sigh Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 Flipping SNP and their stupid policies. Go down to your local BrewDog between Monday 20th and Friday 24th January, ask for a pint of Punk IPA or AF using the special phrases below and we’ll charge you £1. ONE. POUND. So, if you're in England, go to the bar and say “PintOfPunkForAPoundPlease” i think they are trying to say sorry for last week insult to the British workforce (For drinkers in Scotland it's £1.92 pints, and Wales it’s £1.48 pints for you. That is literally the cheapest we are allowed to make them, by law. If that seems unfair, take it up with the authorities, not us.) n Scotland, just say “OneBrewForOnePoundNinetyTwo” 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 42 minutes ago, sigh said: Flipping SNP and their stupid policies. Go down to your local BrewDog between Monday 20th and Friday 24th January, ask for a pint of Punk IPA or AF using the special phrases below and we’ll charge you £1. ONE. POUND. So, if you're in England, go to the bar and say “PintOfPunkForAPoundPlease” i think they are trying to say sorry for last week insult to the British workforce (For drinkers in Scotland it's £1.92 pints, and Wales it’s £1.48 pints for you. That is literally the cheapest we are allowed to make them, by law. If that seems unfair, take it up with the authorities, not us.) n Scotland, just say “OneBrewForOnePoundNinetyTwo” Damn SNP. I'll never be able to afford a pint now. 1 Link to comment
sigh Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 5 minutes ago, Parklife said: Damn SNP. I'll never be able to afford a pint now. You not got any spare postage stamps lying around after Christmas? 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 6 minutes ago, sigh said: You not got any spare postage stamps lying around after Christmas? Unfortunately not. However when they ask me for £1.92 for the pint, I shall challenge them and make a counter offer for acceptance of £1. 5 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 34 minutes ago, sigh said: You not got any spare postage stamps lying around after Christmas? 1 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 1 hour ago, Parklife said: Unfortunately not. However when they ask me for £1.92 for the pint, I shall challenge them and make a counter offer for acceptance of £1. Classic Hat 1 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 ludwigs (this afternoon until the football) Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 23 hours ago, Parklife said: Unfortunately not. However when they ask me for £1.92 for the pint, I shall challenge them and make a counter offer for acceptance of £1. Let us know how you get on. Link to comment
dervish Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 Nah shout out to Tesco Clubcard Mudhouse is cheap the now. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 These the wankers who keep you out the pub @Van de Ven Link to comment
sigh Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 1 hour ago, Redforever86 said: These the wankers who keep you out the pub @Van de Ven Its his brother who doesnt go to the pub, remember! Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Got threatened wi a black eye by the hun equivalent o big jay. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 21 hours ago, Redforever86 said: These the wankers who keep you out the pub @Van de Ven Nae wanker (there are plenty of them gan aboot) will keep me out of my local back hame in Fraserburgh, nor will they doon here in Luanda or Lobito. Caveat: Unless, of course, they get too close to the bone, then I'll just walk away (Loved Cast). Nae worth getting into bother with a wanker as the repercussions are worse than actually battering them, which is very unfair when you're the one that's been provoked in the first place. That's why my brother MAD doesn't go out because of wankers. He just wants a peaceful life, like me. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 2 minutes ago, Van de Ven said: Nae wanker (there are plenty of them gan aboot) will keep me out of my local back hame in Fraserburgh, nor will they doon here in Luanda or Lobito. Caveat: Unless, of course, they get too close to the bone, then I'll just walk away (Loved Cast). Nae worth getting into bother with a wanker as the repercussions are worse than actually battering them, which is very unfair when you're the one that's been provoked in the first place. That's why my brother MAD doesn't go out because of wankers. He just wants a peaceful life, like me. I'll be in Luanda from February onwards. A change of scenery for 6 to 8 months. Usually Hotel Presidente or Tropico. You can buy me a Nocal. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 4 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: I'll be in Luanda from February onwards. A change of scenery for 6 to 8 months. Usually Hotel Presidente or Tropico. You can buy me a Nocal. Think youre going to be sat on your lonesome. At least until a velcro prince or princess arrives. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 39 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: I'll be in Luanda from February onwards. A change of scenery for 6 to 8 months. Usually Hotel Presidente or Tropico. You can buy me a Nocal. I'll easily do that min. Spot on.👍 The hotels are nae too far from the staffhouse lodgings I stay in. Hotel Presidente is to the north of my lodgings close to the beach, whilst Hotel Tropico is a couple of streets away to the south. I'm due to return back to the UK on the 7th of February (unless my current trip is extended like my last trip doon here.) but will return to Angola in early March. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 6 minutes ago, Van de Ven said: I'll easily do that min. Spot on.👍 The hotels are nae too far the staffhouse lodgings I stay in. Hotel Presidente is to the north of my lodgings close to the beach, whilst Hotel Tropico is a couple of streets away to the south. I'm due to return back to the UK on the 7th of February (unless my current trip is extended like my last trip doon here.) but will return to Angola in early March. You moved on from Lobito? 1 Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 11 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: You moved on from Lobito? Very observant min. Aye, I'm back in Luanda and have been since Monday. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 6 minutes ago, Van de Ven said: Very observant min. Aye, I'm back in Luanda and have been since Monday. Good, for a second eh thought you were telling pork pies Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 1 minute ago, BrianFaePerth said: Good, for a second eh thought you were telling pork pies I'm not a liar, just like my brother MAD. Mind you, I love a Gala pork pie. Fully of pork, aspic jelly, a soggy crust, and boiled egg in the middle. Bliss. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 2 minutes ago, Van de Ven said: I'm not a liar, just like my brother MAD. Mind you, I love a Gala pork pie. Fully of pork, aspic jelly, a soggy crust, and boiled egg in the middle. Bliss. What's your thoughts on cheap beans? Has to be Heinz for me. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 1 minute ago, The Boofon said: What's your thoughts on cheap beans? Depends on the type of bean min. Haricots are my bean of choice. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 1 minute ago, Van de Ven said: Depends on the type of bean min. Haricots are my bean of choice. Interesting. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 6 hours ago, The Boofon said: Interesting. We both like baked beans, Boofon min. I prefer Heinz, MAD prefers supermarket own brand as he says it is cheaper than Heinz and is just as good. 4 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 1 hour ago, Van de Ven said: We both like baked beans, Boofon min. I prefer Heinz, MAD prefers supermarket own brand as he says it is cheaper than Heinz and is just as good. Have you ever seen (or touched) MAD's cock VdV min? 3 Link to comment