Studebaker-90 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 In a residential tower block for example. How many floors up before you use the lift? Caveats of being a wheelchair fella aside. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 minute ago, Studebaker-90 said: In a residential tower block for example. How many floors up before you use the lift? Caveats of being a wheelchair fella aside. Would depend on age and health. If I lived in a block of flats I'd take the stairs every time unless I was loaded with prizes or had a bird needing urgently shagged. I'd probably rappel oot the windae to get to my car, inna. Never lived in a block of flats, though, and I feel I missed oot a bit. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Going into a residential tower block LOL Like eh would want to visit marydoll 1 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 8 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said: In a residential tower block for example. How many floors up before you use the lift? Caveats of being a wheelchair fella aside. Always find the sky rises when I venture into the city, inhumane. Very odd concept. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Just now, Red Clive 1995 said: Always find the sky rises when I venture into the city, inhumane. Very odd concept. Is the sky lower in the country? 1 Link to comment
Studebaker-90 Posted February 15 Author Share Posted February 15 I tend not to use the stairwell incase i witness something illicit or come across undesirables. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Big Drill Ships have lifts. Black Gentlemen will jump in to go down 1 level. Like a day out at codonas for those bloody animals. 3 Link to comment
JumboJET Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 I would say using the "elevator" for anything above the third floor is reasonable. Link to comment
Dad Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 hour ago, BrianFaePerth said: Going into a residential tower block LOL Like eh would want to visit marydoll A place of business then bri - how many flights? Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 hour ago, BrianFaePerth said: Is the sky lower in the country? It is when you are on top of Bennachie, the best mountain in the UK, by a considerable distance. 1 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 14 minutes ago, Dad said: Always stairs for me btw We all agree. 1 Link to comment
JumboJET Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Who would we say is the AFC-Chat member most likely to be in a wheelchair? (Biggest spastic) Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 2 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: Going into a residential tower block LOL Like eh would want to visit marydoll Like you'd be invited. Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 hour ago, cheesepipes said: Big Drill Ships have lifts. Black Gentlemen will jump in to go down 1 level. Like a day out at codonas for those bloody animals. lol at that 2 hours ago, Studebaker-90 said: I tend not to use the stairwell incase i witness something illicit or come across undesirables. You only like the lifts as they’re made by Schindler and it reminds you to be anti-semetic 1 Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 27 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I always use the stairs at Covent Garden tube to get to the street rather than the lift. That’s a fair hike. That certainly is a hike at Covent Garden. Another one is the stairs up to the away end at Newcastle, especially after a skinful. Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 Walked up these steps before, think it was about 850 slippy donkey shit covered steps. I tend to walk up the stairs on cruise ships (2 flights per level) unless its further than 5 decks then depending on availability I may take the lift, but have done 14 decks before. 1 Link to comment
sigh Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 1 hour ago, chief_wiggum said: Walked up these steps before, think it was about 850 slippy donkey shit covered steps. I tend to walk up the stairs on cruise ships (2 flights per level) unless its further than 5 decks then depending on availability I may take the lift, but have done 14 decks before. Walk up the stairs on a cruise ship and boast about about it 🤣 2 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 10 minutes ago, sigh said: Walk up the stairs on a cruise ship and boast about about it 🤣 10 minutes ago, sigh said: Walk up the stairs on a cruise ship and boast about about it 🤣 Just trying to rule myself out of the "Biggest spastic" that JumboJET was on about 1 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 3 hours ago, The Cockney Don said: Another one is the stairs up to the away end at Newcastle, especially after a skinful. Its like being up the top of a high-rise up there Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 5 floors up. When drunk, 5 stairs. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 thir shyte theds n thir shyte theds..this wans fuckin stinkin Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 9 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: thir shyte theds n thir shyte theds..this wans fuckin stinkin Whirs @Bluto10 been recently min? Ez wint prity kwyet. Es thir anether exposay comen abowt hem? Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 I take the stairs up. Usually jump out the window going down. Saves time. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 5 minutes ago, Howard Marks said: I take the stairs up. Usually jump out the window going down. Saves time. I wish you would. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 41 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Whirs @Bluto10 been recently min? Ez wint prity kwyet. Es thir anether exposay comen abowt hem? new info fae greg reid..bluto wis rushd tae ari efter inhalin cooncil hash fumes in 6th yr..this wis 97 n thir other witnesses thit saw ambulance pill up tae ellon..cunt wis in panic attak n thot e wis haein cardiac arrest..thats wit made him thon fuck up e is thi diy..booz calms ez anxiety..ez a fuckin oddity cos o ez drug scare 25yr ago 1 Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted February 15 Share Posted February 15 8 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: I wish you would. I do Link to comment