NorthernLights24 Posted July 2, 2007 Author Share Posted July 2, 2007 Who does that boy Lowing play for? He's worse than pish. The huns. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 2, 2007 Share Posted July 2, 2007 Haha, thats ok then...a pish hun, nothing wrong with them! Link to comment
TheChimp Posted July 2, 2007 Share Posted July 2, 2007 2 times the ball was played along the deck to the boys up front, the first chance resulted in a shot which was inches wide, the second chance resulted in a goal. I think the game for me was summed up near the end when someone was trying to play a pass to someone else 5 yards away, and he still managed to find his head and promptly lose possesion. Is it something to do with facilities? Don't we have pitches in this country where you can play the ball along the deck without it bobbling in all sorts of directions? Link to comment
H.H Posted July 2, 2007 Share Posted July 2, 2007 Watching Scotland play last night almost reminded me of the style of football I used to play at school. No real masterplan just get it up the park as quickly as possible which often results in losing possession. There really is something fundamentally wrong with the way the game is taught in this country and change is needed from the grassroots level upwards but we've been saying that for so long now. Yet not much has changed. The Japaneses looked comfortable on the ball and were passing it brilliantly. I was watching it on FIFAs website and the commentator said it was like the Japaneses were on first name terms with the ball while Scotland were still getting to know it. If the Japanese can produce players capable of doing that then we really need to ask why aren't we? The lads have done well reaching the World Cup but this could be a step too far for them. Hit the nail on the head! Link to comment
thedandydon Posted July 2, 2007 Share Posted July 2, 2007 Aye, very poor stuff fae the Scot's loons last night. No-one really stood out for us, Fletcher was ok and a couple of the subs were alright but not much else to shout about. 2 howlers from Mcneil, both could easily have been avoided too. Decent crowd mind you. Considine might as well get used to being an unused sub at International level, seems to be the way for anyone representing AFC :D Link to comment
van basten 9 Posted July 2, 2007 Share Posted July 2, 2007 snodgrass was good when he came on, hit in the corner for cuthbert to totally f*ck up and played a lovely ronaldinho-esque ball through for elliot to f*ck up before campbell or whoever it was scluffed it in! we should definitely sniff about this guy anyway I mentioned his name a wee while back, when livi were trying to punt him. Definite talent there, left footed and certainly better than most of our current crop of youngsters coming threw. Link to comment
sheep_shagger Posted July 3, 2007 Share Posted July 3, 2007 He was the useless twat that couldnt play a 5 yard pass along the deck and instead was pinging it at peoples necks. The only guy that impressed me was Dorrans and that was only in the first half. Link to comment