Don Fonte Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 6 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Ayrshireman, different gravy, il be here till 80, don’t worry bout that. you too bud 👍❤️ Fuck the huns. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 18 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Fuck the huns. Indeed 😂👌👏 Link to comment
SupportmeansSUPPORT Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 I wonder if we will go back in for young Ghanain centre back Morrison Agyemang. I believe we made a few bids in summer so wonder if we will go back in for him. Plays for HNK Sibernik in Croatia. And if anyone looks him up on Transfermarkt i believe the fee would be many ....many multiples of the current value shown on there. Haha! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 6 minutes ago, SupportmeansSUPPORT said: I wonder if we will go back in for young Ghanain centre back Morrison Agyemang. I believe we made a few bids in summer so wonder if we will go back in for him. Plays for HNK Sibernik in Croatia. And if anyone looks him up on Transfermarkt i believe the fee would be many ....many multiples of the current value shown on there. Haha! Interesting. All for signing awesome players but assuming we bin Jensen and MacDonald in 2025 we could do with an experienced centre back as one of the options Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 Dylan Watret from Ayr United for right back competition. Tiffoney and Cameron from Dundee. Need to up our Scottish contingent when we are in Europe next season 😎 1 Link to comment
Helmet Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 5 hours ago, Footballs coming Rome said: Dylan Watret from Ayr United for right back competition. Tiffoney and Cameron from Dundee. Need to up our Scottish contingent when we are in Europe next season 😎 Most folk seem obsessed with the idea we’ll have 3 or 4 Scandinavian players lined up for the January window and maybe we do have some in mind but I don’t think it’s absolutely a stick on Thelin will just keep going to that market. We know he’s a superb coach, so I’m pretty sure he’s capable of watching Scottish games and identifying some promising young Scottish players he likes as well. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 5 hours ago, Footballs coming Rome said: Dylan Watret from Ayr United for right back competition. Tiffoney and Cameron from Dundee. Need to up our Scottish contingent when we are in Europe next season 😎 Got a feeling Cameron is a stick on for the huns. Skint so won't want to pay a fee. Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 6 minutes ago, Helmet said: Most folk seem obsessed with the idea we’ll have 3 or 4 Scandinavian players lined up for the January window and maybe we do have some in mind but I don’t think it’s absolutely a stick on Thelin will just keep going to that market. We know he’s a superb coach, so I’m pretty sure he’s capable of watching Scottish games and identifying some promising young Scottish players he likes as well. If Mackenzie and Devlin don’t sign extensions then we are quite short on Scottish contingent or home grown players in our squad if we qualify for Europe next year. I think we need to go local for one or two players. 1 Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 3 minutes ago, Durrant Dived said: Got a feeling Cameron is a stick on for the huns. Skint so won't want to pay a fee. Aye he was lifting his skirt after his pal McGowan left Dundee saying it’s a dream to play for either of the two arse cheeks. Can see him and 5heed tapped up already by der hun. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 18 minutes ago, Durrant Dived said: Got a feeling Cameron is a stick on for the huns. Skint so won't want to pay a fee. is he free or another Barron? They'll be stung on that deal so might not be so quick to get involved in that again Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted October 10, 2024 Share Posted October 10, 2024 14 minutes ago, Tord31 said: is he free or another Barron? They'll be stung on that deal so might not be so quick to get involved in that again He turned 22 today so yes there would be a development fee involved. So his real value in January is likely much the same as it would be to Dundee in the summer. Sevco will know this and I'd imagine would be happy to wait till the summer if they can get him on a pre-contract. If we had an interest....and I believe we should do...we might be able to tempt Dundee into accepting a bid in January that was a good bit higher that the usual £500k or so that development fees up here tend to be around. But if the player knows of interest from sevco via his agent, it might well be fruitless. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 15, 2024 Share Posted October 15, 2024 I'd be interested to monitor the new Croatian St Johnstone defender. He seems like an interesting pick up and if he shows early promise could be one to consider as surely on pennies at St Johnstone. Ex Sampdoria and Hadjuk Split amongst others but was known to Valakari as he'd been playing in Latvia Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted October 16, 2024 Share Posted October 16, 2024 On 10/15/2024 at 8:34 PM, Tord31 said: I'd be interested to monitor the new Croatian St Johnstone defender. He seems like an interesting pick up and if he shows early promise could be one to consider as surely on pennies at St Johnstone. Ex Sampdoria and Hadjuk Split amongst others but was known to Valakari as he'd been playing in Latvia County have a couple of interesting defenders as well. Thought the Polish lad looked useful. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 31, 2024 Share Posted October 31, 2024 Let’s get Bojan back on loan for the treble. He deserves silverware with us Link to comment
Belabedlam Posted October 31, 2024 Share Posted October 31, 2024 On 10/10/2024 at 12:30 PM, SupportmeansSUPPORT said: I wonder if we will go back in for young Ghanain centre back Morrison Agyemang. I believe we made a few bids in summer so wonder if we will go back in for him. Plays for HNK Sibernik in Croatia. And if anyone looks him up on Transfermarkt i believe the fee would be many ....many multiples of the current value shown on there. Haha! Nurudeen Abdulai was the guy we were tracking. This other guy was mentioned once by a random Twitter acct, Abdulai was widely reported in multiple sources. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted October 31, 2024 Share Posted October 31, 2024 2 minutes ago, Belabedlam said: Nurudeen Abdulai was the guy we were tracking. This other guy was mentioned once by a random Twitter acct, Abdulai was widely reported in multiple sources. He is giving me Anthony Stewart PTSD with the dreadlocks Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 31, 2024 Share Posted October 31, 2024 1 hour ago, Belabedlam said: Nurudeen Abdulai was the guy we were tracking. This other guy was mentioned once by a random Twitter acct, Abdulai was widely reported in multiple sources. I think it could be a shout to move for a full current international centre back rather than a development player. We have plenty cash to afford it. Link to comment
ScallowaRed Posted November 4, 2024 Share Posted November 4, 2024 First post, hiyi bairns! Did anybody else see that Arttu Hoskonen playing for Finland against England? I thought he looked a pretty fuckin solid defender and could be a good addition. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted November 4, 2024 Share Posted November 4, 2024 9 hours ago, ScallowaRed said: First post, hiyi bairns! Did anybody else see that Arttu Hoskonen playing for Finland against England? I thought he looked a pretty fuckin solid defender and could be a good addition. We certainly need central defensive reinforcements - not sure Angus is up to the task and Jack Milne needs to go out on loan. How many minutes has he had in the last 2 and a bit seasons? Link to comment
ScallowaRed Posted November 4, 2024 Share Posted November 4, 2024 3 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: We certainly need central defensive reinforcements - not sure Angus is up to the task and Jack Milne needs to go out on loan. How many minutes has he had in the last 2 and a bit seasons? Yeah, Angus' lack of game time is weird. I mean his passing can be questionable, but I've thought he's been really good in games. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 4, 2024 Share Posted November 4, 2024 11 hours ago, ScallowaRed said: First post, hiyi bairns! Did anybody else see that Arttu Hoskonen playing for Finland against England? I thought he looked a pretty fuckin solid defender and could be a good addition. like the shout - lets sign him Link to comment
Dons79 Posted November 5, 2024 Share Posted November 5, 2024 Sandro Kulinovic-Dinamo Zagreb, decent. 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 6, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 Thelin has pretty much rotated all positions/subs fairly consistently other than Keeper (obvs) & defence. Especially CH’s. Be crazy if we are not looking at strengthening our options in at least 1 or 2 of the defensive positions (hopefully ALL) as we really do have fk all cover in all 4 positions & if MacKenzie doesn’t sign a new deal the. We are definitely in a bit of shit. Even for big money, it would be a hard call for MacKenzie to leave JT’s reds at moment so it’s strange he hasn’t signed a new deal. Must have been some interest/tapping up from somewhere. No other explanation is there? Guess we won’t know until January when a pre contract can be signed but I do have a feeling his agent has been chatting with a club. Likely abroad & Italy would be a good bet given recent transfer successes 🤔 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted November 6, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 14 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: Thelin has pretty much rotated all positions/subs fairly consistently other than Keeper (obvs) & defence. Especially CH’s. Be crazy if we are not looking at strengthening our options in at least 1 or 2 of the defensive positions (hopefully ALL) as we really do have fk all cover in all 4 positions & if MacKenzie doesn’t sign a new deal the. We are definitely in a bit of shit. Even for big money, it would be a hard call for MacKenzie to leave JT’s reds at moment so it’s strange he hasn’t signed a new deal. Must have been some interest/tapping up from somewhere. No other explanation is there? Guess we won’t know until January when a pre contract can be signed but I do have a feeling his agent has been chatting with a club. Likely abroad & Italy would be a good bet given recent transfer successes 🤔 Away and get a ride or something you absolute nerd. 4 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 6, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 Jack Mackenzie will be an idiot to leave. His career has barely started and to risk becoming a squad player for a season or two would be a major fuck up Link to comment
NEM Posted November 6, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 55 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Jack Mackenzie will be an idiot to leave. His career has barely started and to risk becoming a squad player for a season or two would be a major fuck up If he was staying he’d have signed by now 2 Link to comment
Hoofball Posted November 6, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 11 minutes ago, NEM said: If he was staying he’d have signed by now Agree, same goes for McGrath Link to comment
perthshirered Posted November 6, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 2 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said: Thelin has pretty much rotated all positions/subs fairly consistently other than Keeper (obvs) & defence. Especially CH’s. Be crazy if we are not looking at strengthening our options in at least 1 or 2 of the defensive positions (hopefully ALL) as we really do have fk all cover in all 4 positions & if MacKenzie doesn’t sign a new deal the. We are definitely in a bit of shit. Even for big money, it would be a hard call for MacKenzie to leave JT’s reds at moment so it’s strange he hasn’t signed a new deal. Must have been some interest/tapping up from somewhere. No other explanation is there? Guess we won’t know until January when a pre contract can be signed but I do have a feeling his agent has been chatting with a club. Likely abroad & Italy would be a good bet given recent transfer successes 🤔 The only way he is getting anywhere near Italy is if he books a city break to Rome for him and his missus. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 6, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 1 hour ago, NEM said: If he was staying he’d have signed by now 47 minutes ago, Hoofball said: Agree, same goes for McGrath I'm nae writing it off completely until mid-December but admittedly it looks tatties for both. Also worth noting the last 6 months of contract is normally before 1st January Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted November 6, 2024 Share Posted November 6, 2024 Cb required anyway. LB and a winger required to replace Mackenzie & McGrath. 1 Link to comment