Which country would you least like to go to? And Why?

9 minutes ago, Subterranean Homesick Roos said:

Pit of Sarlacc 

Filmed at Arizona, although the wee bar that’s famous is in djebra and matmata for the troglodyte families, was a 4 day thing so took us all over the shop, border of Algeria, Sudan behind, Atlas Mountains etc, sand tornados, camels with the cunts with big fuck of swords, not the greatest fan but was good all the same, cannot do beach sitting holidays anyway.

9 minutes ago, Bluto10 said:

all that and you never saw a stormtrooper

lol

I did, 😂, they had a few dressed up and the bar in the original was still the same, the wee famous tune was playing relentlessly, for tourists obviously, but met a wee family that took us too there house(troglodytes) had to climb a mass hole and then went in the entrance of a cave, a wee old woman was milling using 2 stones and making bread, was cool as fuck down there in comparison to the 40 degree heat just up above, decent wee cave/home, she made tea from a old fashioned pot with her bare hands and was roasting, skin like leather, i thanked her for her hospitality and payed forward, was a nice experience.

just to reiterate, am not the biggest Star Wars fan, good films but not an avid fan, i just took advantage while going to el jem, that’s where the fighting scenes in gladiator where filmed and was great. Because it’s so arid, it’s the best representation of an amphitheater Rome has built. It’s gargantuan.

58 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

It’s there, better than lying about a beach in sousse getting your head blown off by a raghead now isn’t it?, (happened 2 year later, on the same beach,close call) mind it was full of shell suited Russian types with unbelievable fanny floating about, seen the biggest ampitheatre Rome built in Africa and spent days stargazing and living like a Bedouin for a few days in the desert, all enjoyable experiences, better than lying about crap beach drinking non alcoholic beer. You would be fucked, that’s for sure. Triples, etc etc etfuckingc.

Beat you there, we were on the same beach, next hotel, the year before.

35 minutes ago, johnstrac said:

Beat you there, we were on the same beach, next hotel, the year before.

If I recall and aren’t misremembering, where there not like a sulphuric plant of some sort about the area?, if I remember the beach smelled like rotten eggs?. No wonder it didn’t end well. The wee red and white pavements and emaciated donkeys, didn’t enjoy.

3 minutes ago, NEM said:

Better one in Pula 

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pula_Arena

Watched Arctic Monkeys there a couple of years ago. They were shite, boy Turners disappeared up his own arse  

Looks awsome, all 4 sides still up, will go and see it sometime, a was down the dungeon crawling into the slave quarters where the ropes and chains for the wild animals was kept, seen their 1st century lifts and the platform that opens up on the gladiator floors, took a cheeky bit of rock, and crawled back out of there without being seen. Was brilliant as it was built with the same dimensions as the proper coliseum in Rome but has aged better, unesco site now, best thing about Tunisia (that and the fresh lamb kebabs hanging from adhok grills, mmmm). Going to a gig in one would be brilliant.

1 hour ago, Bluto10 said:

speakin of gladiator …. was there a bouncer meathead from Aberdeen who played a cameo in it?

chat to meh, tak ti meh

He was a total prick. 

Was usually working in Ministry. 

He was a very large man though and made short work of launching drunks headfirst oot the door.

Don't think he's dead though, never heard that on exaberdeenmeatheads.com.

1 hour ago, Dons79 said:

Looks awsome, all 4 sides still up, will go and see it sometime, a was down the dungeon crawling into the slave quarters where the ropes and chains for the wild animals was kept, seen their 1st century lifts and the platform that opens up on the gladiator floors, took a cheeky bit of rock, and crawled back out of there without being seen. Was brilliant as it was built with the same dimensions as the proper coliseum in Rome but has aged better, unesco site now, best thing about Tunisia (that and the fresh lamb kebabs hanging from adhok grills, mmmm). Going to a gig in one would be brilliant.

Would highly recommend Pula for a visit 

12 minutes ago, Subterranean Homesick Roos said:

Is Diane Moreland related to Davie? 

Av nae idea, I thought he was deed earlier, appears not,  it was his pal that died, article is confusing as fuck, aw over the shop, all I know is, he once had a bit part in gladiator. Then hit the swally.

1 hour ago, cheesepipes said:

He was a total prick. 

Was usually working in Ministry. 

He was a very large man though and made short work of launching drunks headfirst oot the door.

Don't think he's dead though, never heard that on exaberdeenmeatheads.com.

Gogs was a mate of a mate, seemed a nice guy, then again he never launched me out of a door.