Parklife Posted January 14 Share Posted January 14 17 minutes ago, Pedge said: I did mention peru. I didn't love Lima, wouldn't advise spending much more than 3-4 days there as a tourist. Others on here know that city way better than me. Huacachina is a cool spot not to far from Lima to spend a couple of days chilling & fucking around in buggies on the sand dunes. Cusco area for hiking and visiting the Inca sites, as well as rainbow mountain. Cool city too. 5 day Salkantay trek is tough but fucking amazing. Colca canyon hike is sensational (but pretty tough), if you have time. Arequipa is a cool small city, with a great atmosphere and stunning scenery with volcanoes surrounding it. You can also sample Kola Escosesa which was invented by a Scotsman in Arequipa in the early 1900's 🤣 We didn't stay in Puño but visiting lake Titicaca and (crossing in to Bolivia to visit Isla Del Sol) is highly recommended. Pretty sure you're ripping the pish but on the off chance you're not, I hope that is of some level of assistance. 2 Link to comment
Pedge Posted January 14 Share Posted January 14 Just now, Parklife said: I didn't love Lima, wouldn't advise spending much more than 3-4 days there as a tourist. Others on here know that city way better than me. Huacachina is a cool spot not to far from Lima to spend a couple of days chilling & fucking around in buggies on the sand dunes. Cusco area for hiking and visiting the Inca sites, as well as rainbow mountain. Cool city too. 5 day Salkantay trek is tough but fucking amazing. Colca canyon hike is sensational (but pretty tough), if you have time. Arequipa is a cool small city, with a great atmosphere and stunning scenery with volcanoes surrounding it. You can also sample Kola Escosesa which was invented by a Scotsman in Arequipa in the early 1900's 🤣 We didn't stay in Puño but visiting lake Titicaca and (crossing in to Bolivia to visit Isla Del Sol) is highly recommended. Pretty sure you're ripping the pish but on the off chance you're not, I hope that is of some level of assistance. Very helpful parkie thank you. I’m not ripping the piss, nae sure why you’d think that. I got chat gpt to whip up an itinerary. Lima > Cusco > ollantaytambo > machu pichu > Cusco > puerto maldonado > Lima. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 14 Share Posted January 14 Always wanted to see the Nazca lines from a helicopter. 🚁 Link to comment
RedArmyFakshun Posted January 14 Share Posted January 14 1 hour ago, For Fecks Sake said: Budapest is absolutely stunning and a brilliant destination for a lads weekend. Local lassies are a cut above their Scottish counterparts and the price of booze is reasonable. decent boozers in pest, limestone caving tunnels under buda. and the best pinball museum in central europe https://flippermuzeum.hu Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 14 Share Posted January 14 1 hour ago, APB said: Anyone been to Sicily? Apart from the obvious mafia shite. Is it worth a gander and free of egg'n'chips Brits? Yes, numerous times. And yes. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 14 Share Posted January 14 Italy this summer. Florence (Pisa) > Rome > Naples > Amalfi coast 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 2 hours ago, Pedge said: I did mention peru. Ignore that arsehole, he’s never been there on holiday. Sheepcrooky can set you right on Peru. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 8 hours ago, Pedge said: Very helpful parkie thank you. I’m not ripping the piss, nae sure why you’d think that. I got chat gpt to whip up an itinerary. Lima > Cusco > ollantaytambo > machu pichu > Cusco > puerto maldonado > Lima. The folk are generally kind, welcoming and very supportive of a very poor level of Spanish too. The street dogs (especially in Cusco area) are too and are normally happy to exchange a clap for a biscuit/anything you have. ❤️ 1 Link to comment
Simply Red Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 39 minutes ago, Parklife said: The street dogs (especially in Cusco area) are too and are normally happy to exchange a clap for a biscuit/hand job ❤️ Aye ok Connor 2 Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 Looking to spend some time in the Central European Alps this summer, somewhere near the Rhine with stunning mountain landscapes (and fertile lowlands). @Byrne Baby Byrne Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 10 minutes ago, dave_min said: Looking to spend some time in the Central European Alps this summer, somewhere near the Rhine with stunning mountain landscapes (and fertile lowlands). @Byrne Baby Byrne The rhinesteig walk is good, 3 days hiking give or take. Lovely Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 17 minutes ago, dave_min said: Looking to spend some time in the Central European Alps this summer, somewhere near the Rhine with stunning mountain landscapes (and fertile lowlands). @Byrne Baby Byrne Will this be a holiday or not a holiday? Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 6 minutes ago, Dons79 said: The rhinesteig walk is good, 3 days hiking give or take. Lovely Too far North imo. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 2 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Will this be a holiday or not a holiday? That will depend how much time I spend posting here. 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 On 1/14/2025 at 10:13 PM, Pedge said: I did mention peru. Och aye Peru. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 3 minutes ago, minijc said: Och aye Peru. Loved come fly with me. 1 Link to comment
RedArmyFakshun Posted January 24 Share Posted January 24 13 hours ago, dave_min said: Looking to spend some time in the Central European Alps this summer, somewhere near the Rhine with stunning mountain landscapes (and fertile lowlands). nonsense milc choc postcard. its the boozers of marseille for you Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 30 Share Posted January 30 Gaan fer dee bess point in da wurld. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 On 12/20/2024 at 5:28 PM, NorfolkDandy said: Malta - New Year Vietnam / Cambodia - Easter Campervan for 3 weeks somewhere - Summer Buenos Airies / Iguazo / Antartica - Chistmas & New Year Bollocks! Change of plan due to repositioning / ship dates changing Ecuador and Galapagos it is Anyone been - Some hints / tips are welcome? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 1 minute ago, NorfolkDandy said: Bollocks! Change of plan due to repositioning / ship dates changing Ecuador and Galapagos it is Anyone been - Some hints / tips are welcome? Big hats and turtles ain’t it. Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 1 minute ago, Dons79 said: Big hats and turtles ain’t it. Giant Tortoise, Iguanas, Swimming with the Sealions, Penguins, and Blue Footed Boobies I believe Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 1 minute ago, NorfolkDandy said: Giant Tortoise, Iguanas, Swimming with the Sealions, Penguins, and Blue Footed Boobies I believe What’s wrong with the boobies? Bad circulation?, back in the day they were called red footed boobies. How times change! Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 3 minutes ago, Dons79 said: What’s wrong with the boobies? Bad circulation?, back in the day they were called red footed boobies. How times change! I've no idea - I'll post some photo's when I see them Indeed! Very true 👍 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 7 minutes ago, NorfolkDandy said: Boobies Pics? Link to comment
NorfolkDandy Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 1 minute ago, maryhilldon said: Pics? See above - December! Link to comment
johnstrac Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 Going to Milan in late April, I suppose everyone on here's about to tell me how crap it is ? 1 Link to comment
Zeus Posted January 31 Share Posted January 31 Spain. Flights booked. Nae sure where I'm staying yet. Maybe a little known resort called torremolinos Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 2 hours ago, johnstrac said: Going to Milan in late April, I suppose everyone on here's about to tell me how crap it is ? Fitba got cancelled because a cop got blown up in Scilly. Ended up in the darkest club in Europe. Had to buy 9 euros for bottles o becks on a Sunday. Link to comment
Subterranean Homesick Roos Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 Off next week. Dubai, Barcelona, Alicante, Madrid, Bangkok and Pattaya, all coming up in the next month (and March) Link to comment
sigh Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 Just booked up for a few days on St Kilda, assuming the boat makes it there in the first place 1 Link to comment