minijc Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 1 hour ago, Van de Ven said: The River Dee is nae that deep in Aberdeen min. It may be so out in posh country but nae in the city. The rescue services surely would have found them by now if they did indeed go in for a skinnydip in the river on that morning. Currents, swells, and tides wouldn't be able to shift the quines, if, hypothetically, they are in the drink as it is too shallow. Disagree on that and I know just how dangerous that section can be from when I was a kid, few folk a couple of years older than me found difficulty there and the undercurrents, especially in winter are brutal. It honestly wouldn't take much to get in trouble there and before you know it you're into the torry dock area. 2 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 On 1/16/2025 at 1:46 PM, Van de Ven said: No, not at all, and nor do I pontificate as being one. Only a few posters on here act as if they are experts on a particular subject. 👀 1 hour ago, Van de Ven said: The River Dee is nae that deep in Aberdeen min. It may be so out in posh country but nae in the city. The rescue services surely would have found them by now if they did indeed go in for a skinnydip in the river on that morning. Currents, swells, and tides wouldn't be able to shift the quines, if, hypothetically, they are in the drink as it is too shallow. I wouldn't be surprised if they were en route to meet their pimp (if they are/were prostitutes, that is) and they have been relocated to sell their services outwith Aberdeen. I presume their respective rucksacks were full of essentials to get them by for a week or so until such time they had settled into their new digs and the primary reason for surrendering their tenancy in Charlotte Street, as they had everything they needed to get by in the short-term. Just a theory though. 6 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 On 7/11/2024 at 7:05 PM, Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog said: I hope Marvin Andrews has got an alibi for his recent whereabouts.🤔 Good defender 💪 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 1 hour ago, Van de Ven said: The River Dee is nae that deep in Aberdeen min. It may be so out in posh country but nae in the city. The rescue services surely would have found them by now if they did indeed go in for a skinnydip in the river on that morning. Currents, swells, and tides wouldn't be able to shift the quines, if, hypothetically, they are in the drink as it is too shallow. I wouldn't be surprised if they were en route to meet their pimp (if they are/were prostitutes, that is) and they have been relocated to sell their services outwith Aberdeen. I presume their respective rucksacks were full of essentials to get them by for a week or so until such time they had settled into their new digs and the primary reason for surrendering their tenancy in Charlotte Street, as they had everything they needed to get by in the short-term. Just a theory though. The cold would have got them rapidly........shock would set in and they'd lose consciousness. If their bodies are caught in vegetation below the waterline, as was seen by that woman down in Lancashire a couple of years back, they tend to stay hidden until decomposition gases essentially inflate the body like a balloon and only then do they surface. And again with it being so cold recently this would slow down the rate of decomposition quite drastically, could be a couple of weeks yet before they get found. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 37 minutes ago, Dons79 said: A decent summation, whatever you do in Lobito your skills are wasted IMO, have you thought of starting up a detective agency over there???. Start it up, get a few more bodies over to help(MAD was always good at this type of thing 😉, plus knows the law, be like your very own death in paradise team. I'm quite happy to nae getting my collar felt by the plod anymore, so being a CID detective or a private detective is a definite no from me min.👍 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 I reckon they’ve escaped under the guise of suicide. Weird that they’d message the landlord of all people. New identities and living it up in Costa Brava is my hunch. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 35 minutes ago, minijc said: Disagree on that and I know just how dangerous that section can be from when I was a kid, few folk a couple of years older than me found difficulty there and the undercurrents, especially in winter are brutal. It honestly wouldn't take much to get in trouble there and before you know it you're into the torry dock area. Fair doos min. I understand watercourses can be volatile, like you quite rightly allude to, but I just have a nagging hunch that they never entered the river at any point. I could be totally wrong though. Noticeable currents, swells, and tides would be nigh impossible to take the quines away inadvertently,unless they were daft enough to enter the river when such movements were evident. However, undercurrents are a bastard as they are nigh impossible to predict and can give you an unpleasant surprise once you're in the water. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 Just now, Van de Ven said: Fair doos min. I understand watercourses can be volatile, like you quite rightly allude to, but I just have a nagging hunch that they never entered the river at any point. I could be totally wrong though. Noticeable currents, swells, and tides would be nigh impossible to take the quines away inadvertently,unless they were daft enough to enter the river when such movements were evident. However, undercurrents are a bastard as they are nigh impossible to predict and can give you an unpleasant surprise once you're in the water. If they didn't they would be seen on camera, almost certain there's a giant camera on that bridge that looks up Victoria road, also if they met someone and went in a car or something it would have been flagged on CCTV. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 39 minutes ago, DD1903 said: 👀 A theory is a hypothetical detailed explanation on what may or may not have happened. Nothing to do with making on one's an expert or actually is an expert on a particular subject. So, go and fuck yourself. Now there's a good boy. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 3 minutes ago, minijc said: If they didn't they would be seen on camera, almost certain there's a giant camera on that bridge that looks up Victoria road, also if they met someone and went in a car or something it would have been flagged on CCTV. That's a very valid assumption min. 👍 You would think that from either side of the river there would be plentiful CCTV cameras watching their every move. However, if they did enter the Dee, surely that would have been spotted on local CCTV, dashcom footage, mobile phone footage, or by an eyewitness by now. I may be wrong though. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 4 minutes ago, Van de Ven said: A theory is a hypothetical detailed explanation on what may or may not have happened. Nothing to do with making on one's an expert or actually is an expert on a particular subject. So, go and fuck yourself. Now there's a good boy. expert on a lot of things you and your brother. Searches, water swells etc. and stamps as legal tender. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 28 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: The cold would have got them rapidly........shock would set in and they'd lose consciousness. If their bodies are caught in vegetation below the waterline, as was seen by that woman down in Lancashire a couple of years back, they tend to stay hidden until decomposition gases essentially inflate the body like a balloon and only then do they surface. And again with it being so cold recently this would slow down the rate of decomposition quite drastically, could be a couple of weeks yet before they get found. The case of Nicola Bulley was a strange one. Whilst her body was eventually discovered, the part of the river she was found had previously been searched by divers. That's not to say her body wasn't elsewhere in the river at the time of their search. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 2 minutes ago, DD1903 said: expert on a lot of things you and your brother. Searches, water swells etc. and stamps as legal tender. My brother nor I imply or say that we are an expert on any subject, so you can put your fishing rod away. Link to comment
minijc Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 4 minutes ago, Van de Ven said: That's a very valid assumption min. 👍 You would think that from either side of the river there would be plentiful CCTV cameras watching their every move. However, if they did enter the Dee, surely that would have been spotted on local CCTV, dashcom footage, mobile phone footage, or by an eyewitness by now. I may be wrong though. Nae quite, that path they've went down on to won't have any coverage from CCTV, extremely unlikely anyone was around there at that time either and no cars near by as it's a fair distance fae the river to the actual road on South Esplanade West. 1 Link to comment
DD1903 Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 8 minutes ago, Van de Ven said: My brother nor I imply or say that we are an expert on any subject, so you can put your fishing rod away. Of course not Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 1 hour ago, Parklife said: Definitely not MAD ^ Talks like the Procurator Fiscal. 😂 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 46 minutes ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said: Talks like the Procurator Fiscal. 😂 His brother talks exactly the same. And i mean EXACTLY. It's spooky. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 15 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: His brother talks exactly the same. And i mean EXACTLY. It's spooky. And he just happened to start posting on here when his brother stopped. Fucking big coincidence that. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 35 minutes ago, Parklife said: And he just happened to start posting on here when his brother stopped. Fucking big coincidence that. I love the image of them both sitting on the couch, discussing Hat avatars and Mad giving VDV the lowdown on various posters. 2 Link to comment
Hoofball Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 2 hours ago, milne_afc said: I reckon they’ve escaped under the guise of suicide. Weird that they’d message the landlord of all people. New identities and living it up in Costa Brava is my hunch. Picked up and jumped in a boat and like you say now living somewhere else Link to comment
Hoofball Posted January 17 Share Posted January 17 7 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: I love the image of them both sitting on the couch, discussing Hat avatars and Mad giving VDV the lowdown on various posters. All whilst VDV shows MAD the 100+ pictures he takes on a daily basis of his work and the local area in Angola Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 On 1/17/2025 at 4:30 PM, Van de Ven said: The River Dee is nae that deep in Aberdeen min. It may be so out in posh country but nae in the city. The rescue services surely would have found them by now if they did indeed go in for a skinnydip in the river on that morning. Currents, swells, and tides wouldn't be able to shift the quines, if, hypothetically, they are in the drink as it is too shallow. I wouldn't be surprised if they were en route to meet their pimp (if they are/were prostitutes, that is) and they have been relocated to sell their services outwith Aberdeen. I presume their respective rucksacks were full of essentials to get them by for a week or so until such time they had settled into their new digs and the primary reason for surrendering their tenancy in Charlotte Street, as they had everything they needed to get by in the short-term. Just a theory though. Yep...not in the water... 5 1 Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 5 hours ago, DD1903 said: Yep...not in the water... It was just a theory, for fucks sake. Do you never get things wrong or are you special and get everything you say and do right? Point scoring (or trying to) at another poster's expense yet again, you boring bastard. Now go and carry out some DIY Johnny Doyle-esque electrical wiring, there's a good boy. Link to comment
Van de Ven Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 4 hours ago, Ohjimmyjimmy said: Anyone that watches The Simpsons for "laughs" is a fucking sad cunt. 3 Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 On 9/26/2024 at 4:43 PM, Tommy said: It would be great if someone finally got done for that. I remember as a kid that case was notorious, along with Renee McRae and a few others. As my grandparents used to say, "if you want to get awa' wi' murder, come ti' Aiberdeen" 🤔 On 1/17/2025 at 1:33 PM, chief_wiggum said: Nah why would they have gave their landlord notice they were leaving? And why go scope out the area 12 hours before. I think they have either planned to do a runner or planned to end it all. A very strange one and I wouldn't be surprised if there is foul play, despite early police and media reports denying this. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 10 minutes ago, Van de Ven said: It was just a theory, for fucks sake. Do you never get things wrong or are you special and get everything you say and do right? Point scoring (or trying to) at another poster's expense yet again, you boring bastard. Now go and carry out some DIY Johnny Doyle-esque electrical wiring, there's a good boy. lolz You posted about the depths of the river with such authority, like you were some sort of expert. Just like “your brother” would. that wasn’t a theory. The bit in bold is classic MAD. Thanks for confirming. 😉 1 Link to comment
sigh Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 14 hours ago, DD1903 said: lolz You posted about the depths of the river with such authority, like you were some sort of expert. Just like “your brother” would. that wasn’t a theory. The bit in bold is classic MAD. Thanks for confirming. 😉 Nah I doubt MAD would have ruled against the bodies in the river, he was a guy who new his stuff, his brother is just an imposter IYAM Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 16 hours ago, Van de Ven said: It was just a theory, for fucks sake. Do you never get things wrong or are you special and get everything you say and do right? Point scoring (or trying to) at another poster's expense yet again, you boring bastard. Now go and carry out some DIY Johnny Doyle-esque electrical wiring, there's a good boy. Come on Mad, you launched into an in depth analysis of why they couldn't possibly be in the water. No point in lashing out when someone pulls you up for it. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 15 hours ago, Jocky Balboa said: I remember as a kid that case was notorious, along with Renee McRae and a few others. As my grandparents used to say, "if you want to get awa' wi' murder, come ti' Aiberdeen" 🤔 A very strange one and I wouldn't be surprised if there is foul play, despite early police and media reports denying this. It was the landlord that did it. Framed them by leaving their own money for the rent. Link to comment