NEM Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 19 minutes ago, torry_battery_ram said: Is it just pure coincidence that since Devlin and MacKenzie got selected for the Scotland squad they seem to suddenly be desperate to leave the Dons? Doubt Devlin would be looking for a move if he was playing every week. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 Not 100% convinced Jensens best position is right back. I'd be keeping Devlin. 2 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 16 minutes ago, Durrant Dived said: Not 100% convinced Jensens best position is right back. I'd be keeping Devlin. We need a squad with reasonable depth. We should be able to keep 16 or so senior players happy, there's enough games to go around. We can't be selling players just because they aren't starting every single week, we'll never get anywhere with that approach. 4 Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 45 minutes ago, Dandys1983 said: Where do you suggest he plays or does he stay on the bench? I think he would do better in the middle of the park. He's not as attacking as Devlin as a full back, seems to turn in and play a pass rather than take his defender on. 1 1 Link to comment
jamiesd Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 1 hour ago, Dandys1983 said: Is he better than who we have in there though? for me he would be behind Clarkson, Palsavera, Polvara at least. Think the summer will be interesting with comings and goings this year as the manager actually knows the squad for a change not had a manager complete a full season in a while ha Really? Behind Polvara and Palaversa? Not in my eyes. They are not good enough. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted May 9 Site Sponsor Share Posted May 9 On 5/8/2025 at 6:28 AM, WesthillWanderersFC said: A couple of Scots lads would be great, but attainable ones &/or any that are going to be good additions are quite thin on the ground? Mulligan at Dundee I like. Watson at Killie ? Seems to be in/out their team and probably too much £££? I’m struggling to think of any others that would be a good buy. There’s one or two that would be unrealistic. The boy Kirk (Stevie’sLoon) might be worth a punt. Chips in with goals from midfield and has potential if coached right Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 2 hours ago, Dandys1983 said: Is he better than who we have in there though? for me he would be behind Clarkson, Palsavera, Polvara at least. Think the summer will be interesting with comings and goings this year as the manager actually knows the squad for a change not had a manager complete a full season in a while ha Even if you think he isn't better than what we have in midfield, is he better than Devlin at right back? I'm not sure. He's just playing cause we spunked cash on him. 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 1 hour ago, Dom Sullivan said: The boy Kirk (Stevie’sLoon) might be worth a punt. Chips in with goals from midfield and has potential if coached right He’s a striker Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 9 minutes ago, Dandys1983 said: Jensen is never a CM he played there a few times and wasn't anything special. Played there for us? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted May 9 Site Sponsor Share Posted May 9 15 minutes ago, CCB III said: He’s a striker Even better Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 18 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Played there for us? He's never played in centre midfield for us so unless folk are watching all his games for his previous club then they're reaching a wee bit to write him off as a midfielder. 1 Link to comment
perthshirered Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 1 hour ago, Dom Sullivan said: The boy Kirk (Stevie’sLoon) might be worth a punt. Chips in with goals from midfield and has potential if coached right It's not his laddie. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 4 minutes ago, perthshirered said: It's not his laddie. Harsh revealing that on a public forum, min. Surely it's Steve's wife that should have broken that news? 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 15 minutes ago, Dandys1983 said: Yeah he has moved into midfield twice if not 3 times during games. Certainly twice.. For me he's another McCrorie just not as good, can play a few positions, gold player though and I like him better at RB than Devlin I think you are havering. He's been standing in the midfield area plenty but not moved there as a switch Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted May 9 Site Sponsor Share Posted May 9 1 hour ago, perthshirered said: It's not his laddie. Thought it was. my bad Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted May 9 Share Posted May 9 1 hour ago, perthshirered said: It's not his laddie. Andy Kirk’s laddie Link to comment
NEM Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 11 hours ago, Dandys1983 said: Yeah he has moved into midfield twice if not 3 times during games. Certainly twice.. For me he's another McCrorie just not as good, can play a few positions, gold player though and I like him better at RB than Devlin Are you high? 😂 Link to comment
Rico1903 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 11 hours ago, Dandys1983 said: Yeah he has moved into midfield twice if not 3 times during games. Certainly twice.. For me he's another McCrorie just not as good, can play a few positions, gold player though and I like him better at RB than Devlin You really do spout some amount of absolute garbage. 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 1 minute ago, Dandys1983 said: So he's better than McCrorie? Deary me folks. 😂 Is Lyall Cameron still refusing to sign a pre contract? 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 3 hours ago, Dandys1983 said: So he's better than McCrorie? Deary me folks. 😂 McCrorie has been one of the best performers in the English Champ, Jensen is an avg Right Back. Correct - he’s a better footballer than that hun donkey. McCrorie a better athlete I’ll give you that Link to comment
NEM Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 3 hours ago, Dandys1983 said: So he's better than McCrorie? Deary me folks. 😂 McCrorie has been one of the best performers in the English Champ, Your second point? Says who? 😂 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 2 minutes ago, NEM said: Correct - he’s a better footballer than that hun donkey. McCrorie a better athlete I’ll give you that Is the correct answer 1 Link to comment
frankie_mac's_4 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 1 minute ago, NEM said: McCrorie a better athlete I’ll give you that Nutshell. Boy will run all day and night - jist built for English championship Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 Just now, frankie_mac's_4 said: Nutshell. Boy will run all day and night - jist built for English championship Aye a 46 game championship is perfect for McCrorie, will outlast most people with a better skillset due to his stamina. Link to comment
Rico1903 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 18 hours ago, Dandys1983 said: Jensen is never a CM he played there a few times and wasn't anything special. You just have a better memory than me. Which games did he move to CM? Who was right back when he was playing CM? Link to comment
jamiesd Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 20 hours ago, Dandys1983 said: Jensen is never a CM he played there a few times and wasn't anything special. Was meaning midfield in general. He’d be fine left or right. If you’re happy with two p’s then good luck to you. I’ll cut Palaversa some slack but I’ve seen enough of Dante now. Squad number at best. Link to comment
frankie_mac's_4 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 1 hour ago, Rico1903 said: You just have a better memory than me. Which games did he move to CM? Who was right back when he was playing CM? Excruciating enough. Jist forget it was ever said 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 1 minute ago, Dandys1983 said: Aye I do as he was playing LB 👏 I thought you said he played central midfield for us "a few times?" Are you now changing this to him being moved there from left back during a game on one occasion? 1 Link to comment
OffshoreDon82 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 1 hour ago, Rico1903 said: You just have a better memory than me. Which games did he move to CM? Who was right back when he was playing CM? 6 hours ago, aberdeen1970 said: Is Lyall Cameron still refusing to sign a pre contract? 2 minutes ago, Dandys1983 said: Aye I do as he was playing LB 👏 You 3 need to get a room, god help us when the window opens. I think there was a game where Jensen played Left back, CM for about 20 minutes then ended up at RB can't remember the game but I watched it offshore, but really who cares. 2 Link to comment
Rico1903 Posted May 10 Share Posted May 10 1 hour ago, OffshoreDon82 said: You 3 need to get a room, god help us when the window opens. I think there was a game where Jensen played Left back, CM for about 20 minutes then ended up at RB can't remember the game but I watched it offshore, but really who cares. You’re right, I should just ignore his ‘I’ve heard’ pretend ITK crap and drivel like this. Good call. Link to comment