Dad Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 32 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Affa fine Dad . You should give it a bash. Here I'm sure son and I will - just saying ✋ Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 1 minute ago, Dad said: Here I'm sure son and I will - just saying ✋ Nice one Don Link to comment
Dad Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 Just now, Edwin Starr said: Nice one Don Hey fuck you - my hands are way bigger than that prick 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 1 minute ago, Edwin Starr said: Nice one Don No worries bud. 1 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted June 20, 2024 Author Share Posted June 20, 2024 2 hours ago, Ke1t said: Brisket. Cut the flat from the point, and make brisket and smoked burnt ends. It can be tricky, though, so you need to make sure you're comfortable with the heat and timing, otherwse the brisket especially can turn out a dry mess. Get it right, though, and they'll think you're a god come to Earth, and she'll throw her daughter at you. Here's a MILF to walk you through it. Pro tip... you will need a meat thermometer. That looks amazing. You’d be great at the bbq. 3 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: Tesco have an amazing line of vegan burgers sausages bacon chicken etc. Hard to believe that they taste even better in the bar b q. Enjoy Red Clive and thank me later. Not a fucking chance. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 4 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: That looks amazing. You’d be great at the bbq. Not a fucking chance. That's fine we all have choices. Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted June 20, 2024 Author Share Posted June 20, 2024 5 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: That's fine we all have choices. Definitely but I’d never have vegan food in my mouth Link to comment
Ke1t Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 27 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: That looks amazing. You’d be great at the bbq. July 4th we'll be at our place up north with friends and family staying over. Had been wondering what to make, then I spotted this thread and the brisket came to mind... so I'll be grilling and smoking a couple of full briskets, making burnt ends with the points. Cooked right, burnt ends will practically dissolve in your mouth. There's nothing else like it. Might chuck on some ribs and chicken thighs inna. Nothing beats a good bbq, unless you're a vegan, in which case it's all the horrors of the world on a plate, with a beer to wash them down. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 30 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Definitely but I’d never have vegan food in my mouth You prefer a sausage in your gob don't you. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 Get an ace piece of beef, apply flames from pure charcoal. Ingest. https://i.postimg.cc/1RVKLpGP/IMG-4262.jpg 3 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted June 20, 2024 Author Share Posted June 20, 2024 19 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: You prefer a sausage in your gob don't you. As long as it’s not vegan! Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 20, 2024 Share Posted June 20, 2024 Just now, Red Clive 1995 said: As long as it’s not vegan! @Edwin Starr @maryhilldon Link to comment
brunstanesheep Posted June 21, 2024 Share Posted June 21, 2024 I fucking love BBQing. Absolute has to be charcoal, have never seen the point of a gas bbq, be aswell doing it in the kitchen. I get the restaraunt grade charcoal and natural firelighters, doesnt smell and doesnt leave that chemically taste on the meat you get with the shite you can buy out of Tesco. My favourite things are a Thomohawk or a marinated whole chicken, have a hot and cold side on BBQ, sear the meat on hot side, then move over to cold side and lid down until the Meater plus says its ready. Then while its resting chuck on some corn on cobs over the hot side and get a nice char on them. Recently got into the smash burgers aswell with buttered, toasted brioche buns, dam fine. Also the rubs and sauces from Angus and Oink in Aboyne are absolutely top notch. 2 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted June 26, 2024 Author Share Posted June 26, 2024 On 6/21/2024 at 9:58 AM, brunstanesheep said: I fucking love BBQing. Absolute has to be charcoal, have never seen the point of a gas bbq, be aswell doing it in the kitchen. I get the restaraunt grade charcoal and natural firelighters, doesnt smell and doesnt leave that chemically taste on the meat you get with the shite you can buy out of Tesco. My favourite things are a Thomohawk or a marinated whole chicken, have a hot and cold side on BBQ, sear the meat on hot side, then move over to cold side and lid down until the Meater plus says its ready. Then while its resting chuck on some corn on cobs over the hot side and get a nice char on them. Recently got into the smash burgers aswell with buttered, toasted brioche buns, dam fine. Also the rubs and sauces from Angus and Oink in Aboyne are absolutely top notch. Some great input. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 Anyone ever done pork belly on the BBQ. Got a big one at the weekend (40 folk) and apart from the normal burgers, sausages, chicken & kebabs; was going to do pork belly as well. Have ordered 4kg from McIntosh Donald’s at Porty. I was going to sílice them up first and marínate rather than put the whole thing on. 1 Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 We got invited to a small to medium BBQ last year. Along with the invitation was a item you were expected to take. The host actually said this on our message, if we supply the buns could you bring the burgers or sausages. I was desperate not to go anyway but this just crisped up the bacon. Fucking idiot. I usually bring shit to BBQs anyway, case of beer, bottle of red n white, possibly a premium meat product but to be told by this hideous trout and finding out that they were only supplying fucking buns....up yer arsehole. I'd rather eat a Rustler burger in the pissing rain in my backie by myself. 1 6 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 48 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said: Anyone ever done pork belly on the BBQ. Got a big one at the weekend (40 folk) and apart from the normal burgers, sausages, chicken & kebabs; was going to do pork belly as well. Have ordered 4kg from McIntosh Donald’s at Porty. I was going to sílice them up first and marínate rather than put the whole thing on. Not done pork belly before but you could wrap it all in tinfoil to retain the marinate, top shelf of the bbq ro slow cook and when near done take it out of the foil to finish? 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 6 hours ago, sheepcrooky said: Anyone ever done pork belly on the BBQ. Got a big one at the weekend (40 folk) and apart from the normal burgers, sausages, chicken & kebabs; was going to do pork belly as well. Have ordered 4kg from McIntosh Donald’s at Porty. I was going to sílice them up first and marínate rather than put the whole thing on. Keep it whole. But make sure you trim the fat side only leaving a small layer of fat, take off too much you lose the flavour, not enough and the fat doesn’t render and permeate on the meat. Make a rub for it (brown sugar/salt/pepper/paprika/cayenne/garlic powder/onion powder/cumin/turmeric and mixed herbs, really rub it into the meat, use a grill pan to catch juices to rebaste with. First hour uncovered, 2 hours covered until 200degrees. baste it with a bit of bbq sauce and Worcester lightly so that the rub adheres to it, either make a BBQ sauce or buy one for basting, your wanting roughly 220degrees fat side up as that then permeates and runs through the meat adding more flavour and moisture as opposed to fat down and it dripping away, keep basting every 20 mins with your bbq sauce until temp hits 200. Take it off and slice it for burgers at that, that be fine. wanting it crispier then double the heat for a shorter 20 mins cook at the end once it hits 200. for burnt ends a smoker is better and required, same process except cube the pork adding rub and sauce together on a roasting tin set for 200 degrees, uncovered at this point for 1 hour, cover with foil now and keep basting every 20 mins at 250cook for 2 hours roughly, take out really baste uncovered now (tinfoil off the top) take out and add more sauce for final cook, should look glazed bbq delicious cubes of wonderfullness. 2 2 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 35 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Keep it whole. But make sure you trim the fat side only leaving a small layer of fat, take off too much you lose the flavour, not enough and the fat doesn’t render and permeate on the meat. Make a rub for it (brown sugar/salt/pepper/paprika/cayenne/garlic powder/onion powder/cumin/turmeric and mixed herbs, really rub it into the meat, use a grill pan to catch juices to rebaste with. First hour uncovered, 2 hours covered until 200degrees. baste it with a bit of bbq sauce and Worcester lightly so that the rub adheres to it, either make a BBQ sauce or buy one for basting, your wanting roughly 220degrees fat side up as that then permeates and runs through the meat adding more flavour and moisture as opposed to fat down and it dripping away, keep basting every 20 mins with your bbq sauce until temp hits 200. Take it off and slice it for burgers at that, that be fine. wanting it crispier then double the heat for a shorter 20 mins cook at the end once it hits 200. for burnt ends a smoker is better and required, same process except cube the pork adding rub and sauce together on a roasting tin set for 200 degrees, uncovered at this point for 1 hour, cover with foil now and keep basting every 20 mins at 250cook for 2 hours roughly, take out really baste uncovered now (tinfoil off the top) take out and add more sauce for final cook, should look glazed bbq delicious cubes of wonderfullness. Aye ok Gordon. 2 Link to comment
Pedge Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 37 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Keep it whole. But make sure you trim the fat side only leaving a small layer of fat, take off too much you lose the flavour, not enough and the fat doesn’t render and permeate on the meat. Make a rub for it (brown sugar/salt/pepper/paprika/cayenne/garlic powder/onion powder/cumin/turmeric and mixed herbs, really rub it into the meat, use a grill pan to catch juices to rebaste with. First hour uncovered, 2 hours covered until 200degrees. baste it with a bit of bbq sauce and Worcester lightly so that the rub adheres to it, either make a BBQ sauce or buy one for basting, your wanting roughly 220degrees fat side up as that then permeates and runs through the meat adding more flavour and moisture as opposed to fat down and it dripping away, keep basting every 20 mins with your bbq sauce until temp hits 200. Take it off and slice it for burgers at that, that be fine. wanting it crispier then double the heat for a shorter 20 mins cook at the end once it hits 200. for burnt ends a smoker is better and required, same process except cube the pork adding rub and sauce together on a roasting tin set for 200 degrees, uncovered at this point for 1 hour, cover with foil now and keep basting every 20 mins at 250cook for 2 hours roughly, take out really baste uncovered now (tinfoil off the top) take out and add more sauce for final cook, should look glazed bbq delicious cubes of wonderfullness. A lot of language in there is very sexually suggestive 4 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 10 minutes ago, Pedge said: A lot of language in there is very sexually suggestive 'use a grill pan to catch juices' 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 12 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Aye ok Gordon. Worked with his boss marco Pierre for a week down south years ago. (My hotel done crossover with his in the 90s and allowed a chef swap for a week for experience), terrifying, Been all over the place, working under some fantastic chefs in my old career, hadn’t the pleasure to ever meet Gordon. But worked in some high end establishments like himself in England Scotland Ireland France. A rewarding solitude life, no wonder most chefs are alcholics though. You trade in fun, friends, life for a career that can be lonely, hard, unrelenting. Although pride inducing looking back 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 25 minutes ago, Pedge said: A lot of language in there is very sexually suggestive A lot of chef language is filthy and suggestive, rubs, oils, baste, massage, never mind adding the French element to it, if you cannot get your hole off some wee 18 year old waitress as a chef then it’s time to blow yourself up. I mean. Never mind filthy innuendos but your also surrounded by bars,alcohol and if in hotels, beds, I mean I cannot get easier, if it’s a live in scenario then all bets are aff, a veritable smorgasbord of fanny on tap that cannot leave lol. Oooft, some places I’ve stayed has resembled full on orgies daily, fingers and tongues flying about everywhere. Until the usual fall outs and need to wait till new fresh blood arrives. Can be wild the live in position. Link to comment
Pedge Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 3 minutes ago, Dons79 said: A lot of chef language is filthy and suggestive, rubs, oils, baste, massage, never mind adding the French element to it, if you cannot get your hole off some wee 18 year old waitress as a chef then it’s time to blow yourself up. I mean. Never mind filthy innuendos but your also surrounded by bars,alcohol and if in hotels, beds, I mean I cannot get easier, if it’s a live in scenario then all bets are aff, a veritable smorgasbord of fanny on tap that cannot leave lol. Oooft, some places I’ve stayed has resembled full on orgies daily, fingers and tongues flying about everywhere. Until the usual fall outs and need to wait till new fresh blood arrives. Can be wild the live in position. Still batting at the crease in the old chef game donzo? Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 1 hour ago, Dons79 said: Keep it whole. But make sure you trim the fat side only leaving a small layer of fat, take off too much you lose the flavour, not enough and the fat doesn’t render and permeate on the meat. Make a rub for it (brown sugar/salt/pepper/paprika/cayenne/garlic powder/onion powder/cumin/turmeric and mixed herbs, really rub it into the meat, use a grill pan to catch juices to rebaste with. First hour uncovered, 2 hours covered until 200degrees. baste it with a bit of bbq sauce and Worcester lightly so that the rub adheres to it, either make a BBQ sauce or buy one for basting, your wanting roughly 220degrees fat side up as that then permeates and runs through the meat adding more flavour and moisture as opposed to fat down and it dripping away, keep basting every 20 mins with your bbq sauce until temp hits 200. Take it off and slice it for burgers at that, that be fine. wanting it crispier then double the heat for a shorter 20 mins cook at the end once it hits 200. for burnt ends a smoker is better and required, same process except cube the pork adding rub and sauce together on a roasting tin set for 200 degrees, uncovered at this point for 1 hour, cover with foil now and keep basting every 20 mins at 250cook for 2 hours roughly, take out really baste uncovered now (tinfoil off the top) take out and add more sauce for final cook, should look glazed bbq delicious cubes of wonderfullness. Cheers chef, I’ll use most of that tips (I was actually going to slice it first). Looking forward to rubbing it into the flesh. 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 25 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Worked with his boss marco Pierre for a week down south years ago. (My hotel done crossover with his in the 90s and allowed a chef swap for a week for experience), terrifying, Been all over the place, working under some fantastic chefs in my old career, hadn’t the pleasure to ever meet Gordon. But worked in some high end establishments like himself in England Scotland Ireland France. A rewarding solitude life, no wonder most chefs are alcholics though. You trade in fun, friends, life for a career that can be lonely, hard, unrelenting. Although pride inducing looking back It wouldn't be a pleasure to meet that plasticine faced hun cunt. (Unless you chinned him) 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 17 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said: Cheers chef, I’ll use most of that tips (I was actually going to slice it first). Looking forward to rubbing it into the flesh. Once trimmed add wee small nicks/slices not deep, that’ll help once massaging the rub onto it. Adheres to it more, if you can do that 24 hours prior as well and before roasting in bbq make sure the meat has been taken out the fridge and left to settle at room temperature. In the fridge the meat stiffens and tightens, not releasing as much jus as it’s getting cooked.👍 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 47 minutes ago, Pedge said: Still batting at the crease in the old chef game donzo? Nah Stud, Not since ten year ago, young man’s game, heart attack fucked me. 2 year of 15 hour days without a day off got me. Was a head chef at the time, mainly a pastry chef though, intricate knife skills, baking, making beautiful desserts, shame, pride and joy was making a 5ft croquembouche wedding cake for lenny Henry and dawn french wedding, alpine profiteroles mountain sugar syrup with snow capped and rough edible rocks at the top, edible ski lifts, people, mountain huts, rivers, valleys at the bottom etc. the pride you get once finished and presented. Gave back when out the hospital and started working for children homes and auld folk homes though. Upped the quality to the other chefs dismay, lazy cunts, was proud to be in charge of 50 odd souls with their dietary requirements, doing the best for them, giving them wholesome home made freshly prepared food as opposed to bought in shite that was happening prior. felt the second heart attack coming so called it a day. was security supervisor for a while but recently kepted on falling with new illness and was let go due to health and safety reasons(kept falling in forklift lanes in mass warehouse). get by now with small hours jobs like Tesco, seasonal to keep busy, as long as my body lets me. She’s always been the bread winner anyway lol, as long as I contribute, whatever I can do, then all’s good. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted July 9 Share Posted July 9 Lenny Henry is a fucking wank. I hope you spunked in the cream mix. 1 Link to comment