Don Fonte Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 1 hour ago, Parklife said: Holiday. You'll have a list by noon tomorrow min. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 10 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: You'll have a list by noon tomorrow min. I got your back bro: Futakotamagawa parkrun Maborikaigan Yuhodo parkrun Tsurumi Ryokuchi parkrun Sunshine Beach parkrun Hikarigaoka Koen parkrun Meijo Koen parkrun Horinouchi Park parkrun Kashiwa-no-ha parkrun Satsukiyama Ryokuchi parkrun Uminonakamichi Seaside Park parkrun Koganei Park parkrun Okinawa Comprehensive Park parkrun Shimanami Earthland parkrun Kumagaya Sports Culture Park parkrun Mizumoto Park parkrun Kawaguchi Green Center parkrun Kitanomaru Park parkrun Showa Kinen Park parkrun Nakanoshima Park parkrun Higashiyama Zoo and Botanical Gardens parkrun 1 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted February 2 Share Posted February 2 31 minutes ago, dave_min said: I got your back bro: Futakotamagawa parkrun Maborikaigan Yuhodo parkrun Tsurumi Ryokuchi parkrun Sunshine Beach parkrun Hikarigaoka Koen parkrun Meijo Koen parkrun Horinouchi Park parkrun Kashiwa-no-ha parkrun Satsukiyama Ryokuchi parkrun Uminonakamichi Seaside Park parkrun Koganei Park parkrun Okinawa Comprehensive Park parkrun Shimanami Earthland parkrun Kumagaya Sports Culture Park parkrun Mizumoto Park parkrun Kawaguchi Green Center parkrun Kitanomaru Park parkrun Showa Kinen Park parkrun Nakanoshima Park parkrun Higashiyama Zoo and Botanical Gardens parkrun Fucking world class posting. Fuck @Bluto10 Fuck @zeroisgod76 Fuck @Ten Caat Fuck all weegies. Konnichiwa. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 9 hours ago, Parklife said: Probably going to spend a few weeks in the land of the rising sun in September. Any recommendations outwith the main (Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka) tourist route would be very welcome. Takeshi’s Castle. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Nae going to America. Fuck Trump and his tariffs. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 17 hours ago, shut up meg said: If your taking the car, spend some time in the Black Forest, lots of beautiful towns and villages Absolutely! I have been before, winter 2009, at Hogmany (have friends there) but with no car. So looking forward to the extra freedom - and the warmer temps. Last time we did a day out by train to Basle, which I would be keen to repeat. Its looking like, if we choose this area, we will be 30-40 mins outside Freiburg. There are good / affordable holiday homes in that zone, but Freiburg itself is mainly small flats available or very expensive homes of the right size. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 16 hours ago, Parklife said: Probably going to spend a few weeks in the land of the rising sun in September. Any recommendations outwith the main (Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka) tourist route would be very welcome. next you’ll be looking at flights to tokyo then you’ll be reading up on japan …… Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 4 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: next you’ll be looking at flights to tokyo then you’ll be reading up on japan …… You could always not read the holidays thread, since you don't like reading about folk talking about holidays. Or is that too complicated for your oaf brain to comprehend? Link to comment
JumboJET Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 25 minutes ago, Parklife said: You could always not read the holidays thread, since you don't like reading about folk talking about holidays. Or is that too complicated for your oaf brain to comprehend? Ey, leave @Bluto10 alone. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Agreed, Bluto is a retard but he’s our retard Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 1 hour ago, Parklife said: You could always not read the holidays thread, since you don't like reading about folk talking about holidays. Or is that too complicated for your oaf brain to comprehend? no au contraire, i really look fwd to your drip feeding #humblebrag updates. it’s fascinating to read that someone is on skyscanner comparing flight prices, it really is. 3 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 5 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: no au contraire, i really look fwd to your drip feeding #humblebrag updates. it’s fascinating to read that someone is on skyscanner comparing flight prices, it really is. Scored 3 business class return flights from ABZ to London in August for 75GBP all in the other day. Didn't use Skyscanner. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 2 minutes ago, The Boofon said: Scored 3 business class return flights from ABZ to London in August for 75GBP all in the other day. Didn't use Skyscanner. Oof, blocked out middle seats, that’s living Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Skyscanner. LOL. Google Flights is vastly superior. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 18 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Oof, blocked out middle seats, that’s living Not in the slightest Brian but it's the best seats available at a ridiculously low price. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 33 minutes ago, The Boofon said: Scored 3 business class return flights from ABZ to London in August for 75GBP all in the other day. Didn't use Skyscanner. You still fly commercial? Sad. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 19 hours ago, Parklife said: Probably going to spend a few weeks in the land of the rising sun in September. Any recommendations outwith the main (Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka) tourist route would be very welcome. Only visited Tokyo the once but it was absolutely amazing and we really enjoyed our time there. So different to anywhere else I had visited with its amazing culture, food, drink, history etc. and minimal english language anything! Went to the Sumo Wrestling for an afternoon, well worth doing if you can get tickets. Some old business lad there ringside with his Geisha sticks in my mind. When we went, there was still an small but famous area that had over 100 bars in it, each with their own theme, that was brilliant. Apparently the area got demolished for the Tokyo Olympics 😕 Would love to go back and get the bullet train to Kyoto. Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 48 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Only visited Tokyo the once but it was absolutely amazing and we really enjoyed our time there. So different to anywhere else I had visited with its amazing culture, food, drink, history etc. and minimal english language anything! Went to the Sumo Wrestling for an afternoon, well worth doing if you can get tickets. Some old business lad there ringside with his Geisha sticks in my mind. When we went, there was still an small but famous area that had over 100 bars in it, each with their own theme, that was brilliant. Apparently the area got demolished for the Tokyo Olympics 😕 Would love to go back and get the bullet train to Kyoto. Sumo wrestling sounds good. Might even see @Bluto10competing. Maybe a few old bars areas like that. What you describe sounds similar to Golden Gai. Which is apparently all wee ting bars that only fit about 5 punters each in. As you say, each themed. 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 2 hours ago, Parklife said: Sumo wrestling sounds good. Might even see @Bluto10competing. Maybe a few old bars areas like that. What you describe sounds similar to Golden Gai. Which is apparently all wee ting bars that only fit about 5 punters each in. As you say, each themed. Ha, that's the very one! Not my pic below, but when we were there, Mrs FFS and I were drinking in Bar Champion with some of the Swedish Olympic snow boarding team! 1 Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 53 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Ha, that's the very one! Not my pic below, but when we were there, Mrs FFS and I were drinking in Bar Champion with some of the Swedish Olympic snow boarding team! Male or female ? Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 3 hours ago, Parklife said: Sumo wrestling sounds good. Might even see @Bluto10competing. Maybe a few old bars areas like that. What you describe sounds similar to Golden Gai. Which is apparently all wee ting bars that only fit about 5 punters each in. As you say, each themed. Japanese women are v sexy. Prob avoid mentioning the war and don’t get them mixed up with China/Chinese. Then you’re good to go. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 40 minutes ago, elephantstone78 said: Male or female ? Both! And I don't mean from an LBTQ alphabet soup whatever the fuck either! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 3 hours ago, Parklife said: Sumo wrestling sounds good. Might even see @Bluto10competing. ouch ! oooof, that was a tough one to take. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 9 minutes ago, Bluto10 said: ouch ! oooof, that was a tough one to take. Post bout press conference. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 On 2/3/2025 at 1:08 AM, Parklife said: Probably going to spend a few weeks in the land of the rising sun in September. Any recommendations outwith the main (Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka) tourist route would be very welcome. Went to Osaka for the Summersonic festival a few years back and done Kyoto as well while there. Japans great, very much like you see in the films like Lost in Translation, bright neon lights, hustling and bustling cities, busy, plenty of restaurants and bars at night. Then the tranquil places to see during the day, Kyoto especially. Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka are city breaks style hols so you should try and find somewhere more chilled for a week or so if you're going for 2-3 weeks. Not sure what Japans got when it comes to that sort of thing but plenty options in Asia. I think Tokyo is one of the most expensive cities in the world now so remember your wallet, Parko. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 There's a real life Mario Kart thing you can do.* SUPER MARIO: How you can tour the streets of Tokyo in Mario-karts! - Japan Rail Pass Now USA *BYOT 🐢 Link to comment
shut up meg Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 6 hours ago, The Boofon said: There's a real life Mario Kart thing you can do.* SUPER MARIO: How you can tour the streets of Tokyo in Mario-karts! - Japan Rail Pass Now USA *BYOT 🐢 Bluto 1 Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted Monday at 11:58 PM Share Posted Monday at 11:58 PM Wife's 30th at end of November and fancy a weekend city break. Not sure where yet. I really fancy Bruges and did have it booked years ago but got covid cancelled. It's a bit of a pain to get to just for a weekend though. What's your fav Euro cities? Link to comment
Parklife Posted Tuesday at 07:45 AM Share Posted Tuesday at 07:45 AM 7 hours ago, Daisy1903 said: Wife's 30th at end of November and fancy a weekend city break. Not sure where yet. I really fancy Bruges and did have it booked years ago but got covid cancelled. It's a bit of a pain to get to just for a weekend though. What's your fav Euro cities? I've not been to Bruges but have been to Ghent which I'm told is pretty similar. Easy to get to from Brussels too. Would recommend. I'd highly recommend both Bilbao and Seville too, if you've not been. Bilbao has great food and bars that you can just bar crawl around having a drink and tapas. Plenty touristy stuff to see too. Weather likely to be crap in November though. Seville has loads to see and is a beautiful city architecturally, especially the historic centre area. Plenty decent taps bars also. Might even get good weather in November. Also a decent chance you'd get a match if you fancied going to football. 1 Link to comment
Daisy1903 Posted Tuesday at 11:12 AM Share Posted Tuesday at 11:12 AM 3 hours ago, Parklife said: I've not been to Bruges but have been to Ghent which I'm told is pretty similar. Easy to get to from Brussels too. Would recommend. I'd highly recommend both Bilbao and Seville too, if you've not been. Bilbao has great food and bars that you can just bar crawl around having a drink and tapas. Plenty touristy stuff to see too. Weather likely to be crap in November though. Seville has loads to see and is a beautiful city architecturally, especially the historic centre area. Plenty decent taps bars also. Might even get good weather in November. Also a decent chance you'd get a match if you fancied going to football. Yeah it's the flying into Brussels to then get train to Bruges/Ghent that's slightly putting me off. We'll likely just have a day and a half/2 days to do stuff as we'll need to get back earlyish in the Sunday for our little one. I loved Seville and football is definitely an option. Saw Sparta when in Prague and it was brilliant. And although the Nou Camp is a bit of a dump and most of the crowd are tourists I did get to see their first top flight derby against Girona. Was great to see Girona take the lead but got pumped 6-1. It also set some kind of record for the most games won in a row or something and was the first time Messi, Suarez, Coutinho and Dembele had played together so was actually great to watch. I've been recommended Vienna too and Bratislava is a place high on my list that I've not been to. Link to comment