Ten Caat Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 Just now, donswin1983 said: FFS. There is no way we aren’t beating Elgin. get a grip! They're comfortably better than Darvel were 2 years ago... 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 8 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Doohan Devlin Tobers Dorrington Jensen Polvara Palaversa Morris fuck knows fuck knows fuxk knows What a mess You had me until Morris Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 6 minutes ago, Rico1903 said: There’s already a match thread for this. Soz merge please Rubezic is back 1 1 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 4 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: They're comfortably better than Darvel were 2 years ago... Are we any better? Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 4 minutes ago, Red Clive 1995 said: Are we any better? I'm not convinced we are right now. As I said earlier, once the new signings have settled in I do believe we will improve. However that's 2 or 3 weeks down the line. If....and it's a big if....we can score first I think we'll win. But if Elgin open the scoring......I shudder to imagine what we might then witness Link to comment
scottymc Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 Recall Bavidge and play Fletcher up top. Honestly anything is better than the fatty tomatty we currently use. Fuck it. Play me up front. I will at least run about. Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 Couldn’t come at a better time. Confidence booster. Going to be hilarious on here the longer we go before scoring Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 the day it all clicks. 1-0 the good guys. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 15 minutes ago, donswin1983 said: FFS. There is no way we aren’t beating Elgin. get a grip! I wish I had even half your confidence. We are utterly rank at every facet of the game and are getting worse by the week. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 14 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: They're comfortably better than Darvel were 2 years ago... I’m not having it. Dons win this comfortably. 1 Link to comment
ullevi Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 5 minutes ago, scottymc said: Recall Bavidge and play Fletcher up top. Honestly anything is better than the fatty tomatty we currently use. Fuck it. Play me up front. I will at least run about. Fletcher is a midfielder up front? So where you playing Bavidge, I know tonight was poor but set your phone down and get some sleep Link to comment
DoonTheLine Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 Nae to scare anyone but Elgin have only lost twice at home in all competitions this season…I mean it shouldn’t matter but on the back of our losing run, and them clearly being solid at home irrespective of division we better be about it from minute one this weekend! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 Well they'll not tackle us in our own box at our own goal kick so that will be a big fucking help right now Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 3 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Well they'll not tackle us in our own box at our own goal kick so that will be a big fucking help right now I'm not sure. I think they might try and put us under pressure at the back early on to see if they get a bit of success from it. Then drop back if its not working for them and challenge us to break them down. Link to comment
northernlights Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 1 hour ago, Ten Caat said: They'll be thinking if they can just get a goal no matter how scrappy, a penalty, big deflection, anything......that they've got fuck all to fear from us in an attacking sense to get us back into it. This couldn't have come at a worse time for us, confidence shot to pieces with new players still finding their feet and getting to know their team mates I think we must look to the new players to lead the way. Tobers and Jensen and still Keskinen you feel refresh the side with more energy. We are vulnerable no doubt, but I think if just a few players play bravely, most likely our newcomers, it is a great chance to regroup as we busily restructure the squad. Link to comment
torry_battery_ram Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 13 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: I'm not sure. I think they might try and put us under pressure at the back early on to see if they get a bit of success from it. Then drop back if its not working for them and challenge us to break them down. They like a set piece and as we've shown quite a bit recently we are awful at defending them. Dreading this game now. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 15 Share Posted January 15 I never thought we'd lose to darvel. After that anything is possible. Will be there hoping for a blocked view 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 18 minutes ago, RUL said: I never thought we'd lose to darvel. After that anything is possible. Will be there hoping for a blocked view Here's the difference, though. The team was low on morale against Darvel, disjointed, struggling to find a system that worked, leaderless on the field, and full of players who couldn't give a shit. We came up against a team on their home turf that was doing well in their league, full of energy, and fancied their chances. Whereas now... ...ah. 3 Link to comment
Russell Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Recall Bavidge, play him from the start, get kicked out the cup for fielding an ineligible player Looking forward to this, would like to see Keskinen through the middle, surely a start for Polvara too. Link to comment
Shinniesta Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 I reckon with the way our season has massively faltered in recent weeks the tv companies will be kicking themselves that they never selected this game as one of their picks. With our 12 game winless run it's got shades of Darvel written all over it. 1 Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 15 minutes ago, Ke1t said: Here's the difference, though. The team was low on morale against Darvel, disjointed, struggling to find a system that worked, leaderless on the field, and full of players who couldn't give a shit. We came up against a team on their home turf that was doing well in their league, full of energy, and fancied their chances. Whereas now... ...ah. Beast Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 6 minutes ago, Shinniesta said: I reckon with the way our season has massively faltered in recent weeks the tv companies will be kicking themselves that they never selected this game as one of their picks. With our 12 game winless run it's got shades of Darvel written all over it. Aye, fucking mental they’ve picked Falkirk v Raith (I think it is?) Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 12 minutes ago, Russell said: Recall Bavidge, play him from the start, get kicked out the cup for fielding an ineligible player Looking forward to this, would like to see Keskinen through the middle, surely a start for Polvara too. Also, recall Bavidge who couldn’t get in Ayr’s team? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 32 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Also, recall Bavidge who couldn’t get in Ayr’s team? Neisbiet couldn't get into the Ayr team either. Maybe we can swap. 1 Link to comment
HaarDon Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Fuck Nisbet. Back to Sokler it is then. This is the confidence builder game that turns us around as we get a new striker in. (Hopefully the next Haaland.) Link to comment
DandyWarhol Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Interesting to see who gets picked in central midfield for this one as Palaversa, Shinnie, Nilsen and Polvara were all horseshit last night. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Peter Ambrose is the only man who can save us now. 1 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 1 hour ago, DandyWarhol said: Interesting to see who gets picked in central midfield for this one as Palaversa, Shinnie, Nilsen and Polvara were all horseshit last night. Okkels probably 2 Link to comment