dave_min Posted November 16, 2024 Share Posted November 16, 2024 18 minutes ago, dazzy_deff said: 4998. Me and my daughter drive in fae BoD. You doing post match lifts? Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted November 26, 2024 Share Posted November 26, 2024 https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/czr74ex32glo Link to comment
Snelders Snottters 89 Posted November 26, 2024 Share Posted November 26, 2024 2 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/czr74ex32glo Fuck the current scottish government nothing but red tory filth 3 Link to comment
Hoppy Posted November 26, 2024 Share Posted November 26, 2024 On 11/6/2024 at 12:13 PM, Rubin said: outline of a symmetrical ground - St Marys Southampton So it doesn’t fucking fit then! 1 Link to comment
jamiesd Posted November 26, 2024 Share Posted November 26, 2024 56 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/czr74ex32glo We really are a backward nation at times. Just useless. 5 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 26, 2024 Share Posted November 26, 2024 3 hours ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/czr74ex32glo tbh it should be tried at the very start or end of the season when its reasonable weather not when its fucking freezing and barely light. On that note, summer fitba please. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 26, 2024 Share Posted November 26, 2024 2 hours ago, Betty Swallicks said: tbh it should be tried at the very start or end of the season when its reasonable weather not when its fucking freezing and barely light. On that note, summer fitba please. Why? People lap up Christmas markets in the same conditions. 2 1 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 27, 2024 Share Posted November 27, 2024 19 hours ago, Dynamo said: Why? People lap up Christmas markets in the same conditions. There are fairly few options when to have Christmas markets tbf. 🙄 Beer gardens are better/busier in nice weather I'm sure you'll agree. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 27, 2024 Share Posted November 27, 2024 Careful lads, there are unmarked police cars catching speeders outside Cormack Park. So probably best we stay at Pittodrie. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted November 27, 2024 Share Posted November 27, 2024 1 hour ago, Betty Swallicks said: There are fairly few options when to have Christmas markets tbf. 🙄 Beer gardens are better/busier in nice weather I'm sure you'll agree. Oh we all agree Link to comment
RUL Posted November 27, 2024 Share Posted November 27, 2024 1 hour ago, Betty Swallicks said: There are fairly few options when to have Christmas markets tbf. 🙄 Beer gardens are better/busier in nice weather I'm sure you'll agree. Indeed but folk still go in huge numbers Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 27, 2024 Share Posted November 27, 2024 2 hours ago, Dynamo said: Oh we all agree Magic. 👍 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 27, 2024 Share Posted November 27, 2024 1 hour ago, RUL said: Indeed but folk still go in huge numbers To beer gardens in winter? Link to comment
RUL Posted November 27, 2024 Share Posted November 27, 2024 40 minutes ago, Betty Swallicks said: To beer gardens in winter? To Christmas markets in winter? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 I see the Dons have a Black Friday thing on for hospitality for Ross County game. Captain's Club for 4 guests for 600 quid. Where do you sit for that for the match? Says Director's box seats. Anybody been to that at all able to explain where you're actually seated? Link to comment
starryfish Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 18 minutes ago, The Boofon said: I see the Dons have a Black Friday thing on for hospitality for Ross County game. Captain's Club for 4 guests for 600 quid. Where do you sit for that for the match? Says Director's box seats. Anybody been to that at all able to explain where you're actually seated? Would imagine that’s in the main stand immediately behind the dugouts Link to comment
RUL Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 48 minutes ago, The Boofon said: I see the Dons have a Black Friday thing on for hospitality for Ross County game. Captain's Club for 4 guests for 600 quid. Where do you sit for that for the match? Says Director's box seats. Anybody been to that at all able to explain where you're actually seated? Has someone stolen boofs login? No way he's asking such a mental question. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 17 minutes ago, RUL said: Has someone stolen boofs login? No way he's asking such a mental question. Haha. Just thinking about a Christmas present. 48 minutes ago, starryfish said: Would imagine that’s in the main stand immediately behind the dugouts Well that sounds shit. Stuck sat beside some Dingwall yokel or an irrelevant ex player. Link to comment
NEM Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 8 minutes ago, The Boofon said: Haha. Just thinking about a Christmas present. Well that sounds shit. Stuck sat beside some Dingwall yokel or an irrelevant ex player. Where you wanting to sit like? In the dugout? 😄 3 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 With the official news we are going nowhere short to medium term, moves are clearly afoot to tart up the old girl, and I did hear they were looking to do something with section Y of the SS. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 8 minutes ago, NEM said: Where you wanting to sit like? In the dugout? 😄 In a box. Fuck sitting in the cold. Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 1 minute ago, The Boofon said: In a box. Fuck sitting in the cold. A wee song min. Boofons in a box in a box, Boofon’s in a box. 1 3 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 53 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: With the official news we are going nowhere short to medium term, moves are clearly afoot to tart up the old girl, and I did hear they were looking to do something with section Y of the SS. We should re-build the South Stand as first step, it is really a shithole now, crumbling concrete base and seats. Just a bog standard 7,000 seats along the side similar to what Hibs have at Easter Road would do. Link to comment
ullevi Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 Are they not looking to extend the roof line from the merkland round to the south, section y is preetyyy much standing, therefore they could make a bigger standing section round from the merkland to the south connecting it all together. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 1 hour ago, The Boofon said: Haha. Just thinking about a Christmas present. Cheers mate. But I’m only getting you some flowers and chocolates. Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 20 minutes ago, ullevi said: Are they not looking to extend the roof line from the merkland round to the south, section y is preetyyy much standing, therefore they could make a bigger standing section round from the merkland to the south connecting it all together. Never. Ill be a season ticket holder at Ibrox before I sit (stand) in a covered section of Pittodrie. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 16 minutes ago, Zeus said: Leave it as is. Gonna assume you accidentally hit send before demanding they bring back the bath. Yeah, that happened. Have yourself a +1. Link to comment
ERNIE Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 1 hour ago, sooth_stander said: With the official news we are going nowhere short to medium term, moves are clearly afoot to tart up the old girl, and I did hear they were looking to do something with section Y of the SS. Have they said its a long term plan then?I have a few of those that include becoming a multi millionaire and moving to the Bahamas.. Link to comment
JojoJuan Posted November 29, 2024 Share Posted November 29, 2024 1 hour ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: We should re-build the South Stand as first step, it is really a shithole now, crumbling concrete base and seats. Just a bog standard 7,000 seats along the side similar to what Hibs have at Easter Road would do. I would be happy with just rebuilding stand by stand over a period of time, but I suspect with new building regs and HSE requirements we might really struggle to get the same capacity in the same footprint with a rebuilt stand. Not really much room to expand the structure in any direction other than the RDS which doesn't really need expanding Link to comment