minutes ago, Don_Corleone said: I think he'll make a couple of changes after using the excuse of players being tired after the Haken games. I don't think he'll want to change the back 3 too much though as he'll want them to build a partnership. Maybe give Shinnie a break with Barron coming in, and Hayes to replace McKenzie so he can take over as captain, and revert to 2 up top with Gauye coming in for McGrath. Roos Gartenmann Rubezic Jensen Devlin Barron Clarkson Polvara Hayes (c) Miovki Guaye I would go with that 11 aswell. Shinnie needs rested. Barron has looked good when he's played and brings energy. Link to comment
Awayfromhomered Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 Fuck aye!, We'll thrash these lot, one nil. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 1 hour ago, Mouzer said: I would go with that 11 aswell. Shinnie needs rested. Barron has looked good when he's played and brings energy 😮 Link to comment
Sheeptastic Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 Three wins from our last ten against County. Embarrassing record. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 3 hours ago, Don_Corleone said: I think he'll make a couple of changes after using the excuse of players being tired after the Haken games. I don't think he'll want to change the back 3 too much though as he'll want them to build a partnership. Maybe give Shinnie a break with Barron coming in, and Hayes to replace McKenzie so he can take over as captain, and revert to 2 up top with Gauye coming in for McGrath. Roos Gartenmann Rubezic Jensen Devlin Barron Clarkson Polvara Hayes (c) Miovki Guaye Hopefully not in that formation, which is tried and failed. Long ball etc i would play one up front and one behind in a number 10 role, which may encourage more football being played. Clarkson maybe. I would also play Shinnie if he can walk beside Barron and, Polvara slightly higher. Miovski being the striker. ball on the deck! Not sure about the lad Guaye. Unfair to judge him based on tynecastle alone, although that wasn’t braw! Link to comment
buchanskii Posted September 22, 2023 Share Posted September 22, 2023 Comfortable 2-0 win. Crispy aromatic duk with both goals Link to comment
HaarDon Posted September 23, 2023 Share Posted September 23, 2023 Why are people dismissing McGarry in their line ups? Link to comment
Cambridge Red Posted September 23, 2023 Share Posted September 23, 2023 15 hours ago, Snelders Snottters 89 said: Roos Devlin Gartermann Jenson Hayes Polvara Shinnie Mcgrath Clarkson Sockler Miovski I like the look of that. Four at the back swapping in Hayes for McKenzie who I feel county might have targeted as a weak link and giving Sockler some game time while Duk is off form. Like also how your starting Clarkson higher up the pitch to feed the strikers. Only thing I might change would be to rest Shinnie for Barron. 1 Link to comment
CraigHill Posted September 23, 2023 Share Posted September 23, 2023 In. Hopefully not thinking about leaving at half time! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 23, 2023 Share Posted September 23, 2023 Four at the back - 3-0 the Dons. Three at the back - ROBSON OOT! Link to comment
torry_battery_ram Posted September 23, 2023 Share Posted September 23, 2023 9 hours ago, Sheeptastic said: Three wins from our last ten against County. Embarrassing record. Never realised it was as bad as that. That's woeful Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted September 23, 2023 Share Posted September 23, 2023 4 hours ago, Cambridge Red said: I like the look of that. Four at the back swapping in Hayes for McKenzie who I feel county might have targeted as a weak link and giving Sockler some game time while Duk is off form. Like also how your starting Clarkson higher up the pitch to feed the strikers. Only thing I might change would be to rest Shinnie for Barron. Thankfully those cunning bar stewards won’t think to target the ageing Hayes instead. Link to comment
Mr John Posted September 23, 2023 Share Posted September 23, 2023 If we don't win, fucking riot. Link to comment