Aberdeen 3 - 0 Edinburgh City

42 minutes ago, King Street Loon said:

He's not. That's what McInnes tried to convert him into.

Well then I don't fuckin know 

Point is he's grafting wherever he's put 

Blame the MGMT and chairman if we can't get better than him left mid in Jan. 

12 minutes ago, Ke1t said:

Kids was quite good. 

Oracular Spectacular a great album 

I mind going in with my Xmas money and buying the CD at One Up on Belmont. 

Good times 

9 hours ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said:

Ojo has been played out of position all season. 

Not his fault. 

Mintal what's being said about him. 

Blame Glass/Dave if we don't find an adequate signing this window to play on the left, and a sub RB. 

What is ojo’s position that he should be playing in 

ignore this just seen the comments above 

26 minutes ago, Redmist1903 said:

All the hate on here for Ojo is a wee bit over OTT in my opinion. Fairly versatile squad filler, does a reasonable job in a load of different positions and always puts in a shift. As far as squad players go we've had a lot worse than him over the years.

Glass says his real strength is he understands everything he’s asked to do/picks it up straight away in any role he’s asked.

’Ojo. You will be playing on left today ok, play shit & confuse the opposition’

’ok boss’

3 hours ago, Redmist1903 said:

All the hate on here for Ojo is a wee bit over OTT in my opinion. Fairly versatile squad filler, does a reasonable job in a load of different positions and always puts in a shift. As far as squad players go we've had a lot worse than him over the years.

Like Derek Young,  the ultimate versatile player as in he'll let you down all over the park.

Twice in midweek he almost sold the shirt with poor passes and decision making at the back and the few times he did something up front, his passes were poor.

13 minutes ago, shut up meg said:

Like Derek Young,  the ultimate versatile player as in he'll let you down all over the park.

Twice in midweek he almost sold the shirt with poor passes and decision making at the back and the few times he did something up front, his passes were poor.

Nae bad example min! I still don't think he's that bad as a utility back up player though.

11 minutes ago, ferlaytio said:

If his wages reflected that of a utility back up player but they don’t.

THats the scary part, even Ojo himself has said he's good a great wage and didnt want to give that up.

He's a jack of all trades so to speak but a master of none. Puts in a shift but he's not near the level we require

11 hours ago, Redmist1903 said:

He's not a squad filler though is he? He starts every bloomin match. If he was a fringe player who could be brought in once every 5 matches when someone was injured, fair enough. But he's shoehorned into the team every week in positions he's not suited to. I mean Tuesday night he's playing left wing position. Now anyone knows the main qualities for a player in that position is to be able to beat your opponent, put in decent crosses, create chances, and score goals. Ojo can't do any of those things. He's picked above McGinn, McLennan, Kennedy, even JET who all alegedly specialise in that position. That's a sad indictment of how crap they all are, but Ojo seems to get picked every week simply because he runs around a lot. 

3 hours ago, Don_Corleone said:

He's not a squad filler though is he? He starts every bloomin match. If he was a fringe player who could be brought in once every 5 matches when someone was injured, fair enough. But he's shoehorned into the team every week in positions he's not suited to. I mean Tuesday night he's playing left wing position. Now anyone knows the main qualities for a player in that position is to be able to beat your opponent, put in decent crosses, create chances, and score goals. Ojo can't do any of those things. He's picked above McGinn, McLennan, Kennedy, even JET who all alegedly specialise in that position. That's a sad indictment of how crap they all are, but Ojo seems to get picked every week simply because he runs around a lot. 

Exactly this. Nearly gifted them a goal when he bascially played a through-ball to Morelos.

As you say runs around a lot but rarely has any form of quality onthe ball, hopefully he moves on at the end of the season

12 hours ago, shut up meg said:

Interesting you say that. You are correct but there’s so much love for Broony that it’s been over looked that he did exactly the same. Lost the ball several times and could have been costly. Had a couple of chances and skied them miles over. Yet he doesn’t get the stick Ojo gets.

24 minutes ago, Glass half full said:

Interesting you say that. You are correct but there’s so much love for Broony that it’s been over looked that he did exactly the same. Lost the ball several times and could have been costly. Had a couple of chances and skied them miles over. Yet he doesn’t get the stick Ojo gets.

Agreed but he did seem to motivate , inspire, and drive players on 

that’s why he doesn’t get the same “ stick” 

1 hour ago, Glass half full said:

You are correct however in the grand scheme of things, Brown brings a lot more to the table than Ojo.

Ojo gives his all and it's not his fault that he is picked left wing, right back etc.

6 hours ago, Don_Corleone said:

Aye it’s hardly Ojo’s fault he’s getting picked to play positions outside of his natural area. It is more of a reflection on the rest of the squad.