Iraq_Red Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 I'll take a 3-0 win to us, as that'll be us 19 points ahead and 19 goals better off than them! 1 Link to comment
Oregon Red Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 It will be a 1-0 win..all over them but we never win big. Link to comment
Iraq_Red Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 After reading the comments on that kick back forum, they go on about Dundee having losts of possession, without realising that part of Thelins pholisphy as not being a team that possession is the priority and happy to surrender it in the right areas but its what you do with the ball when you do have possession that's more important Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 3 minutes ago, Iraq_Red said: After reading the comments on that kick back forum, they go on about Dundee having losts of possession, without realising that part of Thelins pholisphy as not being a team that possession is the priority and happy to surrender it in the right areas but its what you do with the ball when you do have possession that's more important Aye. Keeping the ball out of your own goal is handy as well, rather than relying on the opposition not taking their chances like. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Easy 3-0 win here. These are totally hopeless and after a long hard trip in Europe this is the last game they want Link to comment
Parklife Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 2 hours ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Get your ticket for this and make it a sell out. The team deserve to be playing in front of full houses now. Looks like it's almost a sell out already. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 I think weve still to put quite a lot of RDS Upper tickets on sale but I think we can sell it out. Good sign to likely be on to South uncovered and upper deck only with a 5-6 days to go. Link to comment
Belabedlam Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 7-0 No chance our streak ends against this pish. 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 5 hours ago, Iraq_Red said: I'll take a 3-0 win to us, as that'll be us 19 points ahead and 19 goals better off than them! If we beat them 3-0 we'd be on +11 and they'd be on -11, so that would be 22 goals better off. 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 4 hours ago, Tord31 said: I think weve still to put quite a lot of RDS Upper tickets on sale but I think we can sell it out. Good sign to likely be on to South uncovered and upper deck only with a 5-6 days to go. I'd say still about 900 seats left in SS (X & Y only) and about 1500 seats left in RDS upper. Looks less as the club hold back areas until others sell out first. So about 2400 or so seats left with 7 days to go, would expect it to be completely sold out, as it should be. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Finally the “hard” games begin. Starting with the team bottom of the league, with 2 points, who got knocked out the league cup by Falkirk 1 4 Link to comment
Russell Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 5 hours ago, Iraq_Red said: After reading the comments on that kick back forum, they go on about Dundee having losts of possession, without realising that part of Thelins pholisphy as not being a team that possession is the priority and happy to surrender it in the right areas but its what you do with the ball when you do have possession that's more important And Dundee had all their possession and shots when they were already losing. Link to comment
Millerdon Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 41 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: If we beat them 3-0 we'd be on +11 and they'd be on -11, so that would be 22 goals better off. 19 points, 22 goals and a game in hand! Link to comment
wanderingscotty Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Last time they came up here they were a proper dirty wee team and left with 7 players booked, expecting the same again. Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted September 29 Author Share Posted September 29 Just around 500 tickets or so left Trains are rammed as well ffs, glad I got organised today Link to comment
wicker83 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Really want some revenge for the game under Goodwin, but will also take another nervy 2-1 win. The 3 points is all that matters, get to the international break with 100% and 13/13. Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted September 29 Author Share Posted September 29 Last time they won at Pittodrie David Cameron was prime minister Link to comment
wicker83 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 3 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: Last time they won at Pittodrie David Cameron was prime minister Was that 1 or 2 relegations ago? 1 Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted September 29 Author Share Posted September 29 1 minute ago, wicker83 said: Was that 1 or 2 relegations ago? Difficult to keep track of such regular events 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Any kind of win will do obviously but would love a real domination performance & a real sound spanking just to emphasise just where they are this season. them having played almost 1/4 o season then & only on 2 points would be tremendous Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 44 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: Just around 500 tickets or so left Trains are rammed as well ffs, glad I got organised today Read my post above Link to comment
Dad Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 In just in the nick of time it appears; grab your seat swiftly hombres 👍 Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Lets stick the knife in and twist it. We can bury them here. 3 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 It’s funny as fk that Hearts fans are talking about how they should rest players in the Euro game to play Aberdeen. Thought we were irrelevant Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Just now, fine-n-dandy said: It’s funny as fk that Hearts fans are talking about how they should rest players in the Euro game to play Aberdeen. Thought we were irrelevant Looking at their bench not convinced they can make that many changes for the game Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 I’ve been very clear on my utter loathing of the mini Huns on here over the years. On current form, this isn’t and won’t be a contest. We’re fucking ace and they’re utterly honking. Will be a sell out, just so we can wallow in our glory and their malaise. Can’t fucking wait. Early goal for us and I can see us taking 5 off them. Let it happen… in 5-0 dons and the locomotion steams on to bigger challenges than the worst team in the league.. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 3 hours ago, Russell said: And Dundee had all their possession and shots when they were already losing. Dundee are a materially better team than the mini Huns and we’re at home. They haven’t won on Gods turf since 2014 and that’s not changing on Sunday. I just wish that wee nasal was still at the helm and it was this massacre that got him punted, ideally with Rob Milson in the stand.. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 Inj : Gueye and Polvara Mitov Devlin Rubezic Molloy Mackenzie Nilson Shinnie Keskinen Clarkson McGrath Nisbet subs: Doohan, McGarry, Milne, MacDonald, Palaversa, Morris, Besuijen, Sokler, Duk left out : Ambrose prediction : 2-0 McGrath PEN and Keskinen Attendance : 19,000 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted September 29 Share Posted September 29 1 hour ago, Tord31 said: Inj : Gueye and Polvara Mitov Devlin Rubezic Molloy Mackenzie Nilson Shinnie Keskinen Clarkson McGrath Nisbet subs: Doohan, McGarry, Milne, MacDonald, Palaversa, Morris, Besuijen, Sokler, Duk left out : Ambrose prediction : 2-0 McGrath PEN and Keskinen Attendance : 19,000 Agree with the team, the bench and the score. Attendance: 18,102 Link to comment