JOGLE 2025

7 minutes ago, RDS said:

Just marks from elastic in his sports socks. Perfect for causing blisters rather than using the wool type socks recommended by any decent walking site.

Any word if he's recovered enough to resume the walk tomorrow or just rambling posts about himself and his woes?

He owes it to the good people of the JOGLE world to update ASAP.

Surely it's a matter of time before an official complaint goes in to the charity?

He's taking the piss and knows it.

What happens if / when his personal fund runs out? Another GoFundMe round?

He'll string this out for as long as possible. Expect many more injuries and extended stays in expensive accommodation, paid for for by gullible members of the public, whilst donations to the actual charity fund dry up.

6 minutes ago, Howard Marks said:

He owes it to the good people of the JOGLE world to update ASAP.

Listen he might not have time!!!,  he’s struggling in a right handed world don’t you know, and he’s done his best to change that(whatever that means), right now he’s at the top of the stairs looking at a right handed banister sweating, only so much a man can take. Give him time, once he’s learned to traverse stairs am sure he will get right on your request.

patience is a virtue in this right handed world we live in. 

1 minute ago, Reverend Rave said:

Surely it's a matter of time before an official complaint goes in to the charity?

He's taking the piss and knows it.

What happens if / when his personal fund runs out? Another GoFundMe round?

He'll string this out for as long as possible. Expect many more injuries and extended stays in expensive accommodation, paid for for by gullible members of the public, whilst donations to the actual charity fund dry up.

Pretty sure his original personal financing page still open that he said would close weeks ago but with gullible CNR and Global Energy hotel payments he'd surely have well over £2k or more of the £3800 or so left

7 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

Listen he might not have time!!!,  he’s struggling in a right handed world don’t you know, and he’s done his best to change that(whatever that means), right now he’s at the top of the stairs looking at a right handed banister sweating, only so much a man can take. Give him time, once he’s learned to traverse stairs am sure he will get right on your request.

patience is a virtue in this right handed world we live in. 

How many times does a dog walking ex cocaine abuser really need to use a Whiteboard anyway.

He's running out of sob stories when you're rolling out which hand you write with as a tale of hardship.

On top of everything, the poor poor man is..........left handed.

Where the fuck is he anyway......Fort William?

There's a daft Scottish cunt coming up from Lands End at the moment as well I saw, also seems off his heid  but in an organised way. Tents, positive updates, a stiff upper lip attitude.

This spoon is all over the place, trains home, cuddles with dogs, walking the wrong way, hitchhiking, lifts from strangers, antidepressants getting dropped off.

Absolute theatre. Keeps me interested at least.

Probably not a great idea for him but taking Ectos and listening to some Eddie Halliwell would push this challenge forward.

• Haha 8
5 minutes ago, cheesepipes said:

How many times does a dog walking ex cocaine abuser really need to use a Whiteboard anyway.

He's running out of sob stories when you're rolling out which hand you write with as a tale of hardship.

On top of everything, the poor poor man is..........left handed.

Where the fuck is he anyway......Fort William?

There's a daft Scottish cunt coming up from Lands End at the moment as well I saw, also seems off his heid  but in an organised way. Tents, positive updates, a stiff upper lip attitude.

This spoon is all over the place, trains home, cuddles with dogs, walking the wrong way, hitchhiking, lifts from strangers, antidepressants getting dropped off.

Absolute theatre. Keeps me interested at least.

Probably not a great idea for him but taking Ectos and listening to some Eddie Halliwell would push this challenge forward.

Aye Fort William, stuck there probably as he’s looked at the devils staircase from Kinlochleven and thought fuck this!!!. That’s it, nobody cares about sob stories when doing something like this, just get on with it. Heid down, post positive for extra dough for the charity, pay your own way while doing it, be humble.

2 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

Aye Fort William, stuck there probably as he’s looked at the devils staircase from Kinlochleven and thought fuck this!!!. That’s it, nobody cares about sob stories when doing something like this, just get on with it. Heid down, post positive for extra dough for the charity, pay your own way while doing it, be humble.

He deserves some credit for boosting the local economy in Fort William at quiet point in year for tourism. His hotel spending and buying coffee must have fair increased towns income for last week and helped bus companies increased fare income as he went to and fro on his walk to reach there

There’s a familiar pattern with this guy it would seem.

”Charitable” causes, endless narcissism, him against the world, if you are not my friend you are my enemy, dubious accounting, me, me, me, looking for sympathy from others, mums dead, bravado, adversaries everywhere…

I get it - he’s had a shitty (left?) hand, he’s made some bad choices in the past, probably still making them and perhaps looking to redeem himself - but for fuck sake, be humble,  head down and sort your shit out - get some help if you need but don’t live your life through social media and expect that you are going to get a smooth ride with your questionable decisions.

19 minutes ago, Misers Hill said:

Just had a Butchers at this helmets latest update......😅

Collected crutches ,and intending 15+miles tomorrow 🤣😅🤣😅🤣🍆

what a trooper, who needs to buy walking poles when you can get a free set of crutches from the NHS - that saving going to AberN?

a fall and a submission tomorrow on this treacherous stretch?

6 hours ago, Roberto said:

Such a fighter.

He's setting his followers up for a "my legs failed me" mammoth post hence the crutches and pish about "rather die than not complete this challenge.

Not sure how anyone can beleiven this fraud, let alone donate him any money or defend him.

It's going to be boxoffice these next few days.

9 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said:

He's setting his followers up for a "my legs failed me" mammoth post hence the crutches and pish about "rather die than not complete this challenge.

Not sure how anyone can beleiven this fraud, let alone donate him any money or defend him.

It's going to be boxoffice these next few days.

But, but - he's going to raise 50,000 pounds, dontcha know...

1 hour ago, sigh said:

what a trooper, who needs to buy walking poles when you can get a free set of crutches from the NHS - that saving going to AberN?

a fall and a submission tomorrow on this treacherous stretch?

He did have walking poles (possibly from Amazon wishlist) but contemplating the WHW on crutches is beyond bizarre and surely NHS would have major concerns if he's told them his plan. Along with comments of rather dying than not completing if AberNecessitie's don't try and stop this (which may well be what he desires in hope everyone forgets about his personal expenses loot) they're not going to look good as posts surely flag him as a person of concern to authorities

4 minutes ago, Reverend Rave said:

The problem he has is that he has less than nothing to go back to after this, so has to string it out as long as possible.

Expect very little walking with extended periods of 'recovery' in very nice accommodation, all on other people's money.

This is a holiday, not a charity challenge.

Aye. The £3800 or so will last a while yet even with costs so far and ongoing nightly cost of hotel in Fort William and his coffees and meals on top of nights that CNR paid. He should look at moving to cheaper hostels in FW to extend his holiday.Not much accommodation options along WHW so I'll predict any miles hobbled will see a bus back to the Fort  tomorrow 

38 minutes ago, RDS said:

He did have walking poles (possibly from Amazon wishlist) but contemplating the WHW on crutches is beyond bizarre and surely NHS would have major concerns if he's told them his plan. Along with comments of rather dying than not completing if AberNecessitie's don't try and stop this (which may well be what he desires in hope everyone forgets about his personal expenses loot) they're not going to look good as posts surely flag him as a person of concern to authorities

What’s he going to do once completing the WHW and he’s only in Milngavie?, he’s still another 800 miles from there!. And Scotland is the easy bit the way he’s done it. The pennine way in itself is challenging(normal route). Set your clocks for 2026. His only 3 options at this point is struggle on and take ages, pull out altogether, or wait it out and lie low fingering the dog until roughly the time and states he’s completed with pictures at lands end.(harder to do that as he’s set the precedent on being Facebook every day for updates and self promotion).(unless it’s pictures of generic roads with no signs or landmarks to trip him up, but he would be aware of that)

5 minutes ago, RDS said:

Aye. The £3800 or so will last a while yet even with costs so far and ongoing nightly cost of hotel in Fort William and his coffees and meals on top of nights that CNR paid. He should look at moving to cheaper hostels in FW to extend his holiday.Not much accommodation options along WHW so I'll predict any miles hobbled will see a bus back to the Fort  tomorrow 

Kinlochleven has many hotels and camp sites

kinghouse hotel and Glencoe mountain resort

inveroran hotel

plenty of places tyndrum

drovers inn at invorarnan

inversnaid bunkhouse or hotel

rowardennan hotel or hostel

balmaha plenty of b and b,s

dryman has the oldest pub in Scotland (Clachan inn)

milngavie has tons of accommodation

thats with the campsites being shut for off season. Plenty to wing it in nice accommodation 

3 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

inveroran hotel

plenty of places tyndrum

thats with the campsites being shut for off season. Plenty to wing it in nice accommodation 

It’s my life ambition (now) to visit every single oldest pub in Scotland. There must be 100 of them.

Can see this cunt staying at the Kingshouse, claiming it was the only place he could find.

10 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

What’s he going to do once completing the WHW and he’s only in Milngavie?, he’s still another 800 miles from there!. And Scotland is the easy bit the way he’s done it. The pennine way in itself is challenging(normal route). Set your clocks for 2026. His only 3 options at this point is struggle on and take ages, pull out altogether, or wait it out and lie low fingering the dog until roughly the time and states he’s completed with pictures at lands end.(harder to do that as he’s set the precedent on being Facebook every day for updates and self promotion).(unless it’s pictures of generic roads with no signs or landmarks to trip him up, but he would be aware of that)

He'll not have any idea of route after end of WHW or likely even beyond first part of it as does zero advance planning and only used John o Groats Way and Great Glen Way after they were suggested to him as better options than A9 and A82. If, and that's a big if, he progresses I'd guess a return to A roads unless someone points walking routes out to him but he blocked guy who had given best advice

10 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

inveroran hotel

plenty of places tyndrum

Should have said vacancies in accommodation in possible destinations next 2 or 3 days as he at best looks a day in advance and weren't many showing up when I looked last week

Thought he might have invested public money in a tent whilst taking up permanent residence in Ft William

13 minutes ago, dave_min said:

It’s my life ambition (now) to visit every single oldest pub in Scotland. There must be 100 of them.

Can see this cunt staying at the Kingshouse, claiming it was the only place he could find.

Very true, pub in Edinburgh claim it also, and as you said 400 other pubs. He will defo stay at kinghouse not even the 54 quid bunkhouse but the 300 pound rooms

5 minutes ago, Dons79 said:

Very true, pub in Edinburgh claim it also, and as you said 400 other pubs. He will defo stay at kinghouse not even the 54 quid bunkhouse but the 300 pound rooms

It will be publicly declared as only accommodation available or he'll tell all the train back to Aberdeen or shuttle bus back and forth to Ft William cheaper as he stresses he's not a fraud. 

He missed a trick not getting Stagecoach or whoever local bus company is to sponsor him