Singapore Steve Posted September 5 Share Posted September 5 8 hours ago, Rico1903 said: Don’t think he’ll be too worried about his competition having seen the highlights of the Cove game. Doohan not looking too clever. Where did you get the highlights ? cant find them on Red Tv. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted September 5 Share Posted September 5 2 hours ago, Singapore Steve said: Where did you get the highlights ? cant find them on Red Tv. This has some of it. Cracking stuff though; Thelin taking time out to be interviewed by the wee guy for his channel. Class act. And see what Rico meant. Dodgy moments aplenty from Doohan. 1 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 5 Share Posted September 5 7 hours ago, a don in oz said: Definitely feels like he's a keeper I imagine we'll be selling and making money from rather than losing at the end of the contract. Aye. For sure we should keep him. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 5 Share Posted September 5 Has now established himself as a first pick international keeper. What a signing. Link to comment
RDS Posted September 5 Share Posted September 5 1 hour ago, Tord31 said: Has now established himself as a first pick international keeper. What a signing. Clean sheet against Belarus at HT 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted September 5 Share Posted September 5 15 hours ago, a don in oz said: This has some of it. Cracking stuff though; Thelin taking time out to be interviewed by the wee guy for his channel. Class act. And see what Rico meant. Dodgy moments aplenty from Doohan. Looks like the loon has one of those dodgy drawings of Pittodrie on his wall. The one where the pitch is running the wrong way. I got one a few Christmases ago. Not sure where it is now 😂 This lads mum worth a poke? Link to comment
RDS Posted September 5 Share Posted September 5 18 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: Looks like the loon has one of those dodgy drawings of Pittodrie on his wall. The one where the pitch is running the wrong way. I got one a few Christmases ago. Not sure where it is now 😂 This lads mum worth a poke? His Dad obviously thought she was a few years ago Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 Starts V Northern Ireland which is live on ITVX at 5pm Link to comment
RDS Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 2 hours ago, Tord31 said: Starts V Northern Ireland which is live on ITVX at 5pm Another clean sheet for him. 1-0 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 Looked ropey a couple of times. Had a great save from a boy that was clean through, which would have been affside, but obvs he didnae ken this. Link to comment
JamieMT Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 1 minute ago, Don Fonte said: Best keeper in the world. He's an absolute steal for what we paid for him. Really landed on our feet with Dimitar, shaping up to be our best goalkeeper since Theo Snelders. 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 He single handedly kept St Johnstone in the league last year, excellent keeper. Link to comment
NEM Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 19 minutes ago, JamieMT said: He's an absolute steal for what we paid for him. Really landed on our feet with Dimitar, shaping up to be our best goalkeeper since Theo Snelders. Jim Leighton and Peter Kjaer want a word 😄 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 Things looked good with Mitov so far. Great that he's established himself as a first pick for Bulgaria now Link to comment
JamieMT Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 Just now, NEM said: Jim Leighton and Peter Kjaer want a word 😄 Kjaer i'm maybe doing an injustice (admittedly it's early days). Jim Leighton's second spell i'm bundling in with his first as he's numero uno on any list of Dons keepers. The man was just amazing. 1 Link to comment
shut up meg Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 Gunn looks like he's made a cunt of it again 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 2 hours ago, NEM said: Jim Leighton and Peter Kjaer want a word 😄 Kjaer 😂 If Mitov isn’t better than a 35 year old who was kept out the team by David Preece I’ll be a bit disappointed Link to comment
NEM Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 10 minutes ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said: Kjaer 😂 If Mitov isn’t better than a 35 year old who was kept out the team by David Preece I’ll be a bit disappointed Havers min Kjaer was a class act. Danish international when he was with the dons. Link to comment
Ando Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 15 minutes ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said: Kjaer 😂 If Mitov isn’t better than a 35 year old who was kept out the team by David Preece I’ll be a bit disappointed I remember thinking Kjaer was an ancient old fossil when he joined Aberdeen. He was 35 ffs. I'm 46 now and still kidding myself I'm not old 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 2 minutes ago, NEM said: Havers min Kjaer was a class act. Danish international when he was with the dons. He was alright. I think he’s become a bit over rated as the years have gone on. Signed when Preece was injured and Esson was on loan somewhere in 01/02. Did a good job that season and you could see his class… but was eventually dropped for Preece the next season when his performances dropped. Joe Lewis was a much better keeper for Aberdeen 2 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 1 minute ago, Ando said: I remember thinking Kjaer was an ancient old fossil when he joined Aberdeen. He was 35 ffs. I'm 46 now and still kidding myself I'm not old Haha I hate realisations like this. I recently discovered Scott booth was only like 31 when he came back to Aberdeen and I was absolutely floored 1 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 2 minutes ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said: He was alright. I think he’s become a bit over rated as the years have gone on. Signed when Preece was injured and Esson was on loan somewhere in 01/02. Did a good job that season and you could see his class… but was eventually dropped for Preece the next season when his performances dropped. Joe Lewis was a much better keeper for Aberdeen Aye I’ve done Joe a disservice omitting him from my list, he’s definitely up there although he went downhill quite rapidly his last year or so Link to comment
Ando Posted September 8 Share Posted September 8 2 minutes ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said: Haha I hate realisations like this. I recently discovered Scott booth was only like 31 when he came back to Aberdeen and I was absolutely floored How's our young prodigy Andrew Bagshaw getting on in the youth team? Is he ready for some first team action yet?? 2 Link to comment
redone Posted September 9 Share Posted September 9 13 hours ago, Dons79 said: He single handedly kept St Johnstone in the league last year, excellent keeper. Risky strategy for a goalkeeper 2 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted September 9 Share Posted September 9 15 minutes ago, redone said: Risky strategy for a goalkeeper He was holding his washbag in his other hand 1 Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted Saturday at 09:27 PM Share Posted Saturday at 09:27 PM Another assured performance today, excellent signing so far! About time he had a song. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted Sunday at 06:30 AM Share Posted Sunday at 06:30 AM Just makes such a difference in a late press when we’re hanging on to have that presence. Same difference Lewis made to us. 2 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted Sunday at 07:18 AM Share Posted Sunday at 07:18 AM Cannot believe we had to put up with that useless Dutch bastard for two seasons. Link to comment