CraigHill Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 Does anyone know how Russell is getting on and if he looks as being a first choice for Sunderland? I saw him make one crunching tackle against an Irish team, but have seen nothing of him other than that. Link to comment
At The Border Guy Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 As far as I've heard he's only played one match, and gave a fairly middling performance. Expecting him to start the season on the bench. Link to comment
fin32 Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 hes played in 2 matches so far, came on as a second half substitute against Juventus, and apparently he made a great tackle on David Trezequet just a couple minutes after he came on. It finished 1-1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 As far as I've heard he's only played one match, and gave a fairly middling performance. Expecting him to start the season on the bench. My boss is a Sunderland season ticket holder.... he reports a similar story, difficult to judge so far as he's not played much.... Nosworthy and McShane are expected to start the season at Centre Half. Link to comment
badly don boy Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 My boss is a Sunderland season ticket holder.... he reports a similar story, difficult to judge so far as he's not played much.... Nosworthy and McShane are expected to start the season at Centre Half. think the sunderland game is on live on SS this weekend. im thinking gordon going down there can only help Russ get a scotland start as well. Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 Russell who? :thumbs:exactly,he disnae play for us no more so not interested how he gets on! Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 The Sun Dream Team haven't even included him in their list of Sunderland defenders, let alone as a first choice. Link to comment
ninja-lewis Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 The Sun Dream Team haven't even included him in their list of Sunderland defenders, let alone as a first choice.On the other hand the Times Play the Game (their FF game) supplement last weekend selected him as one of their top 10 picks. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 On the other hand the Times Play the Game (their FF game) supplement last weekend selected him as one of their top 10 picks. In that case he will be an everpresent for Sunderland this term!! Link to comment
Madbad Posted August 7, 2007 Share Posted August 7, 2007 Who? Who is he? Should I know or care? Link to comment
WorthALook Posted August 7, 2007 Share Posted August 7, 2007 think the sunderland game is on live on SS this weekend. im thinking gordon going down there can only help Russ get a scotland start as well. Yeah, V Spurs at the SOL. Should be a quality game. Interesting to see how he does against Berbatov, Bent, Keane, Defoe etc. Link to comment
Guest LondonScottish Posted August 8, 2007 Share Posted August 8, 2007 Yeah, V Spurs at the SOL. Should be a quality game. Interesting to see how he does against Berbatov, Bent, Keane, Defoe etc. None of those guys will get any goals against him, but then Anderson will only be on the bench!! Link to comment
danger_mouse Posted August 8, 2007 Share Posted August 8, 2007 exactly,he disnae play for us no more so not interested how he gets on! :appl: Link to comment
stonefish100 Posted August 8, 2007 Share Posted August 8, 2007 :appl: A tad harsh lads. No? Aberdeen loon after all, surely be good to see him do well in the Premiership, would maybe help raise our profile a bit down south as well. Good luck to him I say and I'll certainly be keeping an eye on the Mackem results. Link to comment
tlg1903 Posted August 8, 2007 Share Posted August 8, 2007 A tad harsh lads. No? Aberdeen loon after all, surely be good to see him do well in the Premiership, would maybe help raise our profile a bit down south as well. Good luck to him I say and I'll certainly be keeping an eye on the Mackem results.Damm right cant understand aberdeen fans not prepared to wish him well and keep an eye out for how he's doing Link to comment
danger_mouse Posted August 8, 2007 Share Posted August 8, 2007 Damm right cant understand aberdeen fans not prepared to wish him well and keep an eye out for how he's doing he decided to leave the club not like he was punted against his will Link to comment
Guest El Padre Posted August 8, 2007 Share Posted August 8, 2007 he decided to leave the club not like he was punted against his will He deserved the move, he worked hard for the club for ten years. All the best to him I say. Link to comment
Patty Posted August 8, 2007 Share Posted August 8, 2007 A tad harsh lads. No? Aberdeen loon after all, surely be good to see him do well in the Premiership, would maybe help raise our profile a bit down south as well. Good luck to him I say and I'll certainly be keeping an eye on the Mackem results. Do you care about Maloney at Aston Villa too? I think Anderson and McShane could be a good partnership. Link to comment
ROBBIE75 Posted August 8, 2007 Share Posted August 8, 2007 A tad harsh lads. No? Aberdeen loon after all, surely be good to see him do well in the Premiership, would maybe help raise our profile a bit down south as well. Good luck to him I say and I'll certainly be keeping an eye on the Mackem results.no i dont think so,fair play to him he was a good servant and couldnt turn down the chance to sign for the "mighty sunderland"but as i said he doesnt play for aberdeen football club no more so i couldnt care less.if he gets picked for scotland then thats a different matter Link to comment
Red Loon Posted August 11, 2007 Share Posted August 11, 2007 Best o' luck tae the lad if he plays. Only hopin that he does, and gets a regular gig in the Scotland jersey. Dinnae gie a feck how Sunderland do overall. Link to comment
Rickets Posted August 11, 2007 Share Posted August 11, 2007 oh dear i hope this answers your concerns I'm afraid a Link to comment