Gold Millertime Posted November 7 Gold Share Posted November 7 Bring this young guy back Loved the cut of his jib on a preseason a year or two ago and couldn't do anymore whilst out on loan Lobban, Milne, Marshall - the proper start of what we were promised 9 Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted November 7 Share Posted November 7 24 minutes ago, Millertime said: Bring this young guy back Loved the cut of his jib on a preseason a year or two ago and couldn't do anymore whilst out on loan Lobban, Milne, Marshall - the proper start of what we were promised But their weak Aberdonians? Link to comment
starryfish Posted November 7 Share Posted November 7 53 minutes ago, Millertime said: Bring this young guy back Loved the cut of his jib on a preseason a year or two ago and couldn't do anymore whilst out on loan Lobban, Milne, Marshall - the proper start of what we were promised Marshall was told he was free to find another club in the summer Link to comment
Gold Millertime Posted November 7 Author Gold Share Posted November 7 25 minutes ago, starryfish said: Marshall was told he was free to find another club in the summer Im aware of that, cheers Link to comment
Gold Millertime Posted November 7 Author Gold Share Posted November 7 55 minutes ago, Geoff_Tipps said: But their weak Aberdonians? What about their weak aberdonians? 2 1 Link to comment
RabidGiraffe Posted November 7 Share Posted November 7 7 minutes ago, Millertime said: What about their weak aberdonians? They're weak, that's what 1 1 Link to comment
RUL Posted November 7 Share Posted November 7 1 hour ago, starryfish said: Marshall was told he was free to find another club in the summer He's got interest from a couple of English clubs. Aberdeen have him watched and give feedback, they are telling him he's the best player on the park. His future isn't clear but he wants to play first team football for Aberdeen, I hope he stays. 1 Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted November 7 Share Posted November 7 1 minute ago, RUL said: He's got interest from a couple of English clubs. Aberdeen have him watched and give feedback, they are telling him he's the best player on the park. His future isn't clear but he wants to play first team football for Aberdeen, I hope he stays. Within a couple of seasons our current midfield will be decimated. Shinnie, Nilsen, Armstrong, Frenchie, Clarkson, Polvara & Palvaresa all likely to be gone. There is definitely a space for Marshall to fill. Hopefully AFC see the improvement in him this year and reconsider. 1 Link to comment
pittodriepie83 Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 29 minutes ago, RUL said: He's got interest from a couple of English clubs. Aberdeen have him watched and give feedback, they are telling him he's the best player on the park. His future isn't clear but he wants to play first team football for Aberdeen, I hope he stays. If he carries on like he is it’s a no brainer to get him signed up. Concern is though we’d do something daft like only offer him a year and some English mob offers longer with probably more money. Link to comment
starryfish Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 5 hours ago, pittodriepie83 said: If he carries on like he is it’s a no brainer to get him signed up. Concern is though we’d do something daft like only offer him a year and some English mob offers longer with probably more money. He’s also got to want to sign Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 More GEWD OANIST hungry local laddies desperate to play for the club and less players who have clearly given up on themselves and that’s why they have spiraled to Scottish football in the first place 📈 Link to comment
Footballs coming Rome Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 9 hours ago, Millertime said: Bring this young guy back Loved the cut of his jib on a preseason a year or two ago and couldn't do anymore whilst out on loan Lobban, Milne, Marshall - the proper start of what we were promised Link to comment
BrisDon Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 Hopefully go on to better things than the last couple of local loons to break into the first team… Link to comment
ScallowaRed Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 48 minutes ago, BrisDon said: Hopefully go on to better things than the last couple of local loons to break into the first team… Play first team fitba or get paid 10x more tae warm benches south of the border. Wait, do they even get anywhere near the bench? Link to comment
Helmet Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 Fuck it, I’m on board. stick a contract in front of the lad, bring him back in January and give him some game time. ps- probably time to punt one of the more highly paid passengers in our midfield. Link to comment
Gold Millertime Posted November 8 Author Gold Share Posted November 8 1 hour ago, Footballs coming Rome said: Link to comment
buchanskii Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 He has shown the ability to put the ball into the net. Which is more than can he said for Aouchice (who was good the other night in Cyprus) and Milanovic. OK it's a a lower level but deserves a chance at least, surely. Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 36 minutes ago, buchanskii said: He has shown the ability to put the ball into the net. Which is more than can he said for Aouchice (who was good the other night in Cyprus) and Milanovic. OK it's a a lower level but deserves a chance at least, surely. But still didn't put the ball in the back of the net or set someone else up to put the ball in the back of the net. Don't be fooled by Thursday. Id rather our young players were given then chance to be pish than someone else's. The amount of game time Auochiche has had is fucking ridiculous. Id imagine some of our youth players would bite your hand off to get even a quarter of the opportunities this fraud has had. 1 Link to comment
Gold Millertime Posted November 8 Author Gold Share Posted November 8 6 minutes ago, Ernie McCracken said: But still didn't put the ball in the back of the net or set someone else up to put the ball in the back of the net. Don't be fooled by Thursday. Id rather our young players were given then chance to be pish than someone else's. The amount of game time Auochiche has had is fucking ridiculous. Id imagine some of our youth players would bite your hand off to get even a quarter of the opportunities this fraud has had. Ernie talking out his McCracken 2 Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 25 minutes ago, Millertime said: Ernie talking out his McCracken 😁 Haha I'll give you that one. But standing by my Auochiche is pish comments. He was pish before he came to Aberdeen and to be fair to him his performances should not have come as a surprise. There is no way we will end up signing him. Starting to think the club have agreed to something stupid in the loan deal such as committing to a certain amount of game time. Much rather our players got the chance. Link to comment
Gold Millertime Posted November 8 Author Gold Share Posted November 8 Just now, Ernie McCracken said: 😁 Haha I'll give you that one. But standing by my Auochiche is pish comments. He was pish before he came to Aberdeen and to be fair to him his performances should not have come as a surprise. There is now way we will end up signing him. Starting to think the club have agreed to something stupid in the loan deal such as committing to a certain amount of game time. Much rather our players got the chance. Haha aye it was good eh I share your concerns regarding Aouchiche for what its worth Hes the absolute definition of "theres a player in there " Problem is we say that about the majority of our players- we urgently need the players to actually appear Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 Just now, Millertime said: Problem is we say that about the majority of our players- we urgently need the players to actually appear Aye it's great having a lot of "emerging talent" but we need a few of them to "emerge" at the same time, soonish. 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 Where’s he from? Probably an easier sell now getting him signed up with Milne & Lobban starting. 1 Link to comment
Granite95 Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 13 hours ago, RUL said: He's got interest from a couple of English clubs. Aberdeen have him watched and give feedback, they are telling him he's the best player on the park. His future isn't clear but he wants to play first team football for Aberdeen, I hope he stays. Hopefully can get him and guys like Bavidge and Stewart to sign on and give them a chance in the first team Be good to see some more academy products in the first team 1 Link to comment
Zeus Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 Hopefully as good as the last Marshall to play for us. Link to comment
Gold DD1903 Posted November 8 Gold Share Posted November 8 10 minutes ago, Zeus said: Hopefully as good as the last Marshall to play for us. The "maestro"? 1 Link to comment
Gold DD1903 Posted November 8 Gold Share Posted November 8 Paul "the maestro" Marshall. That was the topic title I believe. All cos of one pass he made. Link to comment
pittodriepie83 Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 7 hours ago, starryfish said: He’s also got to want to sign Clearly. Apparently he doesn’t want to leave, that may change depending on pre-contract offers in January. 1 Link to comment
GeorgeStreetReds Posted November 8 Share Posted November 8 2 hours ago, pittodriepie83 said: Clearly. Apparently he doesn’t want to leave, that may change depending on pre-contract offers in January. If we want him to stay we’ll have to get it sorted before end of the year then it becomes more difficult. 1 Link to comment