Baaaaa heid Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 15 hours ago, Zeus said: Back in for Zak Rudden Do You have a thing for baldy Huns ? Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 Bobby Wales and Danny Armstrong, both out of contract in the summer. Double Killie pre-contract swoop? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 1 minute ago, sooth_stander said: Bobby Wales and Danny Armstrong, both out of contract in the summer. Double Killie pre-contract swoop? I would take wales, looks a good prospect, wouldn’t take Armstrong though, huffy wee bastard, forms not consistent enough, he’s done nothing of note this entire year at Kilmarnock, not even scored this season. A luxury player with a bad attitude Link to comment
Popular Post dave_min Posted February 5 Popular Post Share Posted February 5 1 minute ago, Dons79 said: I would take wales Settle down Trump. That’s not how these things work. 17 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 3 minutes ago, dave_min said: Settle down Trump. That’s not how these things work. Hahaha I can’t even say il take Bobby without the fear, am snookered. I would take a punt on Bobby Wales, apparently a right decent lad with striking talent. good Ayrshireman as well, so least he will try. Link to comment
torry_battery_ram Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 6 minutes ago, Dons79 said: I would take wales, looks a good prospect, wouldn’t take Armstrong though, huffy wee bastard, forms not consistent enough, he’s done nothing of note this entire year at Kilmarnock, not even scored this season. A luxury player with a bad attitude 5 English clubs were trying to sign Bobby Wales on Monday. Will be off there in the summer. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 4 minutes ago, torry_battery_ram said: 5 English clubs were trying to sign Bobby Wales on Monday. Will be off there in the summer. Probably Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 51 minutes ago, torry_battery_ram said: 5 English clubs were trying to sign Bobby Wales on Monday. Will be off there in the summer. Shouldn't stop us firing him an offer. If you don't ask you don't get. Our striking options are pretty minging so he'd be pretty high up the pecking order you'd imagine. Killie will be due some sort of compensation amount for him? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 1 minute ago, Andy_123 said: Shouldn't stop us firing him an offer. If you don't ask you don't get. Our striking options are pretty minging so he'd be pretty high up the pecking order you'd imagine. Killie will be due some sort of compensation amount for him? Age, yes, development fee, wouldn’t be as big as Barrons due to games played etc, 200/300k I’d presume at best. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 While we are at it ask for a swap Clarkson for Watson, if that’s not enough fling in Ambrose as a sweetener. Link to comment
Dandys1983 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 1 hour ago, sooth_stander said: Bobby Wales and Danny Armstrong, both out of contract in the summer. Double Killie pre-contract swoop? Pretty much done with Hearts its just not been official yet, supposedly, but as with everything could be shit! i actually dont think hes any better than Matty Kennedy Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 1 minute ago, Dandys1983 said: Pretty much done with Hearts its just not been official yet, supposedly, but as with everything could be shit! i actually dont think hes any better than Matty Kennedy Armstrong had 1 good season! Very suited to Hearts 1 1 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 1 hour ago, Dandys1983 said: Pretty much done with Hearts its just not been official yet, supposedly, but as with everything could be shit! i actually dont think hes any better than Matty Kennedy Am pretty sure he turned them down, sure he wants to go to england 1 Link to comment
zeroisgod76 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 1 hour ago, Andy_123 said: Shouldn't stop us firing him an offer. If you don't ask you don't get. Our striking options are pretty minging so he'd be pretty high up the pecking order you'd imagine. Killie will be due some sort of compensation amount for him? Is he significantly better than Bavidge? Genuine question as i don't know much about him. Goalscoring records in the lower leagues seem pretty similar. Bavidge pretty much a year younger but seems to have a lot more Scotland U17/U19 appearances. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 3 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said: Is he significantly better than Bavidge? Genuine question as i don't know much about him. Goalscoring records in the lower leagues seem pretty similar. Bavidge pretty much a year younger but seems to have a lot more Scotland U17/U19 appearances. He’s a different type of striker to bavidge, more physical, his finishing is supposed to be of a right good standard for his age, his goal the other week proves that. Definitely worth a punt 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 4 minutes ago, zeroisgod76 said: Is he significantly better than Bavidge? Genuine question as i don't know much about him. Goalscoring records in the lower leagues seem pretty similar. Bavidge pretty much a year younger but seems to have a lot more Scotland U17/U19 appearances. ....and he's nae a weegie. Bavidge is far superior. 1 1 2 Link to comment
Dons79 Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 Just now, NEM said: ....and he's nae a weegie. Bavidge is far superior. If we can, we should have both. Would be a decent pairing in a few years. Wales winning flick on for bavidge to run onto and fuck it in the onion bag. Link to comment
Arthur FN Shelby Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 4 hours ago, Dons79 said: While we are at it ask for a swap Clarkson for Watson, if that’s not enough fling in Ambrose as a sweetener. Like it, like it a lot. They can throw in £100k as well 1 Link to comment
Helmet Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 3 hours ago, Arthur FN Shelby said: Like it, like it a lot. They can throw in £100k as well We should sign a few of McInnes old players then flog them to Killie in swap deals for their best youngsters. He’d probably go for that. Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 5 Share Posted February 5 15 minutes ago, DD1903 said: Business is done. Time flys. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted February 6 Share Posted February 6 3 hours ago, Tommy said: Time flys. It really does Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Priority: 1. No. 1 Striker (let’s go big) 2. Central midfielder to replace Shinnie 3. Cover at right back Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 Squad for June as things stand GK : Mitov, RB : Jensen, Devlin CB : Tobers, Knoester, Molloy, Rubezic LB : McGarry, Jensen CM : Shinnie, Nilsen, Polvara, Palaversa Wide / Attack : Clarkson, Keskinen, Besuijen, Morris, Duncan, Boyd Forwards : Sokler, Ambrose, Gueye, Bavidge Looking at that squad: 1) Huge lack of quality out wide so need to sign one or two quality wingers. Lets see how Okkels gets on but £1M looking steep based on first few appearances. 2) Strikers not cutting. Need a couple new strikers in with at least one being as close to a sure thing as we can afford. Would be great if Dabbagh could be one 3) A quality number 10 required. Clarkson has just not cut it since signing permanently. He's not mobile enough for Thelin's team. We should actually give him some more time as the deepest midfielder before the end of the season. 4) Defence - need to sign a first pick left back. Monitor the centre backs for rest of the season. It would be nice if we could get away with these four. 5) Keeper. Sign a better backup next season. Someone who can aspire to taking Mitov's spot. 6) Central Midfield. Possibly a very unpopular opinion but id not race to sign anyone in there quite yet. Not to be confused with the 8/10 player that we must sign Link to comment
Helmet Posted February 7 Share Posted February 7 44 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Priority: 1. No. 1 Striker (let’s go big) 2. Central midfielder to replace Shinnie 3. Cover at right back We not going with any left backs at all then? Link to comment
Craigcorn Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 8 hours ago, Tord31 said: Squad for June as things stand GK : Mitov, RB : Jensen, Devlin CB : Tobers, Knoester, Molloy, Rubezic LB : McGarry, Jensen CM : Shinnie, Nilsen, Polvara, Palaversa Wide / Attack : Clarkson, Keskinen, Besuijen, Morris, Duncan, Boyd Forwards : Sokler, Ambrose, Gueye, Bavidge Looking at that squad: 1) Huge lack of quality out wide so need to sign one or two quality wingers. Lets see how Okkels gets on but £1M looking steep based on first few appearances. 2) Strikers not cutting. Need a couple new strikers in with at least one being as close to a sure thing as we can afford. Would be great if Dabbagh could be one 3) A quality number 10 required. Clarkson has just not cut it since signing permanently. He's not mobile enough for Thelin's team. We should actually give him some more time as the deepest midfielder before the end of the season. 4) Defence - need to sign a first pick left back. Monitor the centre backs for rest of the season. It would be nice if we could get away with these four. 5) Keeper. Sign a better backup next season. Someone who can aspire to taking Mitov's spot. 6) Central Midfield. Possibly a very unpopular opinion but id not race to sign anyone in there quite yet. Not to be confused with the 8/10 player that we must sign You forgot Milne, I'd sell Rubezic and make Milne the 4th CB. Also have to consider some of the other youth players as I think they will take on more back up roles next season - Elmslie, Marshall, Lobban, McKenzie, Stewart, Enem. Can also see Bavidge used as a winger rather than the number 9. Link to comment
RabidGiraffe Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 9 hours ago, Tord31 said: Squad for June as things stand GK : Mitov, RB : Jensen, Devlin CB : Tobers, Knoester, Molloy, Rubezic LB : McGarry, Jensen CM : Shinnie, Nilsen, Polvara, Palaversa Wide / Attack : Clarkson, Keskinen, Besuijen, Morris, Duncan, Boyd Forwards : Sokler, Ambrose, Gueye, Bavidge Looking at that squad: 1) Huge lack of quality out wide so need to sign one or two quality wingers. Lets see how Okkels gets on but £1M looking steep based on first few appearances. 2) Strikers not cutting. Need a couple new strikers in with at least one being as close to a sure thing as we can afford. Would be great if Dabbagh could be one 3) A quality number 10 required. Clarkson has just not cut it since signing permanently. He's not mobile enough for Thelin's team. We should actually give him some more time as the deepest midfielder before the end of the season. 4) Defence - need to sign a first pick left back. Monitor the centre backs for rest of the season. It would be nice if we could get away with these four. 5) Keeper. Sign a better backup next season. Someone who can aspire to taking Mitov's spot. 6) Central Midfield. Possibly a very unpopular opinion but id not race to sign anyone in there quite yet. Not to be confused with the 8/10 player that we must sign Of the players still under contract for next season I think it's more then likely we'll see at least Ruby, McGarry, Clarkson, and Duncan moved on. So aye, agree with most of what you've got there. Two wingers, a number 10, at least one striker, a left back, and a keeper. I'd give Milne Ruby's spot and see how he gets on. Hopefully Elmslie can make a good claim for one of those attacking roles over the next few games. If Bavidge can keep scoring and learning at Inverness then maybe he's got a bigger contribution to make as well. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 If we sign a goalie, a couple of full backs, 2 centre backs, 3 central midfielders, a couple of wingers and a striker we'll be fine. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 1 hour ago, Craigcorn said: You forgot Milne, I'd sell Rubezic and make Milne the 4th CB. Also have to consider some of the other youth players as I think they will take on more back up roles next season - Elmslie, Marshall, Lobban, McKenzie, Stewart, Enem. Can also see Bavidge used as a winger rather than the number 9. 1 hour ago, RabidGiraffe said: Of the players still under contract for next season I think it's more then likely we'll see at least Ruby, McGarry, Clarkson, and Duncan moved on. So aye, agree with most of what you've got there. Two wingers, a number 10, at least one striker, a left back, and a keeper. I'd give Milne Ruby's spot and see how he gets on. Hopefully Elmslie can make a good claim for one of those attacking roles over the next few games. If Bavidge can keep scoring and learning at Inverness then maybe he's got a bigger contribution to make as well. oops totally forgot about Milne. Dependent on how Tobers, Molloy and Knoester perform for next 3 months we could consider cashing (lol) in on Rubezic and having Milne as 4th centre back. Link to comment
starryfish Posted February 8 Share Posted February 8 11 hours ago, Tord31 said: Squad for June as things stand GK : Mitov, RB : Jensen, Devlin CB : Tobers, Knoester, Molloy, Rubezic LB : McGarry, Jensen CM : Shinnie, Nilsen, Polvara, Palaversa Wide / Attack : Clarkson, Keskinen, Besuijen, Morris, Duncan, Boyd Forwards : Sokler, Ambrose, Gueye, Bavidge Looking at that squad: 1) Huge lack of quality out wide so need to sign one or two quality wingers. Lets see how Okkels gets on but £1M looking steep based on first few appearances. 2) Strikers not cutting. Need a couple new strikers in with at least one being as close to a sure thing as we can afford. Would be great if Dabbagh could be one 3) A quality number 10 required. Clarkson has just not cut it since signing permanently. He's not mobile enough for Thelin's team. We should actually give him some more time as the deepest midfielder before the end of the season. 4) Defence - need to sign a first pick left back. Monitor the centre backs for rest of the season. It would be nice if we could get away with these four. 5) Keeper. Sign a better backup next season. Someone who can aspire to taking Mitov's spot. 6) Central Midfield. Possibly a very unpopular opinion but id not race to sign anyone in there quite yet. Not to be confused with the 8/10 player that we must sign Adam Emslie? Link to comment