Belabedlam Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Highlights of his time in Portuguese Primeira Liga look promising. Scored some good goals at a decent level. I just hope he gets service. Link to comment
CCB III Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 1 minute ago, NEM said: You do realise RRR is also referring to you? 🤦🏻 I’m not planning on bringing any flag to a game. I wouldn’t be so arrogant to impose my personal political beliefs on anyone at the football whereby the context isn’t there. I’m there to watch the football. Having said that, nobody had any issues with Macedonian flags, Swedish flags or whatever else, so why would a Palestinian flag in support of one of our players be so offensive as to start a physical confrontation? Sounds a little snowflakey to me. My point to RRR was that the conflict is nothing to do with religion. I hope the chap is a roaring success. 10 1 Link to comment
Adogcalledspot Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 9 minutes ago, redcryptoknight said: I see our stand against taking a political stand didn't stand long. It was a good stand while it stood. Stand Free. Or religious. Link to comment
Adogcalledspot Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 I know anyone can make a YouTube video of a player look like he’s the new Halland however Daba doo looks like Mivosky Mk 2. Hoping so. Link to comment
CCB III Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 I hope that @Van de Ven (MAD) is spewing his ringer though. Im sure he is. GIRFUY. Link to comment
redcryptoknight Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 7 minutes ago, CCB III said: Having said that, nobody had any issues with Macedonian flags, Swedish flags or whatever else, so why would a Palestinian flag in support of one of our players be so offensive as to start a physical confrontation? Because you know why. Let's put this discussion to bed and focus on football. 4 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Wait,you mean this wasn’t a Boofon spoof anagram signing. Link to comment
CCB III Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 Just now, redcryptoknight said: Because you know why. Let's put this discussion to bed and focus on football. No Link to comment
huncunts Posted February 3 Share Posted February 3 2 minutes ago, CCB III said: I’m not planning on bringing any flag to a game. I wouldn’t be so arrogant to impose my personal political beliefs on anyone at the football whereby the context isn’t there. I’m there to watch the football. Having said that, nobody had any issues with Macedonian flags, Swedish flags or whatever else, so why would a Palestinian flag in support of one of our players be so offensive as to start a physical confrontation? Sounds a little snowflakey to me. My point to RRR was that the conflict is nothing to do with religion. I hope the chap is a roaring success. People have brought USA, Macedonia, Cape Verde, Netherlands, Finland, Albania and Senegal flags because they're attention-seeking modern football douchebags, or children. Nobody has brought England or Ireland flags because it would go down like a lead balloon and your first thought is obviously not going to be about the player it's for. Likewise, bringing an Israel or Palestine flag has inescapable connotations. These cunts are playing for Aberdeen and that should be the focus instead of offering each other straighteners or threatening to buy a flag off eBay to noise each other up over ones we do and don't approve of. 2 Link to comment
CCB III Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 2 minutes ago, huncunts said: People have brought USA, Macedonia, Cape Verde, Netherlands, Finland, Albania and Senegal flags because they're attention-seeking modern football douchebags, or children. Nobody has brought England or Ireland flags because it would go down like a lead balloon and your first thought is obviously not going to be about the player it's for. Likewise, bringing an Israel or Palestine flag has inescapable connotations. These cunts are playing for Aberdeen and that should be the focus instead of offering each other straighteners or threatening to buy a flag off eBay to noise each other up over ones we do and don't approve of. There were Israel flags at our games when the Spurs mob turned up. Nobody said fuck all. Someone regularly brings a Union Jack, like those hun cunts in Glasgow, nobody does fuck all. Nor they should. It’s a flag. Link to comment
Sheepskin_1903 Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Reposting from the transfer thread The Huns don’t like him Oday Dabbagh! Oday Dabbagh! The Huns don’t like him Oday Dabbagh! Oday Dabbagh! 3 Link to comment
huncunts Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 3 minutes ago, CCB III said: There were Israel flags at our games when the Spurs mob turned up. Nobody said fuck all. Someone regularly brings a Union Jack, like those hun cunts in Glasgow, nobody does fuck all. Nor they should. It’s a flag. There was an Israel flag at the semi that lasted 30 seconds. Can't say I've seen any others at our games. I've no doubt if the red and black jack I take it you refer to was a real one it would also last 30 seconds. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Confident we're going sell this lad on for lots of Money Money Money 2 Link to comment
Quagmire Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Oday Ohhh'Dabbagh, life goes onnnnn, woooah la la la la, life goes on. 1 Link to comment
PondHopper Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Better option than the bosnian striker that doesn't do goals. Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 2 hours ago, Red Red Red said: The lad is coming here to play fitba - and hopefully score loads of goals for the Dons - let’s keep all the religious, conflict, flag flying shite to lesser teams like the bigot brothers from Glasgow. STAND FREE Agree to an extent but in recent seasons we’ve seen the national flags of Macedonia, Albania, Cape Verde, Bulgaria and Senegal to name but a few all pop up in the Red Shed at some point If this lad does well for us and some wee fella in the Red Shed wants to fly a Palestine flag he should be able to without it being seen as some big political statement It should just been seen for what it is, supporting the individual player If some gammons in our support or the wider orbit of Scottish fitba find a flag too triggering they maybe need to have a word 3 7 Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 2 hours ago, TouzaniLeers said: Saw some ‘ultra’ on X already kicking up a fuss. Sad. As an auld cunt these days, there’s a sentence that describes the sad reality of the evolution of Aberdeen society, and fitba society in general. Back in the day, a mannies ASC member might have submitted a written comment to the ‘face’. Albeit, that wouldn’t have been anything political, as we don’t take these positions publicly as a fan base. maybe just an enquire if the PLO were a decent mob! Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 13 minutes ago, Frank Grimes said: Agree to an extent but in recent seasons we’ve seen the national flags of Macedonia, Albania, Cape Verde, Bulgaria and Senegal to name but a few all pop up in the Red Shed at some point If this lad does well for us and some wee fella in the Red Shed wants to fly a Palestine flag he should be able to without it being seen as some big political statement It should just been seen for what it is, supporting the individual player If some gammons in our support or the wider orbit of Scottish fitba find a flag too triggering they maybe need to have a word Good post 👏 Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 3 hours ago, Red Red Red said: The lad is coming here to play fitba - and hopefully score loads of goals for the Dons - let’s keep all the religious, conflict, flag flying shite to lesser teams like the bigot brothers from Glasgow. STAND FREE He better be coming here to play fitba, min.. Otherwise it’s going to backfire as a politically/ religiously motivated signing, for a non fitba player.. like when the artist formally known as Glasgow Rangers signed Mo Johnston (or however you spell it) 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 4 Author Share Posted February 4 9 hours ago, fine-n-dandy said: Excellent. A prematurely started thread on a signing that hasn’t happened yet. That bodes well 🤣 🖕 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Finally someone to show some real hunger . Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 6 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: Finally someone to show some real hunger . Bobby Sands? 2 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 4 hours ago, Frank Grimes said: Agree to an extent but in recent seasons we’ve seen the national flags of Macedonia, Albania, Cape Verde, Bulgaria and Senegal to name but a few all pop up in the Red Shed at some point If this lad does well for us and some wee fella in the Red Shed wants to fly a Palestine flag he should be able to without it being seen as some big political statement It should just been seen for what it is, supporting the individual player If some gammons in our support or the wider orbit of Scottish fitba find a flag too triggering they maybe need to have a word Thats fine if the lad/lass wants to be supportive of our new signing. Fuck knows we need it. If however they just want to be a controversial triggering wee cunt for their 20 seconds of Insta fame and who couldn't spell Gaza far less point to it on a map they can f@ck off and do it somewhere else. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Give him dabbagh! And he wil put it in the net most likely. Link to comment
Roberto Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 My comments are the same as when Nisbet joined. I was unfortunately right about Nisbet 1 Link to comment
TerryMcDermott Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 6 hours ago, Ke1t said: Confident we're going sell this lad on for lots of Money Money Money Strangely arousing 3 Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 Get this religious political shite in the bin. The ABZ guys did a podcast on him and some guy said he was maybe affected by the stuff going on in Palestine. Hope his head is in the right place and we show him the support he needs. 1 Link to comment
Roberto Posted February 4 Share Posted February 4 ABZ podcast guys bum each other 5 1 Link to comment