Snelders Snottters 89 Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 6 minutes ago, starryfish said: Would be surprised to see Shinnie or Nilsen not in the team though neither is fit for two matches in a week never mind three in six days If jimmy plays both on sat then that just stinks of favouritism 1 Link to comment
Dandys1983 Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 We will have to play some of these guys but all of our midfielders are fucking hopeless unfortunately. Shinnie - well past it now unfortunately. Nilsen - I actually like him, but he needs a rest and I think that's why he's been so prone to mistakes recently, and I actually think he gives a fuck. Polvara - been injured but he's scared to get in about Clarkson - big fan but he's been shite for months now, had a good spell with Leven and again when Theiln joined....maybe a pattern appearing. McGrath - started well looking like his heads been elsewhere for ages Palsavara - I'm not sure of him. His passing was worse than Nilsen's last night. You could go on through the whole squad like this, alot just seem disinterested or not bothered Elgin will be well up for this and we will have to be tol otherwise it's another one for the Scottish cup shocks reel. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 8 hours ago, 1903Fitba said: Peter Ambrose is the only man who can save us now. I suspect Elgin have better strikers than us, tbh. 2 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 4 hours ago, starryfish said: Think Elgin’s big centre half Jack Murray likely to miss this, good news as he’s prolific in the opponents box and given how pish we are at defending in general. Sure he scored near 30 goals from centre half while playing for Buckie Shame for the lad but decent if true. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Doohan Devlin Tobers Dorrington McGarry Jensen Palaversa Duk Polvara Keskinen. Nisbet We have fuck all options at centre forward so stick with Nisbet as he’s still the most likely to take a chance. Get Jensen in midfield for some energy, & rest Nilsen & Shinnie. Polvara isn’t a “10” but again not sure there’s another option as Clarkson is annoying me just now. Maybe not the game to give Fletcher Boyd a start. Subs; Ritchie, Rubezic, Nilsen, Shinnie, Clarkson, Morris, Ambrose, Okkels, Boyd Think we’ll scrape a nervy, horrible, 1 goal win 1 Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Be good to rest Devlin too but guess he'll need to al least start this one Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 6 minutes ago, Bournemouth Gee said: Be good to rest Devlin too but guess he'll need to al least start this one Yes, he'll then have a week to recover. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 1 hour ago, Ke1t said: I suspect Elgin have better strikers than us, tbh. Thought I was blocked? Link to comment
RAZOR Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 17 minutes ago, Bournemouth Gee said: Be good to rest Devlin too but guess he'll need to al least start this one Aye we'll need our stronge Nope. Couldn't take that seriously. Link to comment
Saturday's Kid Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 This game has echoes of Alex Ferguson's 1989/90 season with Manchester United. They were in a terrible run of form and had they lost their cup game at Nottingham Forest it is likely he would have been sacked and there were certainly plenty of their fans calling for it. In fact they won the tie and the cup and the rest is history. I don't imagine the Dons are on a similar trajectory but think that even if we lose this one JT deserves more time. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 1 hour ago, 1903Fitba said: Thought I was blocked? You certainly were, but I recently unblocked a number of people who I forgot why I blocked them, or may they have gone on block because I was feeling kinda cunty. Last time I unblocked was Brian, but it took about 20 minutes for me to remember why I blocked him and he went right back on block. I've probably blocked a number of people who probably didn't deserve to be blocked. But Brian definitely deserved to be. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 2 hours ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Doohan Devlin Tobers Dorrington McGarry Jensen Palaversa Duk Polvara Keskinen. Nisbet We have fuck all options at centre forward so stick with Nisbet as he’s still the most likely to take a chance. Get Jensen in midfield for some energy, & rest Nilsen & Shinnie. Polvara isn’t a “10” but again not sure there’s another option as Clarkson is annoying me just now. Maybe not the game to give Fletcher Boyd a start. Subs; Ritchie, Rubezic, Nilsen, Shinnie, Clarkson, Morris, Ambrose, Okkels, Boyd Think we’ll scrape a nervy, horrible, 1 goal win Quite a few of our problems would be solved if we would go out and sign a fucking striker. Any news on that front? 1 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 8 minutes ago, Ke1t said: Quite a few of our problems would be solved if we would go out and sign a fucking striker. Any news on that front? As quiet as Ann Frank’s drum kit Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 23 minutes ago, Ke1t said: You certainly were, but I recently unblocked a number of people who I forgot why I blocked them, or may they have gone on block because I was feeling kinda cunty. 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Think he might start Pedro Ambrose Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 32 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Think he might start Pedro Ambrose I mean... why not? They all various shades of shit. Pape's going to be like a new signing. Mebbes that's why we haven't signed a striker and sent Nizzy doon the road. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 41 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Think he might start Pedro Ambrose Don’t Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 9 hours ago, starryfish said: Think Elgin’s big centre half Jack Murray likely to miss this, good news as he’s prolific in the opponents box and given how pish we are at defending in general. Sure he scored near 30 goals from centre half while playing for Buckie Fuckin sad day when we’re rejoicing over the absence of an Elgin centre half. How did it ever come to this? 2 Link to comment
Zeus Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 1 hour ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Think he might start Pedro Ambrose I hope he does. Pete will come good. 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 35 minutes ago, Ke1t said: I mean... why not? They all various shades of shit. Pape's going to be like a new signing. Mebbes that's why we haven't signed a striker and sent Nizzy doon the road. Because he’s absolute shite would be one good reason. Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Shady Mo will rip them apart. Get him on fae the start. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 1 minute ago, ab24_5qh said: Shady Mo will rip them apart. Get him on fae the start. He seems to have reverted to 23/24 Shady Mo Link to comment
Hoppy Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 0-8 Ambrose double hattrick, Nilsen brace 1 1 Link to comment
ab24_5qh Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 7 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: He seems to have reverted to 23/24 Shady Mo He has barely played, getting 15 minutes at the end of games and feck all service. 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 Morris will probably start this game in the hope we can get at them early and kill the game as quickly as we can. He did OK against lower division left backs and they aren't as accomplished at punishing us for his lack of defensive awareness. But in the broader sense the folk that are putting their hopes in Morris and the current version of Duk to save our season are destined for a major disappointment. Doohan Devlin Tobers Dorrington McGarry Jensen. Palaversa Morris. Polvara Okkels Topi Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 24 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Because he’s absolute shite would be one good reason. If being absolute shite was a reason for not playing someone we'd be starting with 6 players every game. 2 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 5 minutes ago, ab24_5qh said: He has barely played, getting 15 minutes at the end of games and feck all service. I think his one trick, which was very effective for 6 weeks or so, has been sussed out by opponents. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 1 minute ago, Ke1t said: If being absolute shite was a reason for not playing someone we'd be starting with 6 players every game. Possibly true, but he has shown nothing at all to suggest he’s remotely close to being good enough. Link to comment
Don_Corleone Posted January 16 Share Posted January 16 2 hours ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Think he might start Pedro Ambrose Be better starting Peter Leven than Peter Ambrose 3 Link to comment