NEM Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 On 1/30/2024 at 9:34 PM, Zander1903 said: Get Scott Wright back? surely he's well rested I’ve always said they should have a punch bag hung up in the gym at cormack park, great cardio 1 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 Summer window lets go. That silly laughing emoji jinxed the January window. Another 13 players in. Here we are Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 Howard Bates. You heard it here first. Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 I’ll be the first to say cheerio to Bojan & Duk 💔 🇲🇰 🇨🇻 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 6 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: I’ll be the first to say cheerio to Bojan & Duk 💔 🇲🇰 🇨🇻 Bojan has earned his move and he's going to the top 1 Link to comment
TerryMcDermott Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 Summer sales have the potential to be savage gut punches. On the bright side though, if we get 1• a head of recruitment 2• a new manager….after the interim 3• replacement for Miovski 4• replacement for Barron 5• replacement for Duk 6• god knows how many other signings we’ll piss this league. champs 24/25 Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 Any free agents we can sign once new manager in place Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 39 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: I’ll be the first to say cheerio to Bojan & Duk 💔 🇲🇰 🇨🇻 Never really rated either of them. Both replaceable. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 3 minutes ago, The Gee Man said: Any free agents we can sign once new manager in place The annual scouring of the waifs and strays that end up in the free agent market begins. Don't think we've ever signed anyone from that list since the Greg Halford 2 minute cameo? Link to comment
Studebaker-90 Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 45 minutes ago, The Gee Man said: Any free agents we can sign once new manager in place Get out. Go on I mean it. 1 Link to comment
Baaaaa heid Posted February 2 Author Share Posted February 2 Wonder if we have any pre contracts tied up Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 New DOF New HOR Assume we’ll have a new manager sorted by then (then again it is AFC so who knows) Need all that sorted before we even think about starting to sort out this unbalanced squad and who we replace Miovski with when he goes Link to comment
slippers Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 5 minutes ago, Andy_123 said: New DOF New HOR Assume we’ll have a new manager sorted by then (then again it is AFC so who knows) Need all that sorted before we even think about starting to sort out this unbalanced squad and who we replace Miovski with when he goes New head of recruitment was meant to start on the 1st. Not sure if that happened with the mess we are in. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 I didn’t realise we had replaced him. Who’s the unlucky fella this time? Link to comment
Dandys1983 Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 1 hour ago, slippers said: New head of recruitment was meant to start on the 1st. Not sure if that happened with the mess we are in. Rumour is it's a good appointment, but that's all I've heard. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 Ive not heard the name of the Head of Recruitment guy but new Analyst lad has a decent cv by looks of it Link to comment
pittodriepie83 Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 21 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Ive not heard the name of the Head of Recruitment guy but new Analyst lad has a decent cv by looks of it Who’s the new analyst? Link to comment
Zeus Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 The analyst nae the 2 Spaniards or have they gone? Link to comment
pittodriepie83 Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 2 minutes ago, Zeus said: The analyst nae the 2 Spaniards or have they gone? Contract terminated at the beginning of the year or thereabouts apparently. 1 Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 It'll be ANOTHER transfer window upheaval, where we lose our primary targets, fanny about waiting for targets who get a better deal elsewhere and then sell players with no obvious replacements ready... As Sean Connery might have said... "It'sh the Aberdeen way..." Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 1 hour ago, pittodriepie83 said: Who’s the new analyst? Will leave to others to divulge. It looks like a coup Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 2 hours ago, Tord31 said: Ive not heard the name of the Head of Recruitment guy but new Analyst lad has a decent cv by looks of it Do we need to know? 1 hour ago, pittodriepie83 said: Who’s the new analyst? Do we need to know? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Lyall Cameron please, Dave. Thanks 1 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 13 hours ago, aberdeen1970 said: Lyall Cameron please, Dave. Thanks Luke McGowan as well. Link to comment
Toondon Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Glad someone else started the topic as when I created the January one it was fukin awful 🤣🤣 Link to comment
davieb Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 On 2/2/2024 at 11:15 AM, pittodriepie83 said: Contract terminated at the beginning of the year or thereabouts apparently. Don't need analysts for the shite we've been producing! Link to comment
RabidGiraffe Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 On 2/1/2024 at 10:47 PM, Tord31 said: Another 13 players in. Here we are Between players we still haven't replaced since last year, out of contracts who will leave, and players I expect will be sold, you're not far off. I reckon nine or ten. So much for not having a massive turnover of players every summer. Also means we'll have our annual struggle to get a decent team together during the window for the euro qualifiers. Link to comment
Arthur FN Shelby Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 Need at least SPL standard players, no more Gueye,Morris types of lower standard. Wish List, probably not much hope of getting them. Lyle Cameron - Dundee Alan Campbell - Luton Forrest - Celtic Link to comment
BaaBaaRedSheep Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 Neil said we were a wee bit short in a couple of areas. With his contacts a couple of out of contract players is a definite possibility. 1 Link to comment