RUL Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 13 hours ago, Don Shula said: I read somewhere we were meant to get 1800 tickets, logged on right at 5pm and said only 650 available, now less than 100. More than a thousand for family, friends, supporters club etc? There's still 30 tickets left for those with 350 loyalty points. Most folk on a supporters bus will have those points anyway. If anyone wants to boost their points we've a whole section of unsold tickets left for Ibrox next week. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 Proper cup away day but absolutely reeks of Stenny / Darvel 2 Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted January 8 Author Share Posted January 8 Sold oot Brutal that it didn't even get to the 275+ pointers I'm off to go and read some social media tantrums for a while Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 @GeorgeStreetReds Absolutely livid IN. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 17 hours ago, Don Shula said: I read somewhere we were meant to get 1800 tickets, logged on right at 5pm and said only 650 available, now less than 100. More than a thousand for family, friends, supporters club etc? I was pretty surprised that it didn't drop down below 350 points, 1800 tickets sold for an away game when we are playing horrendously to supporters with over 350 points sounds unlikely. Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 5 minutes ago, Tord31 said: 5 precious briefs secured Fae your neighbour’s washing line? 3 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted January 8 Share Posted January 8 Is it easy at any point round the ground to jump the wall? 1 Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 Tickets secured for my 9 mates and I. Somehow one of my pals has over 214 more "top red" points than me, despite us going to almost every game together. I'm assuming it's this AberDna pish? The points buying scheme for inadequate Reds? Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted January 9 Author Share Posted January 9 11 hours ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Is it easy at any point round the ground to jump the wall? There is a corner outside the ground you could stand and watch the whole game tbf Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 18 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: There is a corner outside the ground you could stand and watch the whole game tbf Nice one, might do that if my attempts fail. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 33 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: There is a corner outside the ground you could stand and watch the whole game tbf Some claims in this post may be a tad far fetched if its a big crowd, which is kind of the point. Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 32 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Nice one, might do that if my attempts fail. There's a ladder shop round the corner, which may be of some assistance. 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 56 minutes ago, Howard Marks said: There's a ladder shop round the corner, which may be of some assistance. I'm 6 foot 8. Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 21 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: I'm 6 foot 8. Lanky streak of pish. 3 Link to comment
Pedge Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 I’m 6 foot 1 inch. Two separate measurements. 1 Link to comment
BitWait Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 In - I have a ticket for the Elgin section. Last time I saw Borough Briggs full was a 1972 Scottish cup 1 - 4 defeat to Kilmarnock. Same result would be great. Says crowd was 10,200 , there was more as I was a " lifty ower " fae my Father at the turnstiles and I think many more got in this way. All the kids got down to the front before kick off. Killie had the Scotland goalie in their team. I think Kennedy ? Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 15 minutes ago, BitWait said: In - I have a ticket for the Elgin section. Last time I saw Borough Briggs full was a 1972 Scottish cup 1 - 4 defeat to Kilmarnock. Same result would be great. Says crowd was 10,200 , there was more as I was a " lifty ower " fae my Father at the turnstiles and I think many more got in this way. All the kids got down to the front before kick off. Killie had the Scotland goalie in their team. I think Kennedy ? Can you get anymore tickets for the home end min? Link to comment
REDRODDIE Posted January 9 Share Posted January 9 7 hours ago, Frank Grimes said: There is a corner outside the ground you could stand and watch the whole game tbf Would the players hear us boo from there? 3 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 Mate from Elgin just pointed out they started with two or three midfielders in their back 4 on Saturday at Forfar. This could be a defensive masterclass! Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 2 hours ago, RUL said: It's got 0-0 written all over it coyr Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 4 hours ago, RUL said: It's got 0-0 written all over it Ha. Exactly what he said! Link to comment
DukEnthusiast Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 4 minutes ago, strachanmcgheegoal said: Ha. Exactly what he said! Two clean sheets in three games is a big ask for us to be fair. 1 Link to comment
Ramandu Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 Cup wins against lower league teams were what got us going this season. I fancy this game to do the same. A win, and the start of another winning run. Link to comment
REDRODDIE Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 Everything points to an Elgin win. 2 Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 1 hour ago, REDRODDIE said: Everything points to an Elgin win. If that happens, the blame 100% sits with the virgin fans who had enough points to get a ticket imo. Link to comment
Howard Marks Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 1 minute ago, dave_min said: If that happens, the blame 100% sits with the virgin fans who had enough points to get a ticket imo. I'm not a virgin. Link to comment
dave_min Posted January 13 Share Posted January 13 3 minutes ago, Howard Marks said: I'm not a virgin. That’s not what she said. Link to comment