donswin1983 Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 In/Oot: Both. Will be in Munich, but no ticket. Can’t see that changing Prediction: Germany 3 Scotland 1 (John McGinn). Plucky performance, but can’t see us getting anything from this game. pre match: heavy drinking and sausage eating post match: more drink then sleeping in the hired scooby doo type, caravan thing. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 It’ll be a 2-0 “Kroos” for the Germans. We’re poor in defence & attack. Not exactly a recipe for success. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted June 9 Author Share Posted June 9 2 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: It’ll be a 2-0 “Kroos” for the Germans. We’re poor in defence & attack. Not exactly a recipe for success. Agreed, min. I was buzzing and generally optimistic after qualification. Expectations now are currently bugger all. can’t see us not conceding in all the 3 games. will be a good trip and laugh though. No kilt etc. 2 Scotland tops from 1986 WC. Home and away that and a c1990 dons bucket hat. Essential! Link to comment
AndrewC Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 In, with ticket, top tier behind the goal. Hoping we’ll spring a surprise, but it’s going to be a tough one. Fairly confident we’ll show up well in the other 2 games though. 3 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 It’s got a France 98 against Brazil feel about it. Would take a draw right now and the Germanders getting stage fright on the occasion wouldn’t surprise me. But nor would them reaming us a new one. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 In 2 nights Munich then home 2 nights Cologne then home 2 nights Stuttgart then home 'Hoping' for at least another 2 nights out there, too......🤞 Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 1 minute ago, NorfolkDandy said: In 2 nights Munich then home 2 nights Cologne then home 2 nights Stuttgart then home 'Hoping' for at least another 2 nights out there, too......🤞 If you stay in Norfolk I am telling Greta Thunberg on you. Singlehandedly killing the planet. Shame on you. 3 Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 5 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: In 2 nights Munich then home 2 nights Cologne then home 2 nights Stuttgart then home 'Hoping' for at least another 2 nights out there, too......🤞 Fucks the point in going home each time? In - for 12 days and all 3 group games, nae fucking aboot. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 1 minute ago, Durrant Dived said: Fucks the point in going home each time? In - for 12 days and all 3 group games, nae fucking aboot. I have family commitments between each that I want / need / it's only fair and reasonable to help with Nice one, have a fab time 1 Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 4 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: I have family commitments between each that I want / need / it's only fair and reasonable to help with Nice one, have a fab time Some commitment - must have spunked a fortune on flights haha. You too 🍺 1 Link to comment
Zeus Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 Watching it in the 2nd best place behind Germany - Aberdeen city Centre. Winning this game and the lot Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 1-0 scotland grant hanly gonna beat them in the opener then again in the final like Greece did to the hosts 20 years ago Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 IF YI HATE THE FUCKING ENGLISH CLAP YOUR HANDS 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 Triple Kirks for me. Hopefully Bugsys post match. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 53 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: IF YI HATE THE FUCKING ENGLISH CLAP YOUR HANDS 👏🏻 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted June 9 Share Posted June 9 2 hours ago, Frank Grimes said: IF YI HATE THE FUCKING ENGLISH CLAP YOUR HANDS New national anthem right there. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 Offered free digs in Munich for this so would just need flights but nah. Didn’t even check to see flights prices 1 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 2 minutes ago, alscotoz said: A dour 1-0 loss. I'm not so confident. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 19 minutes ago, alscotoz said: Early rise or late to bed? The latter obviously. 🤪 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 50 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: The latter obviously. 🤪 Sacked by Snow White? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 1 hour ago, 1903Fitba said: Sacked by Snow White? Shut up. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 10 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Shut up. 🥲 Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 A plucky 1-1 draw. Gunn Ralston, porteous. Hendry, Tierney Robertson Mcginn, mctominay,McGregor Christie, shankland 1 Link to comment
slippers Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 Think we might perform well in all 3 games but not get over the line. Link to comment
Leightons Ricketts Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 In. Tickets for Germany and Hungary games. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 Enjoy the trip all those who are travelling. 3 Link to comment
North East Loon Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 In ticket for Hungary game 🏴🍺 Link to comment
Roberto Posted June 10 Share Posted June 10 Delighted for the cunts who have tickets. Link to comment