manboobs109 Posted February 29, 2024 Share Posted February 29, 2024 Peugeot Bipper. Had mine four year and done about 60k miles. Apart from usual shite like break pads and tyres etc the only big bill I've had was a new radiator. Worth thinking about the new LEZ zones though. I can't take mine into Glasgow centre now, Edinburgh, Dundee and Aberdeen soon. It's 12 year old now so doing fairly well. Garage boy I use says Peugeot Bipper, Fiat Doblo and a Renault Kangoo are the same van but badged differently. Link to comment
Gold DD1903 Posted February 29, 2024 Gold Share Posted February 29, 2024 49 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Where are you from? Scotland Link to comment
Hoofball Posted February 29, 2024 Share Posted February 29, 2024 22 minutes ago, Dad said: Aye the reviews I read mentioned this, but still rated the Kangoo much higher overall - missing some o' the Renaults practical features despite being a good bitty pricier... Say no more 🤚 'N' ach nowt too specific ATM tbh son; will do some local homework, see what pish is out there. Give me time as well to pimp myself out for the necessary cash haha - ah no Cannae delete this emoji - ach ⬇️ 🤚 The only thing the Citan had better than the Kangoo was an unlimited mileage warranty. Just make sure the Kangoo has proof of a timing belt replacement and if it doesn’t knock a decent amount off to cover the job 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 29, 2024 Share Posted February 29, 2024 5 hours ago, Dad said: In your experience - which small van really got the cockles a-clacking? Had several uses of a Peugeot Pardn'r, which to Dads Mind, is a top performer - but maybes there's a cunt or two that'll say there's summat much the same or better for much the same / less money typically; let Dad Know ✌️ The small van you’re eventually carted off to the cop shop in Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 1, 2024 Share Posted March 1, 2024 4 hours ago, manboobs109 said: Peugeot Bipper. Had mine four year and done about 60k miles. Apart from usual shite like break pads and tyres etc the only big bill I've had was a new radiator. Worth thinking about the new LEZ zones though. I can't take mine into Glasgow centre now, Edinburgh, Dundee and Aberdeen soon. It's 12 year old now so doing fairly well. Garage boy I use says Peugeot Bipper, Fiat Doblo and a Renault Kangoo are the same van but badged differently. What pads broke? Link to comment
Gold Dad Posted March 1, 2024 Author Gold Share Posted March 1, 2024 7 hours ago, manboobs109 said: Peugeot Bipper. Had mine four year and done about 60k miles. Apart from usual shite like break pads and tyres etc the only big bill I've had was a new radiator. Worth thinking about the new LEZ zones though. I can't take mine into Glasgow centre now, Edinburgh, Dundee and Aberdeen soon. It's 12 year old now so doing fairly well. Garage boy I use says Peugeot Bipper, Fiat Doblo and a Renault Kangoo are the same van but badged differently. The Citroen Berlingo, Peugeot Pardn'r, vauxhall combo 'n' the Toyota Proace are the same badged differently these days apparently - according to WhatCar anyhow (I dinnae work for them 🤚). Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted March 1, 2024 Share Posted March 1, 2024 If one of these is outside a shop you know it's commiting a parking offence. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 1, 2024 Share Posted March 1, 2024 What are you using your van for Dad? I used an old people carrier as a "van" done the job and more versatile, obv wouldn't work for a tradesman. Link to comment
milne_afc Posted March 1, 2024 Share Posted March 1, 2024 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: If one of these is outside a shop you know it's commiting a parking offence. Any particular kind of shop? 👳🏾 2 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 1, 2024 Share Posted March 1, 2024 Surely one of the costco staples, Bedford Rascal or a Toyota Hi Ace. The amount of bags of rice they get loaded up with must be good suspension Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 2, 2024 Share Posted March 2, 2024 8 hours ago, ericblack4boss said: The amount of bags of rice they get loaded up with must be good suspension Haha You've been watching Al Jazeera? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 2, 2024 Share Posted March 2, 2024 13 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: This is class. I ain't gettin in no van. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 2, 2024 Share Posted March 2, 2024 10 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: I ain't gettin in no van. You'd need a hop up for that one. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 2, 2024 Share Posted March 2, 2024 21 minutes ago, The Boofon said: You'd need a hop up for that one. Ah i see, you're joining in now. Noted. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 2, 2024 Share Posted March 2, 2024 You not gone to your bed yet marydoll? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted March 2, 2024 Site Sponsor Share Posted March 2, 2024 21 hours ago, Redforever86 said: What are you using your van for Dad? I used an old people carrier as a "van" done the job and more versatile, obv wouldn't work for a tradesman. Bet the old people were grateful for the lift though Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 5, 2024 Share Posted March 5, 2024 On 3/2/2024 at 2:38 AM, maryhilldon said: Haha You've been watching Al Jazeera? No I've been to Costco Link to comment
Gold Dad Posted June 14, 2024 Author Gold Share Posted June 14, 2024 Seen one o' those Nissan Townstar numbers the o'er day; a sexy wee bastard Van o' the year recently as well - worth your time Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted June 15, 2024 Share Posted June 15, 2024 20 hours ago, Dad said: Seen one o' those Nissan Townstar numbers the o'er day; a sexy wee bastard Van o' the year recently as well - worth your time Just a van. Link to comment
Gold Dad Posted June 15, 2024 Author Gold Share Posted June 15, 2024 8 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Just a van. You no like vans Clive son? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 15, 2024 Share Posted June 15, 2024 Would love to get a wee 6x6 Kei truck, but getting them registered here is a fucking nightmare, allegedly, involving not only the DoT but Homeland Sefuckingcurity. Are they legal in Britain? Cheap as chips and Japanese reliability. Link to comment
Gold Dad Posted June 15, 2024 Author Gold Share Posted June 15, 2024 16 minutes ago, Ke1t said: Would love to get a wee 6x6 Kei truck, but getting them registered here is a fucking nightmare, allegedly, involving not only the DoT but Homeland Sefuckingcurity. Are they legal in Britain? Cheap as chips and Japanese reliability. https://ukminitrucks.co.uk/ There's them there son 👍 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 15, 2024 Share Posted June 15, 2024 46 minutes ago, Dad said: https://ukminitrucks.co.uk/ There's them there son 👍 Looks like they might not be road licensed... lots of talk of 'farms and estates', but nothing about steaming along a motorway. Think it's the same here. You can drive some tiny death trap 'smart car' anywhere you like, but these lovely little trucks are getting the blunt end up the keester. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted June 15, 2024 Share Posted June 15, 2024 38 minutes ago, Dad said: https://ukminitrucks.co.uk/ There's them there son 👍 That looks boss. Perfect for taking the heat off the hilux. Link to comment