Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 16 minutes ago, Awayfromhomered said: Can we legally pay him in postage stamps? Touchè, my friend. It all depends on the particulars of his contract with us, especially the wording of the section regarding remuneration. Some contracts of employment state the employee will receive their wage or salary in the form of cash, a cheque, or by bank transfer. Some may even state remuneration being remitted in postage stamps, if both parties forming the contract agree to this, of course. I doubt they'll be much of those in existence though. However, some contracts of employment only state the amount of remuneration an employee is to receive, over a set period of time (per week, fortnightly, or monthly) or by a set date, and not the method of remittance. (I winna go into the complexities of those bloody abhorrent zero hour contracts of employment).🤬👍 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 1 hour ago, muttonhumper said: That is one hoor of a range of passing he has. Pinging some incredible bazz aboot. McMaster-esque. Looks solid at retrieving posession as well. Fingers crossed. Likes a long diagonal pass to the right wing. That’s good. Oh….. wait….. 8 Link to comment
Awesometoast Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 4 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Likes a long diagonal pass to the right wing. That’s good. Oh….. wait….. Maybe this is just what Morris & Big Papa Pap need, someone who can pick an inch perfect pass for them to go marauding onto down the wing....and subsequently send their cross into the RDS upper deck 2 Link to comment
Chester Don Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 That’s the first time I have ever watched any video highlights in full as tbh was bloody impressed, reminds me of Jim Bett in his passing ability Superb range of passing Great first touch to create space Good upper body strength Not frightened of a tackle either If we can get him fit he will be a class above most players in this league, and will rip teams open. I see him working incredibly well in Thelins system, with fast movement forward. Genuinely excited about this lad and a future Shinnie replacement. 1 Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 My poor liver when we win the treble Mon the Dandies 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 2 hours ago, Baaaaa heid said: You saying we got him cheap so they don’t have to pay the full bojan fee lol Not quite, no, he may have been a player we were interested in but didn't want to pay what Troyes wanted so negotiations get done and it could be as simple as Girona aren't willing to put more cash in a deal but happy to have players move around which helps with them getting Miovski, we should get the value we've put on him, it might even be more. 1 Link to comment
Proud Dandy Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 25 minutes ago, minijc said: Not quite, no, he may have been a player we were interested in but didn't want to pay what Troyes wanted so negotiations get done and it could be as simple as Girona aren't willing to put more cash in a deal but happy to have players move around which helps with them getting Miovski, we should get the value we've put on him, it might even be more. It’s ok to simply say you didn’t know this time Mini 3 Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 To the tune of kolo / yaya toure (no limits song) 🎶 Dante (repeat 7 times) pol-vara 🎶 Ante (repeat 7 times) pala-versa Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Likes a long diagonal pass to the right wing. That’s good. Oh….. wait….. Not a problem when we sign Sarmiento Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 Dante and Ante.... Reminds me of that Summer we signed Hayden, Jayden and Shayden. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 13 minutes ago, Footballs coming Rome said: To the tune of kolo / yaya toure (no limits song) 🎶 Dante (repeat 7 times) pol-vara 🎶 Ante (repeat 7 times) pala-versa No. 1 1 Link to comment
Helmet Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 11 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Not a problem when we sign Sarmiento I would sleep so much easier. Link to comment
Helmet Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 To all the excitable nut cases worrying about who we drop from the starting 11 - just relax, we are actually allowed some squad competition and squad rotation. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 Solid looking unit... a midfield Ruby, perhaps? We need someone in the middle who can stamp.... Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 17 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Not a problem when we sign Sarmiento Faz aat? EDIT - just remembered- the Ecuadorian lad that’s at Brighton Link to comment
Broken_Glass Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 7 minutes ago, dave_min said: No. + 1,000,000 Just no. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 Just now, WesthillWanderersFC said: Faz aat? Another £7m cunt who was linked briefly and then we were told weve nae chance. Link to comment
paddy Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 Anyone know if Troyes and Girona are part of the City group? 4 Link to comment
RedArrow Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 6 minutes ago, paddy said: Anyone know if Troyes and Girona are part of the City group? Always liked South Park. Link to comment
RedRichard Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 1 hour ago, Frank Grimes said: My poor liver when we win the treble Mon the Dandies Just try and fool yoursel with that alc free beer they are selling on sunday Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 5 minutes ago, RedRichard said: Just try and fool yoursel with that alc free beer they are selling on sunday A 'contact high'. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 30 minutes ago, paddy said: Anyone know if Troyes and Girona are part of the City group? Apparently so and Gunner insisting on a large negative consideration for AP and a smaller fee for Miovski to work around the sell on clause. Separate deals. Gunner working his magic again Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 We better no be starting this Jayden, Shayden and Hayden pish again. Unless we're signing Kante Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 15 minutes ago, Daisy1903 said: We better no be starting this Jayden, Shayden and Hayden pish again. Unless we're signing Kante Yeke Yeke to that min.👍 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 Better than that useless cunt Philips Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted August 8 Author Share Posted August 8 33 minutes ago, Daisy1903 said: We better no be starting this Jayden, Shayden and Hayden pish again. Unless we're signing Kante Hoping the J version of that is no longer an Aberdeen player by the end of August. Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted August 8 Share Posted August 8 4 hours ago, Proud Dandy said: It’s our option so pretty simple. If he’s good we trigger the extension, if he isn’t and can’t stay fit, ciao. Ante climax 🤣 Link to comment