What's your diet like.

4 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said:

No I just eat it straight out the tin, its fantastic stuff - delicious, good whack of protein and very good for you (omega-3). 👍

Some people don't like the smell of fish, but that's always a concerning trait in a man imo.

Hope that doesn’t include shellfish or Leviticus/Old Testament  will be very very angry, as will your god. 

8 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said:

Typically on week days (less strict at weekends):

Breakfast:  Oatibix with berries and skimmed milk

Lunch:  Protein-heavy soup.  Can of mackerel.

Dinner:  Whatever protein the wife-machine has made, (typically something fish/seafood or chicken based) with ~ 300 - 400 g of boiled mixed veg.

Plus protein shakes and berries accompanying each sitting, plus at bed time.

And I keep hydrated, drinking well over 2 litres of water per day.

I aim for 200g of protein per day, and between 2000 - 2500 calories and this, coupled with my activity level, is ideal for controlling waistline whilst still building muscle. 

However it is a fine balance and requires you to be strict.  I usually do very well during the week, and then blow it at the weekend, weighing in with >2000 calories of booze and then all the rubbish you eat when pissed. 

Ive been doing this for 2 yrs, coupled with the gym (weights / running) and lots of walking, and its starting to pay dividends.

I always drink a disgusting amount on my Summer and Christmas holidays, which tends to set you back, so that is really the next thing to get under control!

That's a good diet CS 

I couldn't drink 2 litres of water every day , 

Never be away from the urinal. 

12 hours ago, elephantstone78 said:

Proper teuchtar diet Clive. No foreign muck. Although I’m surprised you’re not a porridge man in the morning instead of Bran. Tongues will be wagging in the village if this gets out. 

Bran oatmeal, just the same as porridge min. 

12 hours ago, sigh said:

Nae porrage for breafast (made the nicht afore and let to cool in a drawer then sliced up in the morn)

Bet its white bread on the sanger

Mince - with a wee pie at the side?

Fruit? Whit fruit grows at this time of year? Veg - nae use that in the soup at the weekend?

Always work a farmhouse loaf. 

Neeps are hoora fine just now min. 

18 hours ago, Dons79 said:

Hope that doesn’t include shellfish or Leviticus/Old Testament  will be very very angry, as will your god. 

it does include shellfish but no one is angry as, obviously, a Catholic is not required to follow ancient practices of the Jewish Levite Tribe!

15 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

That's a good diet CS 

I couldn't drink 2 litres of water every day , 

Never be away from the urinal. 

Aye, it is as long as I can follow it haha.

Making sure to drink >2 litres water a day was a revelation for me, in terms of energy levels etc, but you are right that you are never done peeing 😂

8 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said:

Aye, it is as long as I can follow it haha.

Making sure to drink >2 litres water a day was a revelation for me, in terms of energy levels etc, but you are right that you are never done peeing 😂

Well done tho 👏 

4 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said:

Nah mate it's not big enough. 

My mate just told me what a golden shower is.

No we don't do that .

I'm sure I mind someone mentioning this before .

Not our thing.

We go for coffee n cakes 🎂 

That's our thing my friend. 

• Haha 7

Toast & jam in the morning & bran flakes. Lunch might be tuna & mayo in bread with nuts & crisps or could easy be a thick asf chesse & ham sandwich. Dinner one of mince tatties, fish & chips, spag ball, chilli, chicken in a sauce, beef stew, night time normally a peanut butter & jam sandwich with a chocolate bar.

I do like cabbage & broccoli or grilled carrot we my teatime meals.

Forgot to add a steak pie every 2nd Sunday