aberdeen1970 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 3 minutes ago, Marc1983 said: See how Larnaca beat Palace. Did they outplay them or was it a case of luck? Digging out a win with less possession than the opposition isn't always luck. There's more than one way to win football matches. Link to comment
NEM Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 7 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Digging out a win with less possession than the opposition isn't always luck. There's more than one way to win football matches. They had 2 shots on goal to Palaces 10 and 32% possession. Great result for them nonetheless. We’ll probably have to perform a similar smash and grab to get anything over there 😄 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 Just now, NEM said: They had 2 shots on goal to Palaces 10 and 32% possession. Great result for them nonetheless A superb result. Palace are a decent side. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 30 minutes ago, Marc1983 said: See how Larnaca beat Palace. Did they outplay them or was it a case of luck? They did more goals. Something we should look into imo 1 3 1 Link to comment
Marc1983 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 1 minute ago, dave_min said: They did more goals. Something we should look into imo Genuinely think we could draw with them Then again I predicted us to win 2-1 vs AEK Athens and look what happened 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 4 minutes ago, Marc1983 said: Genuinely think we could draw with them Then again I predicted us to win 2-1 vs AEK Athens and look what happened We are nowhere near their level. Another Dons team might have got lucky, but this one doesn’t have anything about it. Link to comment
Marc1983 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 6 minutes ago, dave_min said: We are nowhere near their level. Another Dons team might have got lucky, but this one doesn’t have anything about it. Sadly Link to comment
sheep123 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 Wonder what info the club will put out before this game, demanding everyone gets buses etc. train to the game in Athens walked round the whole ground before game and back in one of there bars for second half absolute zero issues Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 17 minutes ago, sheep123 said: Wonder what info the club will put out before this game, demanding everyone gets buses etc. train to the game in Athens walked round the whole ground before game and back in one of there bars for second half absolute zero issues The busses were a decent laugh tbf. Link to comment
Sheepskin_1903 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 10 minutes ago, dave_min said: The busses were a decent laugh tbf. On the way to the stadium, i agree. Everyone tanked up. Absolutely shite on the way back though Link to comment
NEM Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 Just now, Sheepskin_1903 said: On the way to the stadium, i agree. Everyone tanked up. Absolutely shite on the way back though A 6-0 shellacking will do that 😄 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 A supporters bus after a defeat is the worst place to be. I'd rather be well away from it all. 2 Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 19 minutes ago, Sheepskin_1903 said: On the way to the stadium, i agree. Everyone tanked up. Absolutely shite on the way back though People were still there at full time? Link to comment
Sheepskin_1903 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 19 minutes ago, NEM said: A 6-0 shellacking will do that 😄 90% that. 10% sobered up by that point. 1 Link to comment
Sheepskin_1903 Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 Just now, dave_min said: People were still there at full time? We tried to leave at half time. Around 20 appeared to get out then the police blocked the stairs and said to the group infront of us that nobody else could leave. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted November 1 Author Share Posted November 1 How the fuck have AEK Larnaca beaten AZ at home and Palace away but are 5th in the Cypriot table. Very strange set of results considering the league performances. Link to comment
NEM Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 3 minutes ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: How the fuck have AEK Larnaca beaten AZ at home and Palace away but are 5th in the Cypriot table. Very strange set of results considering the league performances. Their luck runs oot next week 😎 Link to comment
dave_min Posted November 1 Share Posted November 1 23 minutes ago, Sheepskin_1903 said: We tried to leave at half time. Around 20 appeared to get out then the police blocked the stairs and said to the group infront of us that nobody else could leave. Fair enough. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 2 Share Posted November 2 10 hours ago, Sheepskin_1903 said: We tried to leave at half time. Around 20 appeared to get out then the police blocked the stairs and said to the group infront of us that nobody else could leave. Two boys I ken wis oer, een faked a seizure, ither een went mental at the steward, let oot nae bother. I have booked a wee place for them in oor village. Next to 2 euro a pint bar, and 5 second walk fae the strippers. Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted Sunday at 05:28 PM Author Share Posted Sunday at 05:28 PM Currently playing Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted Sunday at 05:56 PM Share Posted Sunday at 05:56 PM 23 hours ago, Marc1983 said: Genuinely think we could draw with them Then again I predicted us to win 2-1 vs AEK Athens and look what happened A draw is possible 1 Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted Sunday at 05:57 PM Share Posted Sunday at 05:57 PM 23 hours ago, dave_min said: They did more goals. Something we should look into imo They what??? Link to comment
Rico1903 Posted Sunday at 06:30 PM Share Posted Sunday at 06:30 PM 1 hour ago, GeorgeStreetReds said: Currently playing They look like the better team. Dangerous on the break. Link to comment
General_Bacardi Posted Sunday at 06:57 PM Share Posted Sunday at 06:57 PM On 11/1/2025 at 6:29 PM, sheep123 said: Wonder what info the club will put out before this game, demanding everyone gets buses etc. train to the game in Athens walked round the whole ground before game and back in one of there bars for second half absolute zero issues We walked past all the buses after the Athens match and went for a drink near the stadium. I always try to avoid being herded on these buses. I did go on the bus after Dnipro and the first Rijeka match but we had no option, but in both of these games we made our own way to the stadium. At Athens. I, and around eight others, had tickets for Sector 44 provided by the club. It turned out to be the home end and they wouldn't let us in. I ended up missing the first 20 minutes as they first took us round to Sector 35 (where some plain clothes Dons fans were located), then back to Sector 44, before finally taking us underneath the stadium and into Sector 47 and 48. Forgotten what my point was now... Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted Sunday at 06:59 PM Share Posted Sunday at 06:59 PM Just now, General_Bacardi said: Forgotten what my point was now... Buses aren't for everyone? Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted Sunday at 07:28 PM Share Posted Sunday at 07:28 PM On 10/31/2025 at 10:25 AM, Dynamo said: It's only three points I just want us to not get any injuries. Link to comment
dave_min Posted Sunday at 07:30 PM Share Posted Sunday at 07:30 PM 1 minute ago, Big Hat Logan said: I just want us to not get any injuries. Can we cause any? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted Sunday at 07:45 PM Share Posted Sunday at 07:45 PM On 11/1/2025 at 11:21 AM, StandFree1982 said: What's everyone's plans to get there? We're on the 6am Abz to Gatwick then Gatwick to Larnaca. Kinda wishing we booked direct from Edinburgh now! 3 of us also on those flights Link to comment