elephantstone78 Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 2 hours ago, Tord31 said: Anyone want to buy an Oasis murrayfield standing ticket? Send a DM. Was needing two tickets but only managed to pick up one so far so likely just offload the ticket some how I will take it tordster but you are best keeping it and you’ll pick up another if you’re willing to go above face value. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 16 Share Posted March 16 1 hour ago, elephantstone78 said: I will take it tordster but you are best keeping it and you’ll pick up another if you’re willing to go above face value. ^^^ Basket Case Link to comment
Gold RAZOR Posted March 16 Gold Share Posted March 16 10 hours ago, dave_min said: I will trade you for a Billy Joel ticket. Will be much better than Oasis this summer at Murrayfield IMO my opinion. The problem with Billy Joel is every song is a hit. I'll also be in attendance. 1 Link to comment
Roberto Posted March 17 Share Posted March 17 On 3/16/2025 at 10:25 AM, Tord31 said: Anyone want to buy an Oasis murrayfield standing ticket? Send a DM. Was needing two tickets but only managed to pick up one so far so likely just offload the ticket some how Much? Link to comment
Roberto Posted March 17 Share Posted March 17 22 hours ago, elephantstone78 said: I will take it tordster but you are best keeping it and you’ll pick up another if you’re willing to go above face value. Never mind. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted March 17 Share Posted March 17 12 hours ago, Arabian Knight said: barry adamson eh nicht Never knew George Galloway was in a band. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted March 17 Share Posted March 17 1 hour ago, Roberto said: Much? Well I'm a kind man so a substantial discount to the current market value of £400 to £500 - fucking insanity. I'd like to pick up a second ticket but probably only willing to pay circa £200 (or preferably less). Not sure how the going rate will move between now and August. The face value is only £154. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 17 Share Posted March 17 7 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Well I'm a kind man Link to comment
Gold YorkDon Posted March 19 Gold Share Posted March 19 Reef tickets for November in Leeds. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 20 Share Posted March 20 30 minutes ago, YorkDon said: Reef tickets for November in Leeds. Commiserations. Link to comment
Gold RAZOR Posted March 20 Gold Share Posted March 20 37 minutes ago, dave_min said: Will Smith y’all Few random locations there. 0 in West Philly Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 20 Share Posted March 20 1 hour ago, RAZOR said: Few random locations there. 0 in West Philly Aye, he’s clearly lost the plot. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 Anyone going to the Tall Ships stuff? I’m going to The Kaiser Chiefs (good Leeds boys). I predict a riot. 1 Link to comment
milne_afc Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 2 hours ago, sheepcrooky said: Anyone going to the Tall Ships stuff? I’m going to The Kaiser Chiefs (good Leeds boys). I predict a riot. At least the harbour is close by to throw yourself into after watching that fucking shit. 2 Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 28 Share Posted March 28 10 minutes ago, milne_afc said: At least the harbour is close by to throw yourself into after watching that fucking shit. Or before. 1 Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 Skye Live in 6 weeks time. Beluga Lagoon at Kelvingrove Bandstand, early June. Glastonbury end of June. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 Oz rockers Airbourne at the Ballroom coming up. I'll ask them if they know Brian. Link to comment
Zeus Posted March 29 Share Posted March 29 Might go to thon Granite City Festival on the Saturday. Mauro Picotto, Dave Pearce (Magaluf 2002 vibes) and the Kevin and Perry Experience Link to comment
Quagmire Posted April 2 Share Posted April 2 Got tickets for MEW in November. One of @grays (RIP) favourite bands. 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted April 2 Share Posted April 2 On 3/28/2025 at 6:09 PM, sheepcrooky said: Anyone going to the Tall Ships stuff? I’m going to The Kaiser Chiefs (good Leeds boys). I predict a riot. At £60 a ticket? Think I'll give that a swerve Link to comment
NEM Posted April 22 Share Posted April 22 On 4/19/2025 at 12:01 AM, King Street Loon said: Decent OCS gig tonight. Going to see them in Dundee in July 1 Link to comment
Gold DD1903 Posted April 22 Author Gold Share Posted April 22 The refused, supported by Quicksand in October. 👌🏻 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 23 Share Posted April 23 3 hours ago, DD1903 said: The refused, supported by Quicksand in October. 👌🏻 Never heard of them. Link to comment
Gold DD1903 Posted April 23 Author Gold Share Posted April 23 4 hours ago, maryhilldon said: Never heard of them. Should broaden your musical horizons Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted April 23 Share Posted April 23 Ghost were magic in Glasgow last week. It was my kids' first ever gig and they are already fans, so they loved it too. Good to see the art of the extravagant rock show isn't completely dead. Link to comment
dave_min Posted April 23 Share Posted April 23 15 minutes ago, Jocky Balboa said: Ghost were magic in Glasgow last week. It was my kids' first ever gig and they are already fans, so they loved it too. Good to see the art of the extravagant rock show isn't completely dead. Instead of Limp Bizkit?! Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted April 24 Share Posted April 24 23 hours ago, dave_min said: Instead of Limp Bizkit?! Each to their own, but to me Limp Bizkit are just NEDs with guitars. Generally I think nu-metal (with a few exceptions like Deftones) was the creative low point for heavy music generally. Link to comment