GeorgeStreetReds Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 Next game is a week tomorrow. We do not need to have 5 out of 10 of our outfield players as defenders, but we most likely will again. We don't need to see Duk start again, but we most likely will. 1 Link to comment
Guest Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 Yet again, another thread starts on a negative slant. Up your game. Link to comment
ERNIE Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 What was the team when we beat Ross County 4 0 a few weeks ago? Link to comment
G man Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 Again due to both clubs having a USA influence we have a 6pm kick off. Was not keen when we did it home and away last season. What do others think? Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 Just now, G man said: Again due to both clubs having a USA influence we have a 6pm kick off. Was not keen when we did it home and away last season. What do others think? It's daft! Colder at 6' and it's darker. Fucking Yanks! Link to comment
NEM Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 34 minutes ago, Snelders Snottters 89 said: It's daft! Colder at 6' and it's darker. Fucking Yanks! LOL blah up ye blouse the 6pm kicks offs are class. 1 2 Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 11 minutes ago, NEM said: LOL blah up ye blouse the 6pm kicks offs are class. Well I prefer my 3pm min' But I'll be thier unless the trouble & strife locks me into something else Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 More drinking time. 6pms are class. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 1 hour ago, G man said: Again due to both clubs having a USA influence we have a 6pm kick off. Was not keen when we did it home and away last season. What do others think? Enjoyed that 20 minutes in the ground between Saturday afternoon and evening drinking sessions. Would do again, but not next Saturday. Link to comment
konkas08 Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 1 hour ago, G man said: Again due to both clubs having a USA influence we have a 6pm kick off. Was not keen when we did it home and away last season. What do others think? Could be interesting, depending on the result it could be clubs or straight home tho hahah Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted October 13, 2023 Author Share Posted October 13, 2023 3 hours ago, ERNIE said: What was the team when we beat Ross County 4 0 a few weeks ago? The same formation that has led us to 9/24 points in the league, 1/6 wins at home in all competitions & 0/4 wins in Europe. Good one pal. 2 2 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted October 13, 2023 Author Share Posted October 13, 2023 2 hours ago, G man said: Again due to both clubs having a USA influence we have a 6pm kick off. Was not keen when we did it home and away last season. What do others think? It allows other people to go to games such as those who play football on Saturday afternoons. Link to comment
dave_min Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 4 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: It allows other people to go to games such as those who play football on Saturday afternoons. We should not be submitting to these part time fans imo. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 Will be watching and criticising on IPTV from Cyprus But I was in Frankfurt so that makes me a #TopRed. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 2 hours ago, NEM said: LOL blah up ye blouse the 6pm kicks offs are class. I’d prefer a few more Friday night games. Maybe not so convenient for the Dons fans from further afield though. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 18 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Will be watching and criticising on IPTV from Cyprus But I was in Frankfurt so that makes me a #TopRed. bUt YOu cRitIcIzE RObSoN Link to comment
NEM Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 39 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: I’d prefer a few more Friday night games. Maybe not so convenient for the Dons fans from further afield though. Fuck them 🤣 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 2 hours ago, Snelders Snottters 89 said: Well I prefer my 3pm min' But I'll be thier unless the trouble & strife locks me into something else Pics of the trouble & strife? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 3 hours ago, G man said: Again due to both clubs having a USA influence we have a 6pm kick off. Was not keen when we did it home and away last season. What do others think? What's not to like about them? Booze for longer before the game. Straight into town after it. (And don't remember the mind numbing boredom of the game) Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 1 hour ago, sooth_stander said: Will be watching and criticising on IPTV from Cyprus Far aboot in Κύπρος? We get all Dons matches on in oor local. I suspect tho (guessing) you may be opposite end, over Pafos wie... Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted October 13, 2023 Share Posted October 13, 2023 2 hours ago, muttonhumper said: Far aboot in Κύπρος? We get all Dons matches on in oor local. I suspect tho (guessing) you may be opposite end, over Pafos wie... Nope, sooth east corner, Prataras. Furryboots are you? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 14, 2023 Share Posted October 14, 2023 Protaras is my favourite place, resort/beach/bars wise in Cyprus. 😍 Beaches are amazing too. I'm 20 mins away in Voroklini, though unfortunately in Iraq for this one. Cheers Bar (no relation) on the strip put on the Motherwell v Aberdeen (Miovski chip) game for us last year when I had some family over. Own booth, big telly. Though think I logged into laptop behind bar to get RedTv up. Maybe worth a try. Plenty of bars around there showing sports that have IPTV. 1 Link to comment
Mr John Posted October 14, 2023 Share Posted October 14, 2023 23 hours ago, ERNIE said: What was the team when we beat Ross County 4 0 a few weeks ago? Aberdeen. 1 3 Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted October 14, 2023 Share Posted October 14, 2023 21 hours ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: The same formation that has led us to 9/24 points in the league, 1/6 wins at home in all competitions & 0/4 wins in Europe. Good one pal. But they were tired after that flying in a plane. Getting pissed. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted October 14, 2023 Share Posted October 14, 2023 1 hour ago, muttonhumper said: Protaras is my favourite place, resort/beach/bars wise in Cyprus. 😍 Beaches are amazing too. I'm 20 mins away in Voroklini, though unfortunately in Iraq for this one. Cheers Bar (no relation) on the strip put on the Motherwell v Aberdeen (Miovski chip) game for us last year when I had some family over. Own booth, big telly. Though think I logged into laptop behind bar to get RedTv up. Maybe worth a try. Plenty of bars around there showing sports that have IPTV. You ken Mojito Bar & Grill? Last time I was there in 2017, there was a themed pub right opposite, Only Fools and Horses I think, that was showing EPL games live at 3pm on Saturday, so probably give that one a go next Saturday night, given it will be 8pm local time. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 14, 2023 Share Posted October 14, 2023 I do ken Mojito. Been there a few times, xmas day once, bint used to have their monthly ladies lunch there on occasion. Sadly wifie running it died a year or so ago. Nae sure if it is back on go yet, was shut for quite a while Across fae that was Tipsy Turtle, scouse boy owned it. Maybe still dis. Watched Dons v Hibs game there at bar a few years ago. Fucking mangled. Fools and Horse wee bit further doon. Had a 4 days in Pernera last year sometime. Place roond corner fae those above, Station pub, was pretty sound as well. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 14, 2023 Share Posted October 14, 2023 On 10/13/2023 at 11:35 AM, G man said: Again due to both clubs having a USA influence we have a 6pm kick off. Was not keen when we did it home and away last season. What do others think? Absolutely no issue having this at 6pm. Anything we and Scottish football can do to put a bit of exposure towards the Scottish game is fine by me. It might be minimal, but all for it. Also the vast majority of natch going fans will be all for it I'd imagine. I'll be watching in Zizzi's scoofing Dorada by the pint full Link to comment
G man Posted October 14, 2023 Share Posted October 14, 2023 32 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: Absolutely no issue having this at 6pm. Anything we and Scottish football can do to put a bit of exposure towards the Scottish game is fine by me. It might be minimal, but all for it. Also the vast majority of natch going fans will be all for it I'd imagine. I'll be watching in Zizzi's scoofing Dorada by the pint full I’ll be at the game. 6pm or whatever time they decide to play games. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted October 15, 2023 Share Posted October 15, 2023 19 hours ago, G man said: I’ll be at the game. 6pm or whatever time they decide to play games. Well let’s hope they up their game and win. Link to comment
starryfish Posted October 15, 2023 Share Posted October 15, 2023 More heavy rain due at the tail end of this week coupled with extremely strong winds, we might have to tinker with our usual passing game Link to comment