stonefish100 Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Blind hatred would be folk hating them for no reason, BUT, folk have just sat and given comprehensive reasons why they hate them,nothing blind about it. Cold, hard, reality based, justified hatred! So Aberdeen are obviously your wee team,who's your big team? Link to comment
Emma1903 Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 I personally can't bring myself to support either of the ugly sisters. I hate them with a passion. Your also kidding yourself if you think either of them will be supporting Aberdeen this evening. I don't care if it's bad form, I love it when they get pumped in Europe. Well said!! Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Well said!! Scottish Football is ace, sh*t every weekend, ya cannie beat it!!! Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Blind hatred would be folk hating them for no reason, BUT, folk have just sat and given comprehensive reasons why they hate them,nothing blind about it. Cold, hard, reality based, justified hatred! So Aberdeen are obviously your wee team,who's your big team? Inverurie Locos Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 This attitude seems to be creeping more and more into the Dons support and indeed supporters across Scotland outwith the OF. As BobbyBiscuit says stand up for what you believe in, folk shouldnt just accept they have a divine right to be better than us and grudgingly applaud them as they get even more dominant. No team is ever going to be successful with this attitude. It's called being realistic. No one has a devine right to be better than us but we'll NEVER EVER compete with the OF if things continue as they are. I'll never support the OF in Europe and I don't buy for one minute that it's good for Scottish football. I was hoping both would lose and although I thought they would, the results weren't that big a surprise (the manner and extent of Rangers win was though of course). Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 It's called being realistic. No one has a devine right to be better than us but we'll NEVER EVER compete with the OF if things continue as they are. FACT! END OF! ***k it then lets close the doors at pittodrie and keep them locked. no point in playing at all now. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 I feel your pain brother!! Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 This attitude seems to be creeping more and more into the Dons support and indeed supporters across Scotland outwith the OF. As BobbyBiscuit says stand up for what you believe in, folk shouldnt just accept they have a divine right to be better than us and grudgingly applaud them as they get even more dominant. No team is ever going to be successful with this attitude. I detest everything the OF stand for and the things they have done to Scottish fitba. You'll never hear me congratulating them, and it aint petty or immature, its cos they are a cancer on our game. OF GTF! And what do you believe in exactly? Im sick of Aberdeen fans being as Bigoted and Elitist as that couple o arses in Glasgae, I follow the Dons cause I was born in the city and we Stand Free, simple as that Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Pah even if we win 10-0 tonight you can bet your bottom dollar we won't get half the praise Celtic or rangers got this week. and if we loose, watch them trot out the old "not good enough" "not enough compettion" cliches . Don't bet against some Hearts no mark claiming Hearts would have done a better job Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Pah even if we win 10-0 tonight you can bet your bottom dollar we won't get half the praise Celtic or rangers got this week. and if we loose, watch them trot out the old "not good enough" "not enough compettion" cliches . Don't bet against some Hearts no mark claiming Hearts would have done a better job I wouldnt bet on it, but IMO that will make it all the more sweeter, if true, COME ON.............U REDS!! Link to comment
stonefish100 Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 And what do you believe in exactly? Im sick of Aberdeen fans being as Bigoted and Elitist as that couple o arses in Glasgae, I follow the Dons cause I was born in the city and we Stand Free, simple as that I dinna follow yi min sorry. How am I being bigotted? Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 I dinna follow yi min sorry. How am I being bigotted? Dont play the innocent, I bet youve never shouted anything unsavoury at the OF during a match, ehh Link to comment
stonefish100 Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Dont play the innocent, I bet youve never shouted anything unsavoury at the OF during a match, ehh A church going man like myself? Never! Anyway, ***k it, only 4.5 hours till kick off, no timing for arguing about the OF. Stand Free! Link to comment
jeffers Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 A church going man like myself? Never! Anyway, ***k it, only 4.5 hours till kick off, no timing for arguing about the OF. Stand Free! Here here!! Link to comment
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Surely we can be big enough & mature enough to say " yup, those were good results for the OF in Europe" However won't big them up on ANY domestic success they have. Link to comment
Guest redbrigade Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Surely we can be big enough & mature enough to say " yup, those were good results for the OF in Europe" Yup they were. But, f**k them. They're in the wrong country. Link to comment
10MenWent2Mow Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 folk read into the crowd thing too much with the Old Firm. Now i wasn't at the gretna game on Saturday but the attendance was just over 10,000, against Motherwell, just over 10,000, against Celtic, just over 16,000. Right, so the Tims bring about 3,500-4,000 and Motherwell and Gretna bring 350-400. Makes a difference of say, 3,000 extra folk in the stadium for an Old Firm game (home fans). So 3,000 x 4 x Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 The only thing that I find good about them winning is that it might carry on the feel good factor for Scottish sport in general which might in turn boost our boys tonight. Scotland winning in France, Huns win, Tims win, We beat Italy at Egg Chasing, if it gives our guys even a tiny bit more belief then its worth it. Only feel good factor for me comes with the Scotland team doing so well in their group. I'd take a Dons win or score draw tonight though over Scotland finishing top or second in their group! That would be a proper feel good factor for me. Link to comment
Dandyjam Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 nobody is saying the results weren't superb, of course they were Rangers won 3 nil against a team who hadnt lost at home in the CL for 19 games and Celtic beat the reigning Euor champions. what we are saying is that its not good for scottish football like you are making out Only thing that you could say is good for Scottish Football about the Old Farms wins in Champions League is that it improves the co-efficient. Link to comment
Rico Posted October 4, 2007 Share Posted October 4, 2007 Thing is, some say that success for the old firm in Europe helps to keep their monopoly on the domestic game. That is true but even if they don't have success in Europe, they're still going to dominate, only to a lesser extent. So I hope for them to do well for everything that means for Scotland as a whole. We can't hope for them to do sh*t in Europe so that us and other teams can have a go at challenging for honours. It's US that have to be pro-active by building a youth policy hibs style or hope that a multi-millionaire comes in and takes over the club and starts to make things happen on all fronts. Mind you, this'll mean ***k all to everyone who blindly hate the ***ts! Link to comment