strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Snarling staunchness versus Scandinavian cool. Bring it on (preferably after a 0-2 hiding on Thursday) Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 6 Author Share Posted April 6 Just now, GeorgeStreetReds said: Resting goalkeepers? Utter Woke Nonsense! Ok not bring him back early then. I wouldn't risk him against the Huns unless he is 100%. If he is 100% then great he should have been playing yesterday. Link to comment
Roberto Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 I've really started to despise the word woke. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 1 minute ago, Roberto said: I've really started to despise the word woke. Yir a bit tetchy min. Jist woke up? 😜 Link to comment
Roberto Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 7 minutes ago, muttonhumper said: Yir a bit tetchy min. Jist woke up? 😜 When used like that, it's fine. When used for other reasoning it just fucks me off. I think I'm getting old. 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 25 minutes ago, Tord31 said: Ok not bring him back early then. I wouldn't risk him against the Huns unless he is 100%. If he is 100% then great he should have been playing yesterday. I’m assuming if he plays then he’s been passed as suitably fit by the medical team as well as being technically ready by Jimmy and his coaches. If not, then it’ll be Doo Han Link to comment
Helmet Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 2 hours ago, Roberto said: I've really started to despise the word woke. It’s just nonsense made up by the right wing in the US- almost nobody ever used it in the way they think it was used before they claimed it for their own. Funny when used in a sort of double irony situation though. 2 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 It's handy for cooking a stir fry though. 3 1 Link to comment
perthshirered Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 8 hours ago, Russell said: Barry is going to have them pumped up for this one. Hopefully this translates to them running about like headless chickens and getting an early red. Can not see us losing this. He will also have them pumped on Thursday night, by about 3 or 4. Hun cunts. Link to comment
perthshirered Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 2 hours ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Resting goalkeepers? Utter Woke Nonsense! What is woke about it? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Their defence is slow and a shambles. Could be some joy for Keskinen and Morris in this one. We need to compete better in midfield this time though, midfield was awful at Ibrox Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 26 minutes ago, perthshirered said: What is woke about it? Everything 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 33 minutes ago, Helmet said: It’s just nonsense made up by the right wing in the US- almost nobody ever used it in the way they think it was used before they claimed it for their own. Funny when used in a sort of double irony situation though. Thanks for that, mate. Had no idea the origins of it. 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 27 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Their defence is slow and a shambles. Could be some joy for Keskinen and Morris in this one. We need to compete better in midfield this time though, midfield was awful at Ibrox They also have Bilbao at home on Thursday night then away the following Thursday. So our game will be of little consequence to them. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 6 Author Share Posted April 6 10 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: They also have Bilbao at home on Thursday night then away the following Thursday. So our game will be of little consequence to them. providing its not a resounding loss at ibrox on thursday Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 30 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: They also have Bilbao at home on Thursday night then away the following Thursday. So our game will be of little consequence to them. Against us is their biggest game of the season. Always is for those losers. 1 Link to comment
Red Clive 1995 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Comprehensive and simple win for the dons. Link to comment
Roberto Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 2 hours ago, aberdeen1970 said: It's handy for cooking a stir fry though. Now that did get a giggle. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 2 hours ago, Tord31 said: providing its not a resounding loss at ibrox on thursday Ideally a 1-0 loss at home on Thursday so they are still in the tie. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 5 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Ideally a 1-0 loss at home on Thursday so they are still in the tie. Fuck that. I hope they lose 0-5, with Igamane and Cerny suffering career-ending injuries. 1 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 4 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Ideally a 1-0 loss at home on Thursday so they are still in the tie. Disagree. 0-8 my preference. 1 1 Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Hibs & United will both win next weekend Must win 2 Link to comment
hairyhaggis666 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 18 hours ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said: Ambrose absolutely has to start this match He makes me smile every time I see him. He's really not very good but just seems sooo happy to be here It's like he one a prize to become a footballer and can't believe his his luck 1 Link to comment
hairyhaggis666 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Just now, hairyhaggis666 said: He makes me smile every time I see him. He's really not very good but just seems sooo happy to be here It's like he one a prize to become a footballer and can't believe his his luck won not one obviously Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 6 minutes ago, hairyhaggis666 said: He's really not very good but just seems sooo happy to be here Should you not be walking Zander? 4 Link to comment
hairyhaggis666 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 1 hour ago, aberdeen1970 said: Should you not be walking Zander? ???? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 1 hour ago, hairyhaggis666 said: ???? The usage of the word “soooo” your welcome. Link to comment
hairyhaggis666 Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 3 minutes ago, Dons79 said: The usage of the word “soooo” your welcome. you are obviously waaay toooo clever for me. Proper woosh Link to comment
pocrawred Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 20 hours ago, ABERDEENROWIE1903 said: Remember we will be facing an angry Sevco manager an angry man who is angry as an angry man can be Thon feel hoor threw his players under the bus on national tv yesterday so they'll nae be givin a fk, and we will win clearly by 2 goals and easily. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted April 6 Share Posted April 6 Apparently we’ve won every home game so far this season that we’ve sold out so even more reason than normal to sell out next Sunday. 1 Link to comment